We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
41
68
38
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
68
38
18
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. It is only a short walk to the beach, a beautiful cove where we swam and also went canoeing. There are rock pools and other coves to explore. The resort is a good mixture of shady trees and open spaces between apartments. It was nice to eat in the restaurant on the terrace where there is sometimes also music and dancing - very fun. We would stay there again. The hosts are fantastic and help create a wonderful environment. You can also do exercise programs such as Qi gong and yoga - highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

The service was excellent and made me feel incredibly welcome and at home from the first steps on the ground. There is a special peacefulness I felt as soon as I arrived on Lampedusa and this was the perfect place to fully embrace this feeling and unwind. The room had sufficient storage space for clothes and plenty of lights and electrical outlets right next to the bed and own kitchen and patio and was set up in a welcoming manner. The decorations in the bungalow are artistic and natural and clean. Very relaxing. It's difficult to even leave the campground with the environment of the water and breathtaking sunsets and plants. I have nothing bad to say about this place the restaurant is excellent with italian musicians who left me feeling rejuvenated and inspired far beyond any expectation. can't wait to come back! This is a place to continue to come to for the rest of my life!

Room tip: All are great depends what you want. Camping experience can have a caravan or for more home-style room choose cabin/bungalow.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed at La Roccia for 5 days, and we loved it! I wish we could stay for longer. One of the owners personally picked us up when we arrived by boat, and took a quick sightseeing around town/ island to show us where things are, to get an overview of the place. Very kind and much appriciated. And when we arrived at the camping, she did the same there. The people working here are very warm and welcoming, and they are stand by to help you with whatever you need. We stayed in a bungalow, with our own little kitchen and porch to eat our meals. They have a small minimarket where you can buy your basic groceries, and even their own little beach (more a place to swin and snorkel, than a beach) This is a comfortable and quiet place to stay. We really enjoyed the athmosphere and "simple living", but if you are into more luxurious this is probably not it. We can highly recommend this place :)

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank runhildm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullio G, Proprietario at La Roccia, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Runhild
Hi lovely to hear from you . Thankyou for your wonderful comments .
We are so pleased you had a great time at La Roccia and hope to see you again soon
:) Spread the word in Norway !!! Hugs to you and Oliver
Best wishes Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Dear Andrea and everybody at La Roccia.
Thank you for such a great winter at La Roccia.
By being so helpful, flexible and welcoming, La Roccia became our home for the winter, and we really enjoyed it.
You have managed to create a great place for groups, families and everybody who wishes a personal, home away from home, rural, natural, creative without being too unstructured experience…. We met so many nice people and such good atmosphere in La Roccia.
We will be back - Till then…. Thank you :o)
Naja, Claus & Rikke

Room tip: The big rural bungalows are just wonderful. During summer a tent will be a great way to visit this place too. Special deals for bigger groups during low season is highly recommended.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikkeandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We were at La Roccia for 12 nights last month, mostly on a self-catering basis and loved the peace of the location on Lampedusa. It is very comfortable, but not luxurious, and offers good value for money.
The staff are very helpful, work very long hours and nothing was too much trouble - the boat trips were brilliant and we did two of them.
So if you want to really chill-out in a remote island location, this could be the place for you.

Room tip: Ask for room 32 if you want a good sea view - a bit more expensive and fine for two couples or family of 4 or 5, with the chef's music (a brilliant pianist) as background music - pure magic
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davidrgray45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews