We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food Better than Ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuzios Restaurant - CLOSED

Fuzios Restaurant
Price range: $20 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Family run restaurant comes highly recommended. Emphasis on fresh, tasty food, fish from the market, and tiger prawns, which is a speciality. Try the rack or the spring leg of lamb. Choice of vegetarians dishes. Children welcome. Homemade desserts. Two outside terraces for summer al fresco dinning. 5 minute drive from Vale do Lobo/Quinta do Lago areas. Closed on Wednesdays.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food Better than Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Jane was as welcoming as ever and the service was quiet, professional and unobtrusive. My prawns were fantastic with garlic and piri and piri. My friend, who had never visited before, was also impressed with her garlic mushrooms and pasta.

When we arrived I mentioned briefly that it was a birthday celebration. Despite neither of us ordering a pudding a chocolate brownie bestudded with candles then appeared!

I live in Portugal and can only really afford special treats occasionally but if you have a birthday, anniversary or just want a really special evening then do go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank molly3915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose B, Owner at Fuzios Restaurant, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hi Molly
Many thanks for your time and trouble to write to Trip Advisor. It is nice to know you enjoyed the food and service and the little birthday surprise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    18
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

excellent fillet steak , truly superb and tiger prawns !
house wine good value and lovely , service was attentive and knowledgable .
coped with a group of 16 golfers with ease

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ruthnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose B, Owner at Fuzios Restaurant, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
It was a pleasure looking after your golf group of 16 and pleased to read you enjoyed the food and service. Let's look after you again next time you are in Almancil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garstang,UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Food was nice but very overpriced you can get better food and service in most restaurants in the algarve. Food was good though and if you are willing to pay then enjoy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michelf28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose B, Owner at Fuzios Restaurant, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Glad to read you enjoyed the food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Overall very good but could be better for the prices they charge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

My starter was Calamari which was a little chewy. My wife had a pasta with truffle oil which was excellent. She had bream which was excellent. I had beef pasta which tasted great but could have done with a little more pasta. We shared a lemon cheesecake that was rather plain for €7.50. Overall good but not good enough for the price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeLough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose B, Owner at Fuzios Restaurant, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Your comments are really appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb! Delicious, must have piri piri prawns!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We just ate here, and it's one of the best meals I've had. I had mushrooms to start, very tasty. Then I chose to have piri piri prawns for a main course, it was a large meal and came with pasta and salad. Desert was pancakes and white chocolate, delicious! We went as a family of eight and had a lot of red wine and extra coffee and brandy, so it was not a cheap meal because of the drinks, but I can honestly say the food was lovely! Go to this restaurant and you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Guitarman1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose B, Owner at Fuzios Restaurant, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Nice to read you had such an enjoyable meal and time at Fuzios. Your comments and trouble to write are truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuzios Restaurant also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing