We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Just A great place to stay.
A member of the family owns an appartment as it is the best place in central algarve and proven by winning awards.
Most Golf Courses within 5 to 15 minutes. Reduced package when staying at resort.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50sandrelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 282 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2011

Me and 2 mates stayed for 4 nights at the start of May, it is a gorgeous resort with spacious apartments and very friendly staff. I would have no hesitation in going back and was looking to go in the 6 weeks with the missus but it is very expensive BUT it is defo worth every penny if you can afford it in peak season. The roof top hot tubs are the best thing ever invented!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussCityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

It was truly the best vacation our family have had in years! (It was actually the second time we visited, but this was the first time during high season).

We stayed for 2 weeks, in a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment where the kids could run in and out, safely. Quite close to the restaurant and the pools. The interiours, both in the restaurant area and the apartment made us feel like we were soaked in luxury.
The food in the restaurant was excellent, with a large menu containing a lot of healthy and tasty options, also for the children. The service in general was fantastic and the cleaning superb. Extremely serviceminded staff!
The staff running the Kid's club during the day was highly professional. And they also offer professional babysitters for the evening if you want to go out on a romantic grown-up-night.
The beaches are endless and beautiful and just a few minutes walk. (The sea can be a bit ruff for the smallest children at times).
We rented a car, which made it easy for us to get around and visit amusement parks and other sites and activities around the area.
We will definitely come back to DDBC!

(And I got the best Piña Colada I have ever had!)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissHemingway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Visiting DDBC for another holiday was just as enjoyable as the previous year. I posted a review last year with details of the resort. This year we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the ground floor .The patio area was a bit more spacious on the ground floor than the balcony . The family really enjoyed our stay here and I can see it becoming a favourite place to visit. I would highly recommend this resort.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
3  Thank pinewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

I have just returned from a weekend break at the DDBC it was wonderful, excellent service, good food, very clean could fault nothing.
I would not hesitate to recommend this lovely club.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traceyp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Dunas Douradas Beach Club is just 2 years old and it is one of the most attractively designed luxury developments in the Algarve. Nestled between the very upmarket Quinta do Lago & Vale do Lobo, it is quiet, exclusive and a wonderfully relaxing place to stay. The best apartments are the Praia (overlooking the gardens that sit between the resort & the beach) or the Dunas (which also have views of the gardens & sea). We stayed in a one bedroom, first floor Dunas apartment which was luxurious & spacious, with a wonderful balcony with sea views. The two bed apartment below us had an enormous terrace with hot tub.

The Clubhouse has an excellent restaurant & bar, although there are plenty of nice restaurants in the local area to choose from. It also has an excellent gym with trainers which we used a lot (and for free), plus a spa. There are also 3 pools and plenty of loungers (and importantly, space for the loungers) so everyone gets a bit of space to lie in the sun.

The resort is just 20 minutes drive from Faro airport.

Yes Dunas Douradas Beach Club is expensive, but it is a super luxurious development where we just couldn't help but relax and unwind. Highly recommended, especially in September when the weather was glorious.

P.S. Don't confuse the DD Beach Club with Dunas Douradas itself, which is a much older resort that is further from the beach and, in my option, not nearly as nice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank riverside-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Went as a group of 4 girls and had a rooftop appt with hot tub on the roof.
We LOVED it. Staff were excellent - including in the gym where they were eager to advise on machinery.
I don't think I have stayed in a cleaner resort!
The beach was enormous and due to the time of year - deserted.
The restaurants on site were just as good as external ones and were in fact cheaper in most circumstances.

Kitchen was very well equipped with top of the range appliances.

My only gripe was the single beds - the mattresses were So hard! My other friend in the other bed agreed with me! The girls sharing the double bed didn't have the same problem!

We ended up getting cabs every day - the receptionist sorted this out and we felt great being picked up by our mercedes and smart driver - certainly not a Taxi service in the UK sense.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almancil
1.9 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,645 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
346 reviews
6.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Formosa Park Hotel & Apartments
7.1 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
0.6 mi away
Ria Park Hotel&Spa
Ria Park Hotel&Spa
#5 of 14 in Almancil
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunas Douradas Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunas Douradas Beach Club

Address: Sitio do Garrao, Almancil 902-8135, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Almancil
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Almancil
#3 Luxury Hotel in Almancil
#4 Romantic Hotel in Almancil
Price Range: $178 - $834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dunas Douradas Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located on the Golden Algarve Coastline between the luxurious resorts of Quinta do Lago and Vale do Lobo, Dunas Douradas enjoys an enviable position in every sense. Imagine the smell of the ocean and the sound of the waves breaking on the shoreline as you wake from a relaxing sleep. Dunas Douradas Beach Club offers 132 quality apartments and 8 villas situated in a prestigious beach front location within Algarve's Golden Triangle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Dunas Douradas Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas Douradas Beach Club Hotel Almancil
Dunas Douradas Beach Club Portugal/Algarve - Almancil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing