We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, from start to finish”
Review of Restaurante O limoeiro - CLOSED

Restaurante O limoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: European, Portuguese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Excellent, from start to finish”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was our first visit to the Lemon Tree, we managed to get a table out on the terrace, but I would recommend booking as the restaurant did get very busy. The food was lovely, the sirloin steaks large and very tender. House red & white are wines both very good. There were quite a few specials on offer alongside a very nice menu. The chef/owner came to speak to every table, which I thought was a nice touch. Desserts were tasty, as were the hot mushrooms that came with the cover. Everyone working at the restaurant was friendly and helpful, there was plenty of them as well, which was good to see. We were a group of four and all agreed we would return without hesitation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MV1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    64
    31
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Lemon Tree, Almancil.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Lemon Tree was recommended to us by our resort and it did not disapoint. Booking is advised and we ate their twice during our holiday. The outside patio area is the place to eat and on both occasions we were sat under the lemon tree. The meals were excellent and beautifully served. The mushroom starter was a welcome change to the more usual olives and carrot couvert. Lambs liver, black pork, fish of the day and a beef specialty dish were our choices. Robert the owner and chef came out of the kitchens and spoke to all his guests which we thought was a lovely touch. Iona, all the way from Glasgow, managed the front of house role brilliantly with her friendly and lighthearted manner. The banter between us helped make both evenings memorable experiences. A must visit for locals and holidaymakers alike!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Desert-Prince1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Lemon Tree, Almancil.”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

A quick visit again last night to The Lemon Tree. Certainly was a cracking Rib Eye steak, cooked really well. Visited several times over the last few years, never disappoints. Great friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lemon with a sweet aftertaste!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This restaurant was a real find, excellent food and service. A fine unpretentious Chef cooking top class food in a warm homely style. Severe Nut allergy child handled in a pleasant professional reassuring manner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank larpwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice little family run restaurant offering good food. I've been twice, and both times service was good, and they had nice daily specials as well as the standard menu. Previous visit was with children, and they looked after them really well, and catered the food to their taste. Tables are really close together so I wouldn't suggest dining here if you want a nice romantic meal!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RayRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante O limoeiro also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing