We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don camillo in Almancil ,portugal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Camillo

Don Camillo
Reserve with
Don Camillo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 151 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don camillo in Almancil ,portugal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

we go to Quinta do lago every year and always go back to Don camillos the food is delicious and very good price and the family Always make you feel so welcome and we will always continue to go back .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    30
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Friendly Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Six of us had dinner there last week - to celebrate the birthday of one of our party who eats there regularly. Perhaps because they were known, we were treated specially, but having eaten there in the past, we remember similar friendly and attentive staff and family run atmosphere. The food is very good, the cover items different (garlic pitta bread, bruschetta, instead of the usual Algarve sardine paste etc), and plenty of choice - mainly Italian but not all. The honeyed duck was particularly enjoyed by 3 of our party.
We sat outside on the covered terrace, with views across Almancil by night.
All in all, a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trelights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Try the house speciality which is the house prepared steak - its one of the best cooked meals I have eaten.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dgps10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice setting - excellent food - very reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We've stayed in Vale do Lobo many times and tried a lot of the restaurants within a 15 or 20 minute drive (this is less than 10 mins). It is an expensive area and we tend to eat in a lot. We will ALWAYS go back to this restaurant as the food is excellent, the staff are very friendly, it is gorgeous to eat outside and the prices are remarkably good. Six of us ate different meals from Pizza, Pasta, Lasagne and Duck and all thoroughly enjoyed it. Our oven will be getting used a lot less now we've found this gem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london england
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Lovely place beautiful location - and very very friendly staff and as they always say save the best for last THE FOOD is amazing. Thank you George and family for a lovely experience wished we found you sooner only managed 2 visits. Lovely lovely lovely

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luvusa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Camillo also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Vale do Lobo, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Don Camillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing