We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel at the perfect location”
Review of Hotel Imperial

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Imperial
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Ostseebad Binz
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Imperial on the isle of Rügen for two nights and didn't regret our decision at all. The house is located at the famous beach promenade of Binz just a few steps from the beautiful sea.
Since all rooms facing the sea directly where already booked we choose a room at the side of the building instead, but still had a very nice view of the seaside from our balcony, which was small but clean and beautiful.
The staff was very polite, professional and friendly. The breakfast included in the price for our room was good, but nothing extraordinary. A very nice service was a daily printout you could find at each table every morning, detailing various events and activities for that particular day the hotel was recommending (rides with the special historic local train "Rasender Roland", comedy shows in the evening etc.). One thing I didn't like about the breakfast was that it seemed to be mandatory. If you plan to eat somewhere else there doesn't seem to be an option to book the rooms without breakfast.
The prices of the rooms where quiet high, but given it's location that was perhaps to be expected.
As a conclusion I would say this hotel is definitely worse a recommendation if you want to relax at a nice and warm hotel near to the beautiful seaside of Rügen, even though it's a little pricey.

Room Tip: You have to pay a visitor's tax ("Kurtaxe") of about 2,60 Euro per day per person in p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Arubeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 24 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

Hotel "Imperial" is a totally renovated, charming hotel dating back to "imperial times". It is comfortably set back from the Promenade of this splendid resort town--crossing the walk you have immediate, free access to the sandy, endless beaches of Binz. The hotel sports a spacious breakfast room with a garden view; breakfast is excellent and includes fish from the sea. From the balcony of our 3rd floor room we had a beautiful view across the pine trees marking the coast line to the beach; the room was not too large but spacious enough for an extended stay.
Binz is ideally located for drives to the limestone cliffs--not of Dover but of the island of Rügen--and to the tip of the island, Kap Arkona. In both instances long walks take you to these sights--no direct car access. And there are direct InterCity trains from major German cities for travelers without cars.

Room Tip: Rooms 22 and up should include a seaside balcony and have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank German_Retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Andrea309Deutschland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meerblick mit Balkon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beamter9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nifa-Wolbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndreasHH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostseebad Binz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Neander
Hotel Villa Neander
#16 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Strandhotel Binz
Strandhotel Binz
#12 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centralhotel Binz
Centralhotel Binz
#10 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
nymphe strandhotel & apartments
nymphe strandhotel & apartments
#13 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Belvedere
Villa Belvedere
#4 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
69 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arkona Strandresidenzen
Hotel Arkona Strandresidenzen
#19 of 47 in Ostseebad Binz
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperial

Address: Strandpromenade 20, 18609 Ostseebad Binz, Rugen Island, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Location: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rugen Island > Ostseebad Binz
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Ostseebad Binz
Price Range: $93 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Imperial 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Imperial Germany/Rugen Island - Ostseebad Binz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing