We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel as the native of this marvelous town!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tornoalago

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tornoalago
Ranked #3 of 7 Torno B&B and Inns
Минск
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feel as the native of this marvelous town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

Magnificent place with its natural beauty and historical originality! Excellent rooms a sort of combination of modern and traditional interior.
It is certainly better than living in the hotels, as here you can enjoy the feeling as you are local, not tourist.
Nor far away there is the immense restaurant with a real down home atmosphere and great cooking full of natives.
Gratitude to Cristina Wulf and Rainer Remy for exceptional hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyana_Sinitseva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
41
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

My wife and I have just returned from a week in Italy during which time we stayed at the Tornoalago self-catering apartments. We found the accomodation to be of the highest standard - the internet site is a wholly accurate reflection of what the place is like. The apartment was spotlessly clean and clearly agreat deal of thought and tlc had gone into the design and the environment. Christina and Rainer were wonderful hosts and were always willing to help out or give honest advice. Tornoalago is a hidden gem and one that we will definitely return to in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donricardo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed in their annex apartment *Blanco' which is probably less stylish but very clean and private. Extremely quiet place as almost no cars in town and only 75 meters from the lake. The hosts Rainer & Cristina are exceptionally friendly and forthcoming; they gave good guidance on hiking routes and even provided a map free of charge. Torno is idyllic and a superbe base for daytrips by boat/car to the local villas/villages, to Como town or to the surrounding hills and mountains. Breakfast at Bar Italia is recommended, and so is dinner at Belvedere: Two fine places with tons of heritage and pride. Overall a 5* experience and definitely worth a retrial or indeed several.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarstenDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, Bucks
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

Torno is a unique village on Lake Torno, and the Tornoalago apartments provide the perfect environment to enjoy this historical village. Our new and modern split level furnished apartment, the Orange Apartment, was only 50m from the village’s main piazza and furnished to a very high specification. It was the ideal place for my wife and myself to base our selves and is complete with all the facilities you might need for a short or a long stay including wifi, laundry and satellite TV. Our hosts Rainer and Chris were always present but un-obtrusive. As well as being multi-lingual, they have an outstanding knowledge of Torno and the surrounding area. Though our apartment did not have a lake view itself, Tornoalago have an amazing private swimming pool and garden just 100m away. The views over the lake from here are outstanding and the perfect place to enjoy a glass of spumante in the evening setting sun.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling_wombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

This was a super find and made us stay an extra few days in the area. Our host Ranier was outstanding and nothing was too much trouble. The pool overlooks Lake Como witha wet bar where you can enjoy a wine and watch the sun set over the mountain.

We satyed in the Orange room with our two small children. The room are tastefully decorated in trendy furniture.

A real gem.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Logman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torno
0.2 mi away
II Sereno Lago di Como
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Orso Bruno
Hotel Orso Bruno
#1 of 1 in Carate Urio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 33 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Barchetta Excelsior
10.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tornoalago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tornoalago

Property: Tornoalago
Address: Via Bartolomeo De' Benzi 17, 22020 Torno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Torno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Torno
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing