We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Refurbishment!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Cergy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Nice Refurbishment!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here one night and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel has recently been fully refurbished so the photos on Trip Advisor do not accurately reflect what it looks like now. The bedrooms and reception areas are all now very modern and fresh.

My room was really lovely, with a big comfortable king size bed. There was plenty of space in the room itself but the bathroom is tiny - anyone bigger than average would struggle to get into the bathroom and shut the door. The shower was nicely equipped. The only English channel on the TV was BBC World - would have been nice to have had more choice. I had a room facing the road but there was very little noise from the road and generally I had a good night’s sleep.

Be advised that the hotel does not have an on-site restaurant, although they do offer a limited room service menu. There are a few options a few minutes’ walk away - MacDonald’s, KFC etc.

The breakfast had a limited choice of couple of hot items, fruit, pastries and cold items, but all were very fresh and tasty. They also offer a wide range of teas and Nespresso coffee. All served in their modern and bright breakfast room. Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank geharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphanie B, Directeur général at Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. As you aptly described, our hotel has been completely renovated. Our rooms are now equipped to provide comfort ensuring the best of holidays. Breakfast has been completely redesigned. While do not have restaurant dining facilities, we do offer a selection of room-service meals; if you prefer our team will gladly advise you toward the possible outdoor dining options. We are delighted that your stay was spent in the best of conditions, and we hope to see you again soon at Hotel Mercure Cergy Pontoise.

Best Regards
Karine Préaux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    63
    38
    11
    7
See reviews for
10
30
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
1,193 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

To be in the middle of nowhere I found it expensive. The room are relativly nice and large. It is also good if you work in the nearby business park.
I found it to be noisy as rain was dropping on the roof and making terrible noise...but the bed is confortable and toilets are clean.

I think that the price is to high compared to the value...but maybe I got a bad deal...considering it was school holidays this week I was expecting better pricing.
However there is not much choice in the area...so if you come here it is either this or the Novotel...which means you pay more...simply economic rules, less offer higher pricing...

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Torino74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had a good stay here. Very comfortable bed, free and good quality wi-fi access were a plus.

On the downside, the bathroom was tiny and there is no door to the shower, so water inevitably spills out everywhere after use.

I would not mind staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimaDelta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This Mercure is smaller than a normal Mercure and has no restaurant, but there is a Chinese Restaurant next door, offering a good value buffet. Stayed here on a coach holiday and found the rooms to be of a very high standard, recently refurbished and with free wifi. Staff were extremely helpful and cheerful. Drinking here was rather expensive as , unusually, there was no beer on tap here and bottled beer is always more costly. The RER station was about 10 minutes walk away with trains into central Paris. breakfast was ok and efficiently served

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GordonWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

beautifully updated rooms, excellent shower! comfy large bed. spent 3 nights in this hotel & would gladly stay again. Breakfast limited but adequate enough.
only gripe really was bar shut at midnight & when you didnt get back to the hotel till very late due to organised excursions, there was no chance of a drink unless you had one from your mini bar in your room. Not quite the same as sitting in a bar & having a chat.
on the whole tho a very clean & pleasant hotel. Ooh & across the way is a mcDonalds!!!

Room Tip: Apparently the 5th floor houses a very large 'penthouse' style room with a large balcony!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliestrongbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family have just returned from a stay at this hotel as part of an organised weekend to Paris with Newmarket Travel. The hotel was modern and very clean, the rooms were lovely with good facilities. Having read previous reviews, I was sceptical about the breakfast, but I understand in reaction to previous feedback, it has improved. There were croissants and bread rolls waiting for you on your plate but there was plenty of additional food to choose from in a buffet area - more croissants, yoghurts, limited cereal and fresh fruit salad. We were not left feeling hungry!

One small observation was that having had a recent refurbishment - a lot of room numbers are still not on the doors! Some are taped on the wall and mine was lying on the floor next to the door!!

However, overall we had a lovely stay and received good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cergy
0.4 mi away
Novotel Cergy Pontoise
0.7 mi away
Ibis Cergy Pontoise Le Port
0.5 mi away
Hotel Campanile Cergy Pontoise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Campanile Cergy Saint Christophe
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Cergy Saint Christophe
Ibis Budget Cergy Saint Christop...
#3 of 18 in Cergy-Pontoise
34 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Cergy Saint Christophe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre

Property: Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre
Address: 3 Place des Chenes | Emeraude, 95000 Cergy, Cergy-Pontoise, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Cergy-Pontoise > Cergy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Cergy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of the new town Cergy Pontoise. It offers a special welcome in warm surroundings. 56 Elegantly furnished cosy and quiet air-conditioned rooms (private bathrooms with separate toilets). Bar. Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing