We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location nice to be there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Ostseebad Binz
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent location nice to be there”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

On entering the hotel you can imagine you have stepped back in time. There is old world opulence and new world efficiency.
In other words an Italian Villa or an American beach resort.
The rooms were a good size and quiet, it was and very cold outside but the rooms were pleasantly comfortable. Not sure what they would be like in the heat of summer. The beds are a good size and comfortable, with flat screen TV and sky box.
Never had a sea view which was disappointing but the view from the bar / breakfast room show the Baltic sea to good advantage.
Never used the restuarant but the Steakhouse on the side of the hotel has excellent steaks - from Irish cattle we were told = first class anyway.
Breakfast was first class with a wide variety of quality foodstuffs.
Will go there again given the opportunity.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view you will need to ask - ask also if there is a premium for such rooms. Many r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swampy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    40
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
36
170
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights as part of friends' wedding celebrations. The place itself is an amazing venue for a wedding and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. All the facilites are spotless and faultless; for example I am usually underwhelmed by hotel gyms but this one is very well looked after and not an afterthought in any way. I guess it is quite pricey in a way but I find Europe pricey fullstop and this was lovely. I had a peak at the suites as well and they are lush. The island has so much going for it least of all the beautiful dramatic coast. We really can't wait to go back and explore further. In addition to this, the spa is outstanding and really reasonable. Fab.
Oh forgot to mention breakfast; if staying more than one night then have a strategy as there are so many things to try! Least of all perfectly boiled eggs which made my mum v happy indeed.

Room Tip: The coastal view is clearly more expensive but well worth the view. Saying that all rooms have a lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We experienced to get a room on the floor above the swimming pool, and it revealed that it is an old-fashioned air-conditioning facilities in the hotel. We paid a high price per night, and expected that the room was cool. The temperature in the room was unpleasant high, and the accommodation was a huge disappointment. We were not offered another room, probably because of poor air-conditioning facilities in all the other rooms.

The airtemp. in the room was measured to 27 degrees one night, and outside temp. was 28. The Porter tried to increase the airflow, but failed. Room temperature of 27 degrees was too hot for us during the nights, and the stay was not the way we wanted it.
We will choose another hotel next time we are in Binz. Prices in the restaurant were also far more expensive than the rest of the restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oj10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2010

Extended weekend in late august. Old charming east german kurhaus, that has been updated recently. SPA/Sauna area very nice.
Not cheap though

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HenrikLindEriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2009

this is a nice hotel and it's worth paying just for the location. we had rooms with a sea view, which, although small were clean and well designed.
we had a great time dancing on the balcony to the bands in the band stand!

i would however suggest avoiding the expensive restaurant, unless you like strange food. it was good for entertainment purposes but we had to get room service after!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parrotpuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2008

Stayed at this hotel during a conference, but it certainly goes way beyond being a business-class hotel. My room was very spacious, with a balcony (admittedly overlooking the car park, but sea front room are also available - at an extra cost!) and there was a good bathroom (but no bath, just a shower). Staff could not possibly have been friendlier or more helpful, they really make this hotel special. Breakfast was delicious and the spa was great. Perfect location. The breakfast room has a wonderful sea view. Downsides - not many, maybe the decor in my room was a bit flowery, but I'm really just grasping at straws now!

  • Liked — The staff.
  • Disliked — No bath in the bathroom.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holly_gl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostseebad Binz hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Binz
Grand Hotel Binz
#3 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Belvedere
Villa Belvedere
#4 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seehotel Binz Therme Rugen
Seehotel Binz Therme Rugen
#8 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Am Meer
Hotel Am Meer
#2 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ceres Hotel
Ceres Hotel
#6 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dorint Strandhotel Binz/Ruegen
Dorint Strandhotel Binz/Ruegen
#10 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz

Property: Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz
Address: Strandpromenade 27, 18609 Ostseebad Binz, Rugen Island, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Location: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rugen Island > Ostseebad Binz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ostseebad Binz
#1 Spa Hotel in Ostseebad Binz
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ostseebad Binz
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ostseebad Binz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz is a landmark on the beach promenade and thus one of Rügen's very special attractions. Its imposing architecture let you experience Baltic Sea resort culture and the atmosphere of a grand hotel with its sophisticated style, elegant details and lavishly generous space in a contemporary manner. This is where you stay: 137 stylish and elegant rooms and suites in the historic Kurhaus, the Kaiserhof and in the residences, many rooms with balcony or patio. The Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz spoils even your palate with a buffet breakfast, which leaves nothing to be desired and delightfully evening menus at the exclusive Kurhaus restaurant with unique panoramic views. The Steakhaus restaurant offers selected specialities from the grill and at the Kakadu bar you can relax and fade away the evening. Pamper your body and your senses and let your soul flow in a 1,500 square meter spa center. The Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz will let you revive the bathing culture of the 1920's by combining modern luxury comforts with traditional charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz Ostseebad
Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz Germany/Rugen Island - Ostseebad Binz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing