We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location though remote”
Review of Borgovivo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bevagna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Borgovivo
Ranked #9 of 15 Bevagna B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The property is lovely, and owners welcoming. It is a quiet and pleasant atmosphere. The pool is lovely. Take your bath early because after 2200 the hot water is gone! Breakfast, especially the pastries, are delicious. Limited in breakfast but good. Simple fare. Good morning coffee. Definitely bucolic. Buon viaggio.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSHphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 140 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

Omar and his parents are friendly hosts. They take care of you, and make sure you will enjoy your stay. Our family room (rather small for 2+2) was standard, but clean and quiet with view on the swimming pool. The large pool (like 20m) is just beautifull surrounded by trees, peacefull surroundings. Breakfast is good for Italian standards. Also the evening dinner was excellent. I highly recommend their own produced red wine Rosso.

Many Thanks Omar, Mama, Papa for our nice holidays with you!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

our stay at borgovivo was relaxed and the quiet and total darknessat night was something you dont find often..Omar and his mother looked after us very well and 2 nights we ate very good set meals at a very reasonable price and the home wine is also excellent. There is a lovely huge pool with more sunbeds than you would find in a major large hotel set in natural surroundings,in fact the farm is in lovely rural countryside. The little village of torre de colle is charming and the restaurant there is one of the best we found.The bedrooms are comfortable and cool no air con but have a fan.The only criticism is the breakfast we would have liked some fresh fruit and perhaps cereal but the cakes were delicious,perhaps that's the italian way.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midomarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

A message for all the foreigners who want to get in touch with the purest italian hospitality. The agriturism is located near the villages of Bevagna and Spello, where you can see some of the best examples of middle age architecture and tradition. You can get up in the morning, enjoy some good home-made cakes and marmelades, together with a cappuccino and then visit by bike the near villages. You don't need to be a professional biker , Umbria's hills are not high and you can enjoy beautiful landscapes with olive trees and wineyards. And when you come back to Borgovivo, take some rest in the swimming pool and get ready for a good glass of local wine and all the food specialities of this fantastic region. And then you realise how tasty tomato can be!!! :-)
A perfect stop for a longer bike tour in the region!!! Cheers stefania

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefbxls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Amev69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Eugenio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bevagna hotels
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo La Casetta di Chiara
1.6 mi away
Residenza Porta Guelfa
Residenza Porta Guelfa
#1 of 8 in Bevagna
314 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Brunamonti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Etico Le Grazie
1.7 mi away
Locanda Spirito Divino
Locanda Spirito Divino
#2 of 15 in Bevagna
76 reviews
2.3 mi away
Albergo Ristorante El Rancho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgovivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgovivo

Address: Via San Giovanni 11, 06031, Bevagna, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Bevagna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bevagna
Price Range: $74 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Borgovivo 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgovivo, surrounded by an oak wood, is perfect for anyone looking for quiet and privacy, in direct contact with nature.We have a very good cooking for our guests and we use local products which are cultivated in our farm.Our holiday farm also includes a big swimming pool. You can go trekking or mountain bike .The Borgovivo has 10 bedrooms, all decorated with roof beams of chestnut iron, each bedroom with bathroom and heating.Two of our bedrooms are also furnished with antique Umbrian furniture and have the Jacuzzi in the bedrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Borgovivo Bevagna, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing