We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo La Fonte
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

What a beautiful place to stay. Surrounded by olive groves and nothing but the sound of birds to wake you in the mornings. Guido and Patrizia thank you so much for your kindness and hospitality during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank modee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriziaTM, Owner at Agriturismo La Fonte, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you!
Iit was a pleasure for us to know special people like you and Ulli
Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our stay in La Fonte was great, Patrizia was very welcoming and responsive. The only disadvantage was the location, which wasn't exactly in Bevagna but in a village nearby called Torre del Colle, which is accessible by car in about 10 minutes drive. The supermarket (Conad) was a bit hard to find in Bevagna so we had to ask people how to get there. Overall it was a great experience, the bed was very comfortable, kitchen was useful, kitchenware was old and saw better days but we still found them all right. The apartment was charming and very much homely. The only thing was the cold (in mid April), so you have to use heating at least during the evening (the blanket is warm enough). We found it as a good base to go to Perugia, Assisi, Spello, Todi and others. I'd definitively recommend this place ! You have to bring your own food of course, we got an oil and a bottle of wine from Patrizia as a welcoming present. It was very clean too.

Room Tip: If you go in during the old months you might consider Booking.com since the heating is included in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriziaTM, Owner at Agriturismo La Fonte, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Victoria,
Thanks for the good review.
I hope your trip to Italy is continued in the best way.
Best regards.
Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldenzaal, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Our family (three children) stayed for two weeks at Agriturismo La Fonte. We enjoyed the beautiful Umbria and Patrizia and Guido’s hospitality.

La Fonte is a small agriturismo farm with 4 appartments, it’s located about 6 km outside the middleaged town of Bevagna on the beautiful green Umbrian hills, full of olive trees and vineyards. La Fonte is centrally located, and you can easily pay a visit to Assisi, Spello, Montefalco, Todi, Perugia or the lake of Trassimeno.
Thanks to Patrizia’s good advices, we made two very nice daytrips. We visited ancient Rome, and the seaside resort Senigallia and its beautifull long sandy beach.

Naturally it’s also very relaxing to stay for the day at the Agriturismo. Simply relaxing by the pool, reading a book, and enjoying the property around.
Tip: don’t forget to, zip a glas of Guido and Patrizia’s home made wine’s.

This year our family spent our third holyday at Agriturismo La Fonte.
Do I need to say more?

Thomas & Bea, Holland

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriziaTM, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Fonte, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Thomas and Bea,
Thanks for the nice review and hope to see you again
Best regards
Patrizia and Guido
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here 2 weeks as from June16th and had a very great time. The holiday flats, lovingly decorated and fully equipped, are wonderfully and peacefully located outside of Bevagna in superb rural area with magnificent views. We took all our meals outside under the pergola covered by jasmine, the smell of which was undescribable. The surrounding olive fields, the cypress trees and rose bays were just overwhelming. At the back of the house from the open air space we could perceive Assisi and Spello. During the late evening we could watch several lightning bugs in the darkness. When at night we drove down the alley to our flat we could see the illuminated cathedral of Saint Francis in Assisi.
The flats are ideally located: by car to Perugia (1h), Assisi (40min), Spello (30min), Orvieto (1h30min), Todi (45min), Gubbio (1h10min), Montefalco (15min), Passignano on lake Trasimeno (1h15min). And to the medieval town of Bevagna it takes just a quarter of an hour. Each time, when we came back home from our excursions we took a welcome plunge in the swimming pool.
We happened to be there during the Mercato delle Gaite (14th until 24th June), the big town festival of the 4 districts, during which most of the locals are running around in medieval clothes. We enjoyed very much the crossbow shooting and the performance of extinguished professions. The Umbrian speciality of “Porchetta”, suckling pig, with a nice drop of red wine, “Sagrantino”, was a real delicacy. Yummy!
Every day the hospitable Patrizia and Guido dropped in to be sure everything is going as you expected. Thanks a lot for your kindness which contributed to this smashing holiday.

Noel and Margret from Belgium, Antwerp.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Fonte, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Noel and Margret,
we are very pleased to read that you had a nice holiday in our farm. Thank you and best regards. Patrizia e Guido
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed at la Fonte for three weeks and cannot recommend it highly enough. The place itself is peaceful and beautiful, in the midst of hundreds of olive trees. It is ideally located for day trips to surrounding hill towns: Perugia, Assisi, Orvieto, and our favorites, Spello, Trevi,Deruta. Bevagna itself is a gem of a medieval town in its original walls containing at least four outstanding restaurants (Il Grottino, laTratoria de Oscar, Selle del Mure, Osteria Octavius - and don't miss Torre del Colle). Patrizia and Guido are caring and competent hosts who became good friends. We all cried when we left.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriziaBevagna, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Fonte, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Robert and Zorina,
thank you very much for the nice words.
We hope to see you again and continue the wonderful friendship grew out of your trip
Patrizia & Guido
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bevagna
1.7 mi away
Residenza Porta Guelfa
Residenza Porta Guelfa
#1 of 8 in Bevagna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.7 mi away
IL Poggio dei Pettirossi
2.0 mi away
Agriturismo Etico Le Grazie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Casetta di Chiara
8.0 mi away
Agriturismo Le Mandrie di San Paolo
0.3 mi away
Residenza Torre Del Colle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Fonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Fonte

Property: Agriturismo La Fonte
Address: Via Pomontina 34 | Torre del Colle, 06031, Bevagna, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Bevagna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Bevagna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Bevagna, which is located in the heart of Umbria and on the road leading to the famous Sagrantino wine region, you will find the Agriturismo "La Fonte". The Agriturismo offers the ideal holiday for those who want peace and quiet and to enjoy the priceless historic and artistic treasures that the surrounding area has to offer.The farmhouse, which overlooks the Mount Subasio valley, from whose slopes rise the cities of Assisi and Spello, consists of four apartments; each thoughtfully restored, comfortably furnished and equipped with every convenience. The Agriculturist has a private swimming pool, barbecue, covered parking and each apartment has its own veranda with pergola,free wi-fi. Inside the fenced private property, about 25 hectares, there are olive groves, vineyards and woods where guests can take walks, go mountain biking, see the animals reared on the farm and even see such small wild animals as squirrels, porcupines, hares and buzzards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agriturismo La Fonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo La Fonte Bevagna, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing