We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Negroponte Resort Eretria
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Eretria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Modern, perfectly situated and very comfortable, this resort gets high marks in all categories. A very family friendly (if you want adult only quiet go someplace else) resort which offers activities and boasts a friendly staff. Ask about meal plans. Breakfast is usually included but dinner (lunch in Europe) is an option. The views are spectacular, the pool refreshing and the beach, although rocky, just steps away. A perfect choice for relaxing or using as a jumping off point to explore the island.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike23b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
There are newer reviews for Negroponte Resort Eretria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 541 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have visited Greece often for work, and have stayed at several hotels from big name to small operations. I have always found the Negroponte to be among the best.

The staff know the region and are eager to help a guest to set out on an enjoyable day trip. The rooms are comfortable and are of reasonable size.

The food in the restaurant is fresh and of good quality and very tasty. The buffet is varied and sure to please, with a variety of produce (in-season is usually local and very flavorful). The breakfast includes fresh fruits, eggs, etc. and made to order items as well.

There is a fantastic fitness center, with an indoor pool (great during the winter), as well as an outdoor pool and a private beach.

I find the resort very relaxing and comfortable.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have rather thin walls, and the best way to ensure as much quiet as possible, go f...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Spent five nights with family starting June 24th. As always, we had a great time. Very clean rooms, nice swimming pool with salt water, superb breakfast and dinner, helpful and pleasant hotel staff. Definitely recommended.-

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vdstam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Spent a very pleasant day here recently, the hotel staff very pleasant and helpful, the hotel was very clean, and the pool area was clean. Would defiantly recommend this hotel for families and couples.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyboyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Staff is professional and very friendly. They do all they can to accomodate the guests. Rooms are beautiful, large and clean. Swimming pool is directly under/next to the rooms and so is the sea. Breakfast and dinner are superb! Staff is willing to bear with me and my poor knowlege of the Greek language ;-) The owner even speaks fluently Dutch (as I do, being Dutch). The view from the hotel is wonderful! This hotel is great for people who want to really live their holidays in peace. In the weekends however, Greek guests are "flooding" the premises; you should be prepared for a noisy but cheerful two days ;-) The hotel is situated near Erétria. And it's a very good spot for discovering - by car - the really beautiful Island of Eva!
I really recommand this hotel! It's great. The staff really makes true the things they promise on the internet!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerarddam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you are looking for complete relaxation with all needs catered for here is the resort for you.
We called in expecting a bed for the night and could hardly bear to leave after two. Wonderful staff, great position right on the water, fabulous pool and the best chefs what more could you ask?
Only 90mins, from Athens. We have driven 5,000 kms around Greece and this was one of our most memorable experiences as much due to the hands on approach of Nikos and all staff from the warm welcome at reception to the final farewell. We will think of it often down here in Australia.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you want a total chill out. Everything and everyone is catered for here! Lots of space for the kids, the pool is fab, breakfast yummy. My kids have loved loved loved the pool, playing on the grass and Constantina in the kids club. The waiters are friendly and efficient and nothing seems to be too much hassle. And, gotta love the cocomat mattresses for a top nights sleep. You wont regret staying here (and for families, I recommend room 325)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydlonath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eretria hotels
2.8 mi away
Avantis Suites Hotel
Avantis Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in Eretria
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palmariva  Beach Bomo Club
2.8 mi away
Grand Bleu Beach Resort
Grand Bleu Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Eretria
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sun Rise Hotel Studios & Apartments
4.2 mi away
Miramare Hotel
Miramare Hotel
#5 of 12 in Eretria
127 reviews
4.7 mi away
Eretria Village Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negroponte Resort Eretria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negroponte Resort Eretria

Address: 19th Km Nat Rd Chalkida-Kymi, Eretria 340 08, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region > Eretria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eretria
#1 Green Hotel in Eretria
#1 Family Hotel in Eretria
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Eretria
Price Range: $94 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Negroponte Resort Eretria 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort is a family establishment and has been in operation since 2004. Since its opening, distinguished clients have shown their appreciation for the owners’ passion to offer outstanding services and accommodation in the most attractive setting. Our aim has always been to create a comfortable yet refined ambience accompanied by the best authentic Greek cuisine. The selection of fresh vegetables, fruits, meat and seafood from the local farmers is done with personal care day in day out. The in-house bakery and pastry preparation guarantees premium quality fresh, non – frozen, bakery items throughout the day! In a nutshell the hospitality of Negroponte Resort reflects the experience and values gained by the owners at Swiss Hotel Schools and in premises of Swiss Palace Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Negroponte Resort Eretria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negroponte Resort Eretria Hotel Eretria
Negroponte Hotel Eretria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing