We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quinta Jacintina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ria Park Hotel&Spa(Almancil)(Great Value!)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Formosa Park Hotel & Apartments(Almancil)(Great Value!)
$196
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Algarve(Almancil)(Great Value!)
$372
$364
Conrad
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilar do Golf by Diamond Resorts(Almancil)(Great Value!)
$104
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dunas Douradas Beach Club(Almancil)(Great Value!)
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magnolia Hotel(Almancil)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Encosta do Lago(Almancil)(Great Value!)
$167
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vale do Lobo Resort(Almancil)(Great Value!)
$431
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valverde(Almancil)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
    Reviews (157)
    Filter reviews
    157 results
    Traveler rating
    137
    12
    3
    3
    2
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    137
    12
    3
    3
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbeautiful hoteldaughters weddingthai gardenfour postermolton brown toiletriesquiet staystayed for two nightshome from hometea and coffee making facilitiescomfortable roomssmall hotelpool areanice balconyfresh fruitshort breaknight stayalgarve
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    98 - 103 of 157 reviews
    Reviewed July 8, 2012

    Hotel, staff, and location all being perfect. Simply wonderful hotel and 4 night stay. The hotel indicates a specialising in weddings [which is easy to see why] but please don't let this put you off staying at Quinta Jacintina. The staff were wonderful in all aspects of making our stay memorable; the hotel is beautifully appointed and the location is excellent in respect of being close to many of the major towns, golf courses and restaurants on the Algarve and less than 30 minutes from Faro airport. We were staying amidst a wedding party which made our stay even more enjoyable. No dinner is provided at the hotel but there are plenty of very good restaurants nearby. Given the area is not conducive for getting about on foot - a car is recommended. The beach is about 15 minutes away by car. Ideal for a romantic get away.......

    Room Tip: Room 9 is excellent for private balcony.
    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank malbev
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 5, 2012

    This doesn't feel like a small hotel even though there are only 11 rooms. There is a sense of spaciousness which makes the place feel almost palatial.

    The pool area and gardens are quiet; the pool itself so inviting. Loads of sun loungers surround the pool and there's lots of shade to sit in too.

    Breakfast is taken al fresco but under cover and is of a high standard. The orange juice is the real thing and the bread basket fresh and high quality. The fact that a cooked breakfast is regarded as an extra and is chargeable is an excellent deterrent for those of us who would otherwise eat too much for breakfast but I suspect some may regard it as 'nickel and diming'.

    The hotel is located close enough to walk to some shops and restaurants.

    The staff really make this place very special too; universally well-trained, smiling, polite and attentive. Special mention for Maya, to whom one could add intelligent and beautiful to the attributes all the other staff have and that's not to say other members of staff are not bright too.

    My only criticism would be that this hotel is not really Portuguese and I do like to stay in Portugal when I'm in Portugal.

    Room Tip: Room 10 looks out towards the pool and has a lovely sunny balcony.
    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Simon F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 4, 2012

    We have just returned from a lovely break at this gorgeous boutique hotel. We were there to attend a wedding, which was wonderful, and stayed three nights.
    This hotel is an oasis of calm. It is beautifully furnished, with great attention to detail. The pool area is tranquil and inviting - a lovely place to have lunch also.
    Breakfast on the terrace was fresh and enjoyable - great orange juice!
    The only downside is the location, being a little remote. If you don't wish to hire a car though, taxis are plentiful and a similar price to home.
    The staff were delightful and helpful - we will be back!

    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Fran H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 22, 2012

    This was my second trip to this one in a million luxury hotel. This time we used the hotels airport collection drop off facility which was painless compared to hireing a car from the airport. The helpful staff arranged local car hire for us and our car was delivered and collected directly to the hotel at very competative rates. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were willing to go the extra to make this a holiday I will not forget. The room's were more then comfortable will TV & DVD players, and a nightly turn down service with complementary chocolate port and fruit. The pool had plenty of seating area with chairs and loungers, and it was easy to get a coffee or drink from the bar. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to be able to return next year.

    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank Michaela J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 21, 2012

    My wife and I stayed here from the 27th May. We went with great hopes and expectations having read all the reviews and the reality was even better.

    A short drive from Faro (I would say car hire is a must), Quinta Jacintina is a superbly appointed boutique hotel set in very pretty grounds. We stayed on the ground floor in room 5 which was well placed for both the fantastic pool and gardens. Breakfast is served at any time you wish on the airy terrace overlooking the pool and gardens, the choice is wonderful with fruit (a must) and the fresh orange juice too. We had lunch at the hotel one day and that was also very nice and served quickly and so delicious.

    The staff need a special mention. In many ways they make the hotel. Yes it is a lovely hotel but their brilliant attitude, helpfulness, charm and care make the difference between it being very good and it being great. This extends to the housemaids who were equally charming and do a superb job, the turn down service is a lovely touch. We left not just hoping to come back but determined we will.

    Thank you Chris, Nick, Robyn and Nancy for a super honeymoon.

    Room Tip: We took the opportunity to look at nearly every room and they were all equally well appointed with either a patio terrace or balcony. Our room 5 led straight to the pool via the garden
    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Robert B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews