We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great meal ,quality fish and service”
Review of 2 Passos

2 Passos
Reserve with
2 Passos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 152 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
essex
Level Contributor
356 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“great meal ,quality fish and service”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

dined here as a party of 6 -- very impressive setting on the beach overseeing the ocean--Our 1st visit but our friends had been before--excellent service from start to finish---we started with the couvert--olive paste crushed garlic salt and oil with a wonderful breads--then we were treated to a free course of crab cakes which were delicious--we then had a mixture to share - 4 huge tasty prawns- a big dish of breaded calamari and really nice clams and salads--main dish my partner and I shared a sea bass filleted at the table--cooked to perfection --had about 4 or 5 bottles of local wine-coffees--a few had a desert-then more glasses of port on the house--all in at 75 euro a head inc the tip--not the cheapest meal around but it was all excellent from start to finish-really quality service,company and food--highly recommend--

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank licksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    91
    39
    15
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fish Heaven!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The freshest fish, friendly and attentive service and a great position (set in the dunes by the sea) and an experience to remember; but it comes at a (high) price! Still, overall a must if you are visiting this part of the world. It’s only open lunchtimes and between May and November but you must book if you want to be sure of getting in. The lobster casserole is unforgettable as well as the ‘African’ rice – make sure you start with the clams done in white wine and garlic.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BMEfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great for fish lovers”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have returned to this restaurant many times, and the food is always consistant but limited if you do not like fish.
This time I just felt that the overall experience was not as we experienced last time.I am sure it will return , the location is stunning

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Bras de Alportel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“On the beach”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The location is fabulous, the sea just over your shoulder and the food fresh and fishy. It's a bit overpriced by local standards but for a treat go for it. Never been at night.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Casacatavento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We feel robbed.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were charged 159 euros for a 2kg sea bass here yesterday. Our bill came to 370 euros for 2 x clams and 2 x prawn starters, the fish and sides of rice and tomatoes, plus 4 bottles of 16 euros wine. To describe this as anything other then robbery is seriously delusional.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank millie015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Passos also viewed

Quinta do Lago, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Quinta do Lago, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to 2 Passos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing