We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding celebration” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Couleur France - CLOSED

Couleur France
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Scarborough
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wedding celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Wonderful evening venue for a wedding reception. Lovely contemporary outside seating area with friendly staff. The meal was delicious, great service, shall definatly be back next time in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnBScarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    39
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Always delivers beyond expectation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

I've been to this restaurant a handful of times now and thought I owe the management a positive reflection of it. Every time we have been, with and without children, we have always come away feeling both grateful for the warm welcome and excellent service, and reflective about the wonderful food we enjoyed. Service is attentive without being too close, and the set menu offers great value for money as well as an admirable choice of typically Mediterranean and local fare.
The restaurant is somewhat off the beaten track but well worth finding. Sitting in the outside bar before a meal is really relaxing under the sun shelter, and even our children have enjoyed investigating the water pools and surrounding gardens. I know they party late into the night, especially in summer but we have never done this.
Try to get a table on the outside terrace; it's effectively next to the internal dining area but the few inches you are outside makes all the difference.
The manager is happy to cater for young children - ask.
Advise booking.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW .. Again !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Well I sit here in the taxi thinking how do i start to talk about Couleur France .. As you walk in you are met by a very pleasant outside bar with a fantastic selection of wines and cocktails to satisfy anybody's tastes .. Then you walk into an outstanding dining area where you can dine either inside or alfresco ... Mmm nice .. Then the experience starts ... The chefs here really know how to wow you with tastes .. The food is fantastic ... Haven eaten in all the top restaurants in Quinta do lago I must say this is a hidden gem ! ... All in all an excellent dining experience .. People must come !!!
I really want to here other peoples experiences .... It is fantastic !!

Helpful?
1 Thank Gazzagolfball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic restaurant. Will definitely be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

This Easter was my first visit to Couleur France and I have to say it was absolutely fabulous! The menu is contemporary with delicious choices. Great service from attentive and friendly staff. The setting is beautiful and atmosphere very welcoming.

A must do if you are looking for a fantastic holiday meal!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service in a very modern setting - worth a second, third and fourth visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I loved this place so much that I went back a second time in a very short trip to Portugal.

The restaurant itself is very modern and tasteful with a relaxing area for drinks outdoors.

The staff are very attentive and they know a lot about the products served. My glass was never empty and the food - despite being relatively complex dishes - arrived quickly and was of very high quality.

A final and big selling point for me was the variety on the menu. I can be a fussy eater and found that a few places in Portugal have a limited number of dishes on the menu. The only problem you will have here is that you will want to try everything!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Som28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Couleur France also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing