We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quinta Jacintina Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our 5-day stay has been a most pleasurable experience. In a quiet location with a beautiful garden, this very comfortable boutique hotel has the friendliest atmosphere generated by the charming and efficient staff. All very relaxing; my wife and I certainly plan to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hankbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 150 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have just returned from a week at this excellent hotel, which really can't be faulted. We have been to the Algarve a few times before, but none of the hotels we have stayed in meet our requirements as well at Quinta Jacintina. Spotlessly clean, staff who really make you feel welcome and. above all, peace and tranquility. It is a small gem and the fact that there is not normally a restaurant service adds to its attraction as it ensures the hotel is not noisy in the evening. There are several excellent restaurants within 5 minutes drive, especially Casa Quint and the Thai Garden, both strongly recommended!

We are already planning our return visit next year....

Room Tip: Go for one of the four upstairs rooms with a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brymac9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. We stayed for 10 days and we couldnt fault any of the service. The staff were welcoming, friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, providing more than just a service. The food was delicious and the beach was only a minutes drive away. The hotel staff helped with organising activities and booking the best restaurants around and also knew where all the good events and fun things to do were. The beauty therapist was clearly professional. The decor and style of the place and rooms was beautiful making it a further enjoyable stay. Altogether, the atmosphere of the hotel was amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better 10 days. Thank you!!:)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllaMWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

"Quinta Jacintina is a very fun hotel and you can help behind the bar and the Reception
At night you have a very comfy bed and you get a little chocolate.
They server you a very nice breakfast lunch and diner.
The staffs is kind caring and sweet
if anything Goes wrong they will help you.
The owner of the hotel is called sally she is very nice and owns a very beautiful hotel.
Quinta Jacintina is my very best hotel in the entire world I wish I could stay here forever.
The manager is called Sarah.
The head of reception is called Nancy.
The head of the bar is called Sandra"

PS all of my niece's 27 family members, from 4years to 89 years old, who shared our holiday at Quinta Jacintina, give this hotel the top rating, and hightly recommend it. We are coming back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandaellingworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Staying here with family.

Amazing service, very friendly, food is excellent..good not be better!

Rooms are perfectly clean.. I am going to stop with comments..

100% OK! See you soon again
J.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We only stayed at this hotel for one night and wish it was longer. A lovely building, clean, beautifully decorated rooms and spacious bathroom. The pool was excellent although sadly the 'waterfall wall' feature wasn't working when we were there. The staff are excellent, very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast and lunch excellent. A perfect venue for a wedding or special party as it's intimate but relaxed. It took about 20 minutes to get there from the airport, and it's a five minute walk to the nearest restaurant but it's tucked away so you may need a car or use the local taxis to get around. Five minutes in the car to Val do Lobo and the beaches. Overall can thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AppletreeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I don't know who wrote the review by PortugalRam nor do I understand it. This small hotel is tucked away from the madding crowds yet only a few minutes from beautiful beaches. The hotel, gardens and pool areas are of an exceptionally high standard. It is top quality but intimate and friendly. A perfect place for a wedding, especially as they are prepared to rent out all 11 bedrooms to wedding party, who would have total privacy. The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly.Can't say enough good about the place....... We visit this hotel often and will keep going back.......

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TillyAlmancil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almancil
1.7 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,683 reviews
19.3 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
#3 of 14 in Almancil
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Magnolia Hotel
The Magnolia Hotel
#2 of 14 in Almancil
366 reviews
7.5 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,168 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Jacintina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Jacintina Hotel

Address: Urbanizacao Quinta da Jacintina, Almancil 8135-025, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Almancil
#3 Family Hotel in Almancil
#6 Luxury Hotel in Almancil
Price Range: $106 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Quinta Jacintina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a luxury holiday in the Algarve, then look no further! Personal and private, Quinta Jacintina offers perfect tranquility and classic elegance in a secluded setting in the Algarve with outstanding hotel facilities. We cater for holidays, short breaks, romantic getaways and Algarve golf holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quinta Jacintina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Jacintina Hotel Portugal/Algarve - Almancil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing