We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed in one of the private villas with pool - M6. It was faultless and everything worked ! A private villa in a lovely extremely well maintained complex. Nothing was too much trouble. Its possible to stay here without a car as all needs are taken care of even room service and a bus to the supermarket. This villa was exceptionally clean like I have never seen before. I am a highly critical person but this really was exactly what it was described as and nothing short. Highly recommend to old people, kids and corporate. The villa is laid out in an very sociable well thought out design.

Room Tip: If you can have a private villa with pool do !
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia B, General Manager at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about one of our most beautiful villas. In addition to our 132 stunning apartments, we have eight detached villas in the complex, all with high standard of appliances and private pools. Although they all have a different layout and decoration, the “Provence” style of M6 gives this villa a real holiday feeling.
We are glad to hear that our staff looked after you well during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again here at the Beach Club.

Best regards,
Silvia Biscaia
CEO Dunas Douradas Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Dunas Douradas Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 278 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have visited the Beach Club four times - twice at easter and twice at halloween when the kids are off from school. The resort is beautifully maintained and has lots of manicured open green space. The "club house" is really nice and comfy and has a bar/restaurant which is comfortable and serves nice food. The accomodation is high quality and spacious with TV's (with sky sports) and internet access etc. The kitchen's are well equipped and all appartments have an outside gas BBQ and sink. This is cleaned daily for you which is also a treat! The location is great because the club is right beside the beach so if it gets hot, its a short stroll down to the shoreline. I recommend you rent a car so that you can visit the dozens of restaurants near by in Almancil, Quinta and Vale de Lobo. There is also a fine supermarket up in Almancil called Pingo Doce (Apolonia supermarket is a nice upmarket place if you are not price sensitive). Many of the appartments have jacuzzis and this is a nice touch. All in all, the appartments are finished and furnished to a high level with excellent facilities. The resort is really well maintained and its a very nice place to spend time. I always look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 457Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia B, General Manager at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent review of Dunas Douradas Beach Club.
Coming back for the fourth time with your family and using the “Home from home” expression for your review header shows that you feel very comfortable to spend your holidays with us. To read that you are always looking forward to coming back is very rewarding to us
We are very proud of the Beach Club facilities and try our best to deliver a high standard quality services to our guests.
We look forward to welcome you and your family again soon.

Best regards,
Silvia Biscaia
CEO Dunas Douradas Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We recently stayed in DDBC for the second time with our two young children and my mother. We loved it again! The apartments are beautiful and have everything you could possibly need. We loved the BBQ; we used it nearly every day! We also loved the food from the restaurants and it is really convenient that they deliver to the apartments- handy when you have young kids.

I attended a few if the classes in the gym - all the instructors were very professional and I really enjoyed the classes.

The pool area is great and the indoor pool is heated which is great when you have little kids who do to want to swim outside in the "cold pool" (which were not cold at all!)

The beach is really close and is a beautiful beach, a great place to take a nice romantic walk at sunset

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The receptionists were especially helpful. The only exception to this helpful team is one girl who works at the gym/kids club who was consistently rude to all of us. Other than that every member of staff was very professional.

The cleaners were great too. Very accommodating and tried to help out as much as possible.

Overall we loved the place and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aoife H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia B, General Manager at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your recent review of Dunas Douradas Beach Club.
It is very nice to hear that you came for your second visit, having such an enjoyable time and that you appreciated all our facilities and that our staff were friendly and helpful.
Your comments on the girl in the Gym/Kids Club are noted and have been reported to the manager responsible. Please accept our apologies.
We look forward to welcome you and your family again soon.

Best regards,
Silvia Biscaia
CEO Dunas Douradas Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

This really is a great place to stay. We have just returned from a week staying in the Dunas section of the apartments which had a good sea view. The apartments as large and extremely well equipped.

We travelled with our 6 month old daughter and it was our first trip abroad. We need not have worried as everything ran smoothly. The speed with which the staff responded to any requests was the best we have experienced.

Great indoor and outdoor pools.

Try Maria's restaurant on the beach. Great seafood and very welcoming staff.

We plan to return later in the year.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank TravelTheW0rld360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia B, General Manager at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay here at the Beach Club.
It is great to know that you enjoy the comfort of our apartments, that everything ran smoothly and that our staff were efficient.
As you experienced, our apartments are very well equipped and spacious. They all have the same layout, the differences being essentially the distance from the clubhouse, the type of views of each area and the number of bedrooms.
We look forward to receiving you back soon.
Best regards,
Silvia Biscaia
CEO Dunas Douradas Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our second visit as English grandparents meeting family from Dublin ( and a lot of Irish families come here!)
A good standard of accommodation, service and excellent food ( and drink and wine prices) without going out to the the over rated and overpriced beach restaurants such as Maria's and Julia's.
Kids club was well run and pools are ideal, inside and out.
Two comments that do not detract from 5 star but one essential to address. Firstly a rather small children's play area could well be bigger and better sited on the extensive front grassed area. Secondly and more important is the unprotected gate leading to the bar and restaurant. Yes it has a CCTV at the top of the steps, but small children play in the area next to the restaurant and use the swing chairs. Any one could nip in quickly. Surely this gate should be kept locked and opened under camera control from reception or bar area. Security at the beach gate and main entrance is well controlled. Why not here? Sadly the case of a missing child from 6 yrs ago is still active. This should be sufficient reason to review security in an idealic complex with lots of families.
We shall return. The overall impression is excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia B, General Manager at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the kind words in your review and we are pleased that your holiday was enjoyable.
In relation to the children’s playground, the current location is the only one that was available when the Beach Club was constructed, as the authorities do not allow any form of construction within 140 metres of the shoreline. However, we do have many of our Kid’s Club activities and games on the lawn, which do not involve a permanent structure.
The gate to the public car parking area below the restaurant deck is positioned to allow easy access for the public to the restaurant. It is controlled by CCTV Cameras linked to the gatehouse, where they are able to observe movement. However, your point has been noted and a review is in progress of the security system at the gate.
Best regards,
Silvia Biscaia
CEO – Dunas Douradas Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We continue to come to Dunas Douradas as our family vacation of choice in the spring and fall as it has everything you could ever want in a well managed vacation property. The daily maid service, clear pools, fantastic kids club, excellent restaurants within and near the villas are amazing. Plus you can also enjoy cooking in fantastic facilities at home! This was our fourth visit - our daughter has practically grown up in her favorite holiday spot. I can't say enough about how accommodating everyone is here. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Stay in the Lagoa properties and on a ground floor with small children - plenty of room to run and a...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patti s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia B, General Manager at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your second great review of the Beach Club.
It is nice to hear that the services and the facilities provided by us are excellent and that the well equipped kitchen of our apartments contributes for an enjoyable time. To know that your daughter has practically grown up in her favourite holiday spot leaves us proud and we are very pleased to have families that come back many times to our resort.
Once more we look forward to welcoming you and your family in the near future.
Best regards,
Silvia Biscaia
CEO Dunas Douradas Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

just got back from 5 days at ddbc. wonderful appartments in a fabulous setting. very clean and secure complex. only downside was the costs of drinking and eating out. be warned you need some deep pockets to enjoy the night life in the area.
we ate at marias on the beach a couple of times and also julias,both lovely places with unrivalled views but you pay for it.
5.90 euros for a large beer or 7 euros for a gin n tonic
also two of us shared a smallish grilled sea bream one night which cost 60 euros!!!
however both places were very busy so who am i to argue?? just didnt think it was good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roger h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia B, General Manager at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Dunas Douradas Beach Club for your holiday and for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you had a pleasant time with us and that you appreciated our excellent apartments and setting.
Your comments about the prices of restaurants and bars in the area are noted. Away from the beach areas, it is possible to find very good quality food at lower prices and the unrivaled equipment in the kitchens in all apartments and outside barbecue areas, make the possibility of self-catering a pleasure at an affordable cost. For those who do not rent a car, we offer twice weekly transport to the local supermarket and we also offer in-house barbecue packages and convenience items from our mini-market.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Silvia Biscaia
CEO Dunas Douradas Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almancil
1.9 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,603 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
328 reviews
6.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Formosa Park Hotel & Apartments
2.8 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#9 of 48 in Quarteira
1,616 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ria Park Hotel&Spa
Ria Park Hotel&Spa
#5 of 14 in Almancil
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunas Douradas Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunas Douradas Beach Club

Address: Sitio do Garrao, Almancil 902-8135, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Almancil
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Almancil
#3 Luxury Hotel in Almancil
#4 Romantic Hotel in Almancil
Price Range: $180 - $873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dunas Douradas Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located on the Golden Algarve Coastline between the luxurious resorts of Quinta do Lago and Vale do Lobo, Dunas Douradas enjoys an enviable position in every sense. Imagine the smell of the ocean and the sound of the waves breaking on the shoreline as you wake from a relaxing sleep. Dunas Douradas Beach Club offers 132 quality apartments and 8 villas situated in a prestigious beach front location within Algarve's Golden Triangle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dunas Douradas Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas Douradas Beach Club Hotel Almancil
Dunas Douradas Beach Club Portugal/Algarve - Almancil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing