We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner”

Gourmet Natural at the Ermitage
Ranked #10 of 155 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $38 - $59
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Gourmet Natural is a new style of steak restaurant, featuring all free range, 100% grass fed beef. Fish, sea food and vegetarian options available. service is attentive but no stiff, it helps you to relax into the spirit of the restaurant. Magnificent garden with a beautiful cocktail bar.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We love the surroundings and atmosphere at Gourmet and have celebrated our daughters birthday there for the last 4 years. Lovely!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Strathwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    67
    31
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super atmosphere, excellent service and cracking steak.”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This place is always heaving, so you definitely need to book, but it's certainly worth the effort. The setting is a beautiful courtyard, and the food is brilliant. We had to wait for a while for our table when we arrived ( a little early to be fair ) but were directed to a lovely bar area, and given some delicious canapes to keep us happy whilst we waited. Amazing food and wine, and a delicious port to finish. We left feeling boozy, full and happy - highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonAlex2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

A fabulous hostess, Patricia, showed us to our table. Fabulous setting with majority of tables outside. The speciality here is all different varieties of steak on the bbq cooked exactly how you want it. I recommend the filet which was perfect. There were plenty of children here but I enjoyed this place with friends only - it's quite a pricey restaurant. Was a little disappointed with our waitress who took our order and then showed little interest in us for the rest of the evening. Book in advance.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

From the moment we were shown to our table in the magical outside eating area, we knew that this place was special.
The food is amazing and the service is fantastic.
Like it's sister restaurant, Parrilla Natural, Gourmet has staff who immediately make you feel welcome and relaxed.
Vitor and Natalia looked after us very well and helped us choose a beautiful Portugese wine.
As we were leaving, the very attentive and polite manager Constantin, asked us how we found our experience. This summed up the evening as this was more than just dinner, it was an experience, a beautiful one.
Looking forward to getting back ASAP.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant in Portugal.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This Uraguayian restauran was just perfect, It was recommended by our holiday driver who lives nearby. This is a quality restaurant. Glamourous young staff, courteous,very professional and discreet. The bar staff were smart and informed, great cocktails and the steak was probably one of the best dinners we ever had. We dined outside as did most others, plenty of space between tables and a quiet outdoor garden lounge to retire to for coffee and liqueres. If you are holidaying in Quinta Do Lago or Villamoura or further afield, this restaurant is definately well worth a visit, especially if you like good quality steak. 10 out of 10 for food, drink, ambience and service .€180 for 2, including wine, cocktails, coffee and liqueres. We will definately be back. One tip- You will not get a table in this restaurant without a booking. For us it was our best dining experience we had in Portugal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernard2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Natural at the Ermitage also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
Vale do Lobo, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
 
Quinta do Lago, Faro District
 

Been to Gourmet Natural at the Ermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing