We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with some holes in service.”
Review of Scandic Asker

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scandic Asker
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Asker
Asker, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with some holes in service.”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

As a top froor customer I should have a surprise when arriving.- No surprise
Staff know that I want a tub - no tub
Room was not properly cleaned - Used glasses
Milk on breakfast was not fresh. - or mosty days missing
Poor internet coverage.

All this in one stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrondEsben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marielle S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Asker, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback after your stay.
We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations this time.
We want all our guests to have a good experience when staying at Scandic Asker.
Hope to see you soon again, a warm welcome back to us!

Kind Regards
Lisa Marielle Singsaas Sanner
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    93
    64
    10
    6
See reviews for
51
34
13
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Hotel is clean, well maintained and, as everything in Norway, pricey. The staff is friendly and the reward program the best I have seen. Breakfast is good.
The bedroom is a clean modern Scandinavian style, which personally I don't think it is warm however it is comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crsbrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marielle S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Asker, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great feedback after your stay with us!
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our reward program is the best:)
Hope to see you soon again, a warm welcome back!

Kind Regards
Lisa Marielle Singsaas Sanner
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed in Asker last weekend visiting family. We had a superior room overlooking McDonalds.
The room was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable and were adjustable.
Breakfast was adequate to get you on your way in the mornings.
It is expensive but facilities are good enough for you to feel that you get value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floor will have less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marielle S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Asker, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for this fantastic review after your stay with us!
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Superior rooms and our breakfast.
A warm welcome back to Scandic Asker next time!

Kind Regards
Lisa Marielle Singsaas Sanner
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Good exec class hotel to stay.Neat Rooms, good service staff.Breakfast courses had variety to offer,
The hotel restaurant remains closed on Saturday and Sunday but there is McDonalds in next block in case of emergency food after 2100 hrs.
The hotel is not far from sentrum of Asker so restaurants are available there too.
This hotel is not preferred if you are planning to stay most of your time in Oslo Sentrum.
Overall suited for executive who have to stay for couple of nights or so.

Room Tip: Select Room on higher level since this hotel is facing main road so may be there could be some noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAYED S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marielle S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Asker, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for taking time posting this great review!
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and location.
Hope to see you soon again, and a warm welcome back to Scandic Asker!

Kind Regards
Lisa Marielle Singsaas Sanner
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This is not a hotel one remembers for long after staying there. It does the job, that's it: the room is clean, the bathroom is adequate, the breakfast offers enough choice... If one has to stay in Asker, it's a perfectly ok place to stay, but otherwise very unremarkable.
I was however slightly ennoyed that parking is not included in the room price. This is not a downtown hotel but one situated in the "burbs", I definitely expect free parking in such places.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Andreanne75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marielle S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Asker, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking time posting this feedback after your stay.
We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations with our parking offer.
We want all our guests to have a good experience when staying with us.
I hope you will give us another chance next time you visit Asker.
Please contact me directly for future reservations ( lisa.sanner@scandichotels.com)

Have a nice day and welcome back!

Kind Regards
Lisa Marielle Singsaas Sanner
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms, good location. Nice hotel mainly for business trips.Service is high quality. Gym is very smal not more than two persons ouls workout :-(. Breakfast is good quality with a lot of choices. Overall: value for money hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marielle S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Asker, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your warm review!
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Scandic Asker.
Hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind Regards
Lisa Marielle Singsaas Sanner
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Relatively expensive parking (NOK 100/day). OK internet connectivity, but annoying log-in required via browser makes it a bit of a hazzle to log in from a smartphone. Shower doors doesn't match floor - probably due to an upgrade. The floor in the shower has a lowered square, but the shower glass doors are curved. This means that water is all over the bathroom floor after you've had a shower. Besides, shower glass doors has no mechanism preventing them to bang into the basin.

Also, remember to lock your door when you leave the room; the automatic lock takes effect after a minute's delay.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room next to one of the elevators, unless you want to wake up at 6:30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marielle S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Asker, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking time and give us this feedback after your stay at Scandci Asker.
We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations.
We will use your feedback for improvement, and your comments about the bathroom/shower is handled over to the technical department.
We hope to see you in the near future, welcome back to Scandic Asker!

Kind Regards
Lisa Marielle Singsaas Sanner
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asker
1.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Vettre
Thon Hotel Vettre
#2 of 3 in Asker
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Leangkollen
7.7 mi away
Scandic Fornebu
Scandic Fornebu
#2 of 3 in Fornebu
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden
10.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
10.6 mi away
Scandic Ambassadeur Drammen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Asker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Asker

Property: Scandic Asker
Address: Askerveien 61, Asker 1384, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Asker Municipality > Asker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Asker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Asker 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Scandic Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Asker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing