We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
130
92
20
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
130
92
20
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 245 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2016

This is a good hotel by Lampedusa harbour with great sea views from many rooms. It's close enough to walk to the town for restaurants and shops. Don't expect luxury, but the rooms are spacious and clean with balconies.
Ask for room 224 if you want a view. The double aspect views over the harbour are stunning (see photo) and there is a large balcony. Rooms on the other side have a view over the sea and a pretty bay (with a sandy beach). The view is a little more distant but still pleasant. It's a 5 minute walk to the small beach where the waters are amazingly clear - a stunning turquoise colour.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The wifi was free - yes it was slow, but faster than other places I have stayed in Lampedusa. As it's a remote island, if you want fast wifi you've come to the wrong place.
Breakfast was ok with a buffet of bread, cheese, prunes and yoghurt. They also offered eggs and fruit - pears, banana or apples.
The hotel was excellent value for money. A good place to stay on this beautiful island.

Room tip: Rooms with harbour views are best. Room 224 has a wonderful double aspect view and balcony.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DH14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, the cleanliness was incredible and we had a nice view from the balcony. Bathroom was spacious, clean and with a nice shower.The bus stop that goes to spiagga dei conigli was jus outside the hotel. Some things that could be improved...: The breakfast, which was not good and did not offer much, although a very nice thing is that they make their own yoghurt. The sleep quality could also be improved( but I am very picky with beds and this one was not too comfortable, it was too hard and one could feel the structure of the springs too). The sound isolation in the rooms was poor, during our stay it was quiet as there were few guest but I can imagine that during a high season it becomes an issue.
However I would really recommend this hotel for your stay in Lampedusa! Before we decided for this one we went to see several others and I must say this is the one we like the most and for Lampedusa this standard is quite unique, very high and nice!

Room tip: We had a room higher up with a L-shaped balcony that was overlooking the port with sunrise as well as the sunset, very nice!
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is fairly basic but most importantly it is clean, well presented and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. An airport pick up is provided but needs to be arranged when booking. The rooms are a good size, air conditioned and the majority have a small balcony with lovely views over Lampedusa harbour which is always bustling with activity.
Breakfast is basic continental with fresh cappuccino, expresso, juices and a variety of cakes and croissants in plentiful supply. The restaurant is also very pleasant but, as there are so many restaurants in the main town area, I preferred to eat out. The seafood is amazing and the freshest ever but there are also plenty other meat, pizza and pasta eateries.
The wi-fi in the rooms is acceptable for email and general communications but there is a small charge.
All in all a very pleasant hotel close to the beaches and a very picturesque 10 - 15 minute walk to town.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews