We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Privathotel Bremer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Privathotel Bremer
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Bergisch Gladbach
Reviewed March 6, 2006

I stayed at this hotel while on business trip. It is small hotel in a residential neighbourhood. It is not easy to find unless you have a GPS navigation system (which we had) or good directions. It is the nicest hotel I have stayed at in the area.

The hotel is very small, with no real amenities. There is no front desk service after 9:00 - entry is by key card and password. There is a restaurant within walking distance, which we went to. The food was pretty good for what it cost, although the place was very smokey.

The rooms were typical EU accomdations, small but nice, with a desk, wireless internet service and a nice toilet, bath/shower.

Breakfast was in the basement and was fine. We payed 85 Euros, which included breakfast.

I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

2  Thank Noo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Privathotel Bremer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank darkvoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heike F, Inhaber at Privathotel Bremer, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ruhige rückseitig gelegene Zimmer mit großen Fenstern.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tech N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heike F, Inhaber at Privathotel Bremer, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heike F, Inhaber at Privathotel Bremer, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank MaW874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heike F, Inhaber at Privathotel Bremer, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AMELIED28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heike F, Inhaber at Privathotel Bremer, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank DandySchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heike F, Inhaber at Privathotel Bremer, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergisch Gladbach hotels
1.7 mi away
Malerwinkel Hotel
Malerwinkel Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bergisch Gladbach
105 reviews
1.6 mi away
Althoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensberg
Althoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensb...
#1 of 13 in Bergisch Gladbach
804 reviews
1.6 mi away
Malteser Komturei
Malteser Komturei
#6 of 13 in Bergisch Gladbach
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Am Alten Fronhof
Hotel Am Alten Fronhof
#4 of 13 in Bergisch Gladbach
24 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Hansen
Hotel Hansen
#7 of 13 in Bergisch Gladbach
18 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kardinal-Schulte-Haus
Kardinal-Schulte-Haus
#3 of 13 in Bergisch Gladbach
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Privathotel Bremer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Privathotel Bremer

Address: Dombach-Sander-Str. 72, 51465 Bergisch Gladbach, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bergisch Gladbach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Bergisch Gladbach
Price Range: $158 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Privathotel Bremer 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HRS, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Privathotel Bremer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing