We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spiaggia dei Conigli

Spiaggia dei Conigli
Book In Advance
$35*
and up
Akyaka Tour with Cleopatra Island From Marmaris
Ranked #1 of 28 things to do in Lampedusa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Difficult to reach but highly recoomend it! One of the most beautiful beaches in Europe, crystal clear water.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
21 Thank MirelaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,647
    238
    52
    20
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornaredo, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just like Polynesia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We went twice during our 1 week stay in Lampedusa - August 2007: the first time we arrived really late in the morning and with no beach umbrella... there's no car park so you need to park along the road and we were far away under the sun so no good...the second day was just amazing as we were well organized!

We arrived early in the morning so to park our car near the beach. Bring with you a hat and comfortable shoes as there's a dirt slope to reach the beach, don't worry just 5 minutes walk under the sun but it really worth your while, moreover there's a breathtaking sight.
Bring with you a beach umbrella or you can easily rent it there (sunbed too). Bring also water and some food as there's no bar or restaurant there - you can buy arancini and focaccia from Lampedusa town you'll love it!

The sand is white and the water so clean and crystal clear! It's just unique! while you walk into the water loads of fish swim around you.

If you are lucky you might also see some turtle nests.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
30 Thank LaValeRocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unique Environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Rabbit Island and beach is a unique part of the Mediterranean sea. You can access from the hill top road. The downhill track it will worth while to get a test of the land perfumes. 10 minutes and you are splashing into a mystic environment. The WWF assistant will help you to find a location avoiding to create damages to the Carretta-Carratta turtle nest's.
Close your eyes, deep breath and use all the five sense to relish this unique piece of paradise.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
12 Thank Davide_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfecto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We had read about Rabbit Beach and seen some photos, but the reality is even better and the day we spent there was very special indeed. The area is well maintained and people are very responsible - even with their cigarettes, so no litter at all.

No turtles were there - several people said they had seen them in nearby Linosa island.

There are no facilities on the beach, steep climb with seating areas to rest, but there is
an excellent cafe/bar at the bus stop (60cents anywhere on the island on two routes) car & scooter parking area.

The people who maintain the beach and re-planted cliffs have an information tent on the beach.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
33 Thank davidrgray45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiaggia dei Conigli also viewed

Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Monreale, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Spiaggia dei Conigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing