We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
108
113
53
34
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
113
53
34
34
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 342 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We like a lot of people have never heard of Lampedusa which is one of the Pelagian islands owned by Italy. We booked a 4* hotel which was really a 2*, no coffee or tea making facilities in the room. Basic breakfast nothing hot. The bar only had one choice of beer and no gin if you like a G&T.

Room tip: Dont bother
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
il nostro Hotel vanta anni di professionalità e cortesia e oltre che per l'ottima posizione (a soli 5 metri dalla Spiaggia della Guitgia) è scelto dalla clientela per la buona e sana cucina italiana. L'hotel dispone di ben due bar al suo interno (ristorante e hall) sempre ben forniti ed aperti alla clientela e il nostro staff è sempre presente per qualunque esigenza. Vantiamo presenze turistiche da ogni parte del mondo e siamo lieti nel sapere che, le stesse, ritornano a trovarci proprio per la completezza e qualità dei servizi .
Sulla base di quanto scritto presumiamo che la situazione da lei esposta sia da attribuirsi ad un caso fortuito (a dimostrazione delle numerose recensioni positive nei nostri confronti).
Siamo dispiaciuti di quanto letto, tuttavia ci auguriamo di accogliervi nuovamente presso la nostra struttura.
Saluti
Hotel Baia Turchese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. First time in Lampedusa it was like stepping back in time, very peaceful and laid back, and amazing was food. Hotel was very traditional but in a really pleasant way! Lovely staff, great location right in the beach. All definitely be back!!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sfallondevares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giandamiano, Proprietario at Hotel Baia Turchese, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We are happy for your positive words and especially for choosing our hotel.
We hope to see you again at our Hotel.

Have a good time

Hotel Baia Turchese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2005

Our honeymoon centered around our visit to Lampedusa, staying at Baia Turchese. In October, Lampedusa is still very warm, ocean water as well. Baia Turchese is the only ture beachfront hotel on the island, facing a small stretch of white sand and clear blue water. Service at the hotel was outstanding. Nearly all guests were from Italy, we were the only Americans. Italian is spoken, English is not. You can find a few locals who speak some English, but knowing some Italian will make your visit to the island much more enjoyable. Getting to Lampedusa is not easy, and vacationing on the island might not be for most Americans. Getting to some of Lampedusa's best attractions requires renting a scooter or car. Rabbit Island/Beach is very beautiful, but requires some effort to get there. It's a volcanic island, and there are not a lot of beaches, there are however some incredible sights best viewed by some do it yourself hiking or by hiring a boat. The main street (Via Roma) has several shops and restaurants, and seafood is king. The restaurant at Baia Turchese is top notch, and with our package, breakfast and dinner were included. Looking back, we would have chosen a package that did not include meals, because there were several restaurants on Via Roma that we would have loved to try. Adventure and seclusion aboud in Lampedusa, and the Hotel Baia Turchese is a great hotel to stay at. We heard from locals that the island gets very very busy in peak summer months, and prices go up quite a bit along with the temperature. Our October visit was perfect.
Buon Vacanza!

50  Thank Gingertea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews