We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quinta Jacintina Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in a great location”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The staff were outstanding - so friendly and helpful. From recommending and booking restaurants to general assistance, they could not have been more helpful.

Rooms are lovely and comfortable. Pool is large and pool area is great. They have a gym which is limited but has all the basics and I was very surprised that a hotel this small had one. They also have a beautiful treatment room and you can book a massages (I got one of the best massages I have ever had).

The hotel is in a great location and we look forward to returning again. The last couple of times we went to Portugal we stayed near Praia da Luz, but having stayed in this area which is right beside Vale do Lobo we would definitely come back here. Restaurants were fantastic and the beaches lovely.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaBroons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    10
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
61
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
County Kildare, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed in Quinta Jacintina a few times and were so taken by it that my step-daughter and her husband decided to stay there for Christmas and they loved it and were even given a Christmas gift by the hotel. Then I decided to book it for my son's honeymoon and they were so kind to the newlyweds, even to the point of helping them out with a problem at the car hire company by standing as guarantors!! It made their honeymoon so memorable in many different ways. I love staying there for the tranquility and friendly staff, especially Nancy.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. Breakfast is Continental but they will cook a full practically anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We are fairly well travelled with high expectations, this place is just perfect, feels exclusive and homely, which is what makes it unique. We have stayed in Room 11 "The Suite" this week which has been in our opinion, well worth the extra. A beautiful and comfortable space, a large bedroom, lounge, huge bathroom and good terrace with a soft-tub. Nice comfie huge bed and pillows... Bliss! Staff here have been fabulous. Did not take us long to unwind here, we will most definitely be back and hopefully on a regular basis. Would be a fabulous place to rent exclusively if you have a large enough group to make use of the 11 rooms.

Room Tip: The suite (room 11) is a must, or at least one of the other upstairs rooms, these are much more priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heasmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Our large extended family (4 years old to to 88 years old) just returned from the happiest of weeks in the beautiful Hotel Jacintina. We could not recommend it more highly. The bedrooms and common areas were extremely well turned out, welcoming and always kept immaculately clean, despite the children's best efforts. The staff were exceptional - 100% friendly cheerful and helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble, every detail was attended to. We loved it so much we are returning next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the dining area. The quietest are rooms 1 and 2, but all are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandaellingworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Hotel, staff, and location all being perfect. Simply wonderful hotel and 4 night stay. The hotel indicates a specialising in weddings [which is easy to see why] but please don't let this put you off staying at Quinta Jacintina. The staff were wonderful in all aspects of making our stay memorable; the hotel is beautifully appointed and the location is excellent in respect of being close to many of the major towns, golf courses and restaurants on the Algarve and less than 30 minutes from Faro airport. We were staying amidst a wedding party which made our stay even more enjoyable. No dinner is provided at the hotel but there are plenty of very good restaurants nearby. Given the area is not conducive for getting about on foot - a car is recommended. The beach is about 15 minutes away by car. Ideal for a romantic get away.......

Room Tip: Room 9 is excellent for private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This doesn't feel like a small hotel even though there are only 11 rooms. There is a sense of spaciousness which makes the place feel almost palatial.

The pool area and gardens are quiet; the pool itself so inviting. Loads of sun loungers surround the pool and there's lots of shade to sit in too.

Breakfast is taken al fresco but under cover and is of a high standard. The orange juice is the real thing and the bread basket fresh and high quality. The fact that a cooked breakfast is regarded as an extra and is chargeable is an excellent deterrent for those of us who would otherwise eat too much for breakfast but I suspect some may regard it as 'nickel and diming'.

The hotel is located close enough to walk to some shops and restaurants.

The staff really make this place very special too; universally well-trained, smiling, polite and attentive. Special mention for Maya, to whom one could add intelligent and beautiful to the attributes all the other staff have and that's not to say other members of staff are not bright too.

My only criticism would be that this hotel is not really Portuguese and I do like to stay in Portugal when I'm in Portugal.

Room Tip: Room 10 looks out towards the pool and has a lovely sunny balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blufink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We have just returned from a lovely break at this gorgeous boutique hotel. We were there to attend a wedding, which was wonderful, and stayed three nights.
This hotel is an oasis of calm. It is beautifully furnished, with great attention to detail. The pool area is tranquil and inviting - a lovely place to have lunch also.
Breakfast on the terrace was fresh and enjoyable - great orange juice!
The only downside is the location, being a little remote. If you don't wish to hire a car though, taxis are plentiful and a similar price to home.
The staff were delightful and helpful - we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almancil
1.7 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,548 reviews
7.5 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,038 reviews
19.3 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
#3 of 14 in Almancil
267 reviews
1.8 mi away
Magnolia Golf & Wellness Hotel
2.8 mi away
Vale do Lobo Resort
Vale do Lobo Resort
#7 of 14 in Almancil
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Jacintina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Jacintina Hotel

Property: Quinta Jacintina Hotel
Address: Urbanizacao Quinta da Jacintina, Almancil 8135-025, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Almancil
#3 Family Hotel in Almancil
#6 Luxury Hotel in Almancil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Quinta Jacintina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a luxury holiday in the Algarve, then look no further! Personal and private, Quinta Jacintina offers perfect tranquility and classic elegance in a secluded setting in the Algarve with outstanding hotel facilities. We cater for holidays, short breaks, romantic getaways and Algarve golf holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quinta Jacintina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Jacintina Hotel Portugal/Algarve - Almancil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing