We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, rooms from the 80s”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Leangkollen
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Asker
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Leangkollen is nicely located about 20 kilometers outside Oslo. Its a typical Norwegian conference hotel, although the main building is an older building of timber - and more cozy than an average hotel. Tiny rooms strongly need an upgrade - the bathroom was an one star experience. The best part of the hotel is the food. Both lunch and dinner are close to the top league in Norway and the conference facilities are good enough (the staff needs some more training to run meetings more smooth).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norwegiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Leangkollen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 197 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

Tiny rooms, but convenient facilities for conferences. Buffet food above avarage, but the restaurant area gets rather crowded during days with many or large conferences.

As a bacon fan I was surprised to see the bacon "rationed" during breakfast: One small piece on top of each fried egg. Only in Norway...

Room Tip: All rooms come with a view :-)
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwegianscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Having read mixed reviews of this hotel on Tripadvisor, I was pleasantly surprised. I got a room in the 1970s remodelled annexe. The room was quite an ok size for one person, though two people should not have much luggage. One thing I missed in the room was one of those luggage fold out racks which is found in some hotelrooms. The bathroom was clean, and of standard hotel size. The decor of the room was modern and nice, the bathroom was a bit outdated. What made this quite a good hotel experience was the bed, very comfortable! The lunch buffet I would say lives up to its Tripadvisor reputation, as very good. It had a mix of Norwegian traditional buffet items, as well as more tapas style dishes. The four course dinner served was also excellent, and the portions were well balanced. The breakfast on the other hand was less exciting with the usual suspects of cereals, egg and bacon, and a variety of cold cuts. Having stayed for a conference, I thought the conference rooms were ok, and suited their purpose well. The hotel's placement is about 10 minutes drive from the train station, and thus you require a taxi if you wish to go outside the hotel. around the hotel there is nature and a great view of the Oslo fjord.

Room Tip: Not for tourists wishing to explore Oslo. Ok for conference/meetings.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Leangkollen, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Thank you for your review. Nice to hear that you enjoyed the view, bed and the lunch and dinner. The tips you gave us regarding luggage rack and the breakfast, is always helpful
Hope we will see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is purely a conference hotel. It is an old building, with a history from the WWII - nice hotel. The rooms are clean, but tiny! Internet connection could be better all over the hotel. The food is good. One problem though - the bar closes the outdoor serving at 11pm !!!! Very strange!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OptiCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Leangkollen, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Thank you for your nice review.
Regarding the closing time for outdoor serving, it is one of the rules we have to follow to keep our liquer licens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The best quality of this hotel:
food and the view - and the self-service ice-cream cabin in the garden

If you need a business hotel where you do not get interfered of city life - this is the right place. You will not have any where else to go at night.
(did not like)

this is not for tourist wanting to see Oslo.
If you arrive Oslo by plane - use train to Asker and then taxi.

When I rate the hotel "average":
The rooms are tiny - they are good looking - but not much for a hotel at this level.
The hotel bar is only "average" (dear barkeeper: speed it up! make me feel OK)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tengs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great food and friendly service most of the time, very poor and small rooms. Breakfast needs to start earlier (0630) and at least on time.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EKnive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I had a great room with a realy comfortable bed, slept so good! Very nice and clean romm, and in the bathroom there also was a bathtube wich I used both before bedtime and in the morning.

The food is so tasty, and the breakfast had a good selection of different food.
I will definitely come again!

Room Tip: Room number 491 has a bathtub and are quite spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mother-of-love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asker
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Vettre
Thon Hotel Vettre
#3 of 3 in Asker
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scandic Asker
Scandic Asker
#2 of 3 in Asker
284 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holmen Fjordhotell
Holmen Fjordhotell
#29 of 39 in Akershus
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden
11.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
23.0 mi away
Son Spa
Son Spa
#1 of 1 in Son
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Leangkollen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Leangkollen

Address: Bleikeraasen 215 | Asker Oslo, Asker 1387, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Asker Municipality > Asker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Asker
Price Range: $132 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Leangkollen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Leangkollen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing