We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartment hotel near Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Olivarius Apart'hotel Cergy
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment hotel near Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I selected this hotel because I was traveling with a friend and with a one bedroom apartment and sofa bed in the other room, we could have our own rooms. The room was pleasant with a nice garden view. The kitchen was well-equipped. The buffet breakfast was good and served until 11 am--excellent for late sleepers. Free parking was available in an underground garage. The internet was free and fast and required no password, so it could be used with multiple devices. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
There were two minor inconveniences: The shower was not well-enclosed and there was noise in the front room from children playing in the corridor, a drawback for a light sleeper using the sofa bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medieval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    94
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
86
53
6
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Hi,
We chose the hotel because it can offer appartments for families with 3 children. The appartment was huge, nice, and clean, the kitchen was well equiped, so we could prepare light dinners in the evening, the TV ofered a wide range of channels,...all fine.
Regarding the breakfast, I only missed some vegetables.
The price we paid was very fair, but, be careful doing your budget. The transportation in Parish is not cheap if you move by train in zones 1-5, total charge per day is around 15 EUR for an adult and 7 for a children, this will increase the hotel net price.
The hotel is 15m walk from the train, so, be sure your children will arrive awaken in the evening, if not you will have to take them on arms to the hotel, as it happened to me twice. :).
To cut a long story short: very nice stay, good for families, just consider additional transport costs.
One last advice. Cergy is very well connected by bus to CDG, and it is very cheap, 2 EUR, use this way ofntransportation from and to the airport.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in July. Had a great time, good priced hotel and the barman David was lovely, try a Monaco to drink :). Location was about 40 mins on the train to Paris this was fine for us and we expected this when we booked. (get a metro pass for the week). The train takes you direct to disney land. Not ideal if you want to go out at night time in Paris due to location but this wasn't an issue for us. The room was clean and well equipped. Few tips - go earlier rather than later for breakfast. When you get off the train there is a fruit stall outside which sells lovely fresh fruit. If you go for a meal down at the port the staff in the place we ate didn't speak any English, we got by but if you speak no French you might struggle. Only downside of this hotel was the heat inside the hotel, air con wasn't very effective in the height of summer and the dishes at breakfast time weren't always clean. Aside from this we had a good time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We came to Cergy to help our daughter move in the dorm. This is a perfect choice for our stay.
It's close to ESSEC campus and not too far from the port where choices of dining are available at night. Mall and train station are close enough it's walking distance and if you do want to take a taxi, it's not expensive.
Rooms are clean (we stayed in two different types of rooms). Kitchenette is handy to have for longer stay so you dont' have to eat out every single meal.
Breakfast is very decent at 6 euro/person/day. Wifi (we are heavy user) is strong and we don't have problem with connections like we normally would with most of the European hotels. Room size is comfortable, we had plenty of room for all the luggage spread out.
Hotel staff were friendly, even though we don't speak French- which is not the case in some of the hotels.
All in all, we find this place a pleasant place to stay and we are glad with this choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dry_surfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Wanted to post thsi from a long time but better late than never.
We chose this hotel for our short paris trip for roughly 3 nights.
Hotel is pretty good and clean. The only thing is that the distance from main paris city.
Sicne we were tight on budget, we had no other choice but whatever we spent on this hotel stay was worth it.
Good breakfast everyday. Rooms neat and cleaned everyday and are very spacious.
I would definitely recommend this place for budget travellers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a stop over on our way to Disneyland, arriving quite late at night.
The underground parking was very secure and was spacious enough to also house our trailer, full of camping equipment. Yes, a very busy holiday!
As mentioned, we arrived quite late at night but the check-in procedure was friendly and efficient. Our family room was quite novel, with the children's beds at the end of a long room, with the bathroom and kitchen being either sides of a central 'island'. The room was very warm (no air con) & I wasn't quite sure of the decor; bare concrete walls with bold accent colours...
Breakfast was served in a central area literally outside our room. It was very nice and there was a good selection of foods available.
Being sat in the centre, looking up at the balconies / railings it did look like the interior of a prison which we found quite funny.
The check-out procedure was also very friendly and efficient. Overall, the hotel provided a very comfortable, albeit warm, stop-over experience.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee-ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel itself is ok.
I don’t want to give it 2 or 1 stars since our stay was bearable, but we definitely would not come back.
We really like the fact that it has a huge 2-story lobby where they serve breakfast. It’s a nice area to hang out in bad weather, they have pool tables.
The breakfast was plentiful.
However, the rooms are not cozy at all. There are concrete walls, feels cold and unwelcome. I understand that’s my personal experience, and some ppl might really like it. The room is very spacious, it’s more like a 1-bedroom apartment and can easily fit 4 ppl.
Having a kitchenette is convenient.
The bathroom was awful! It’s basically just a long room with toilet, shower head and sink on one wall. When you shower, the water goes absolutely everywhere. No matter how much I tried, after each shower both toilet and sink were wet, floor was wet, we had to use some of the towels to wipe it. And I’m a clean and very careful person, this was very aggravating to use! The floor was slanted a bit, so water leaked into the bedroom, I had to move my suitcase to another corner so it doesn’t get wet. It was impossible to go back into the bathroom after someone showered.

Location: the reason we booked this hotel is because their website and some reviews said it was conveniently located to Paris and it seemed like such a bargain compared to other hotels. Well, it’s not … at all.
Hotel is a good 15 minute walk from the train station. The neighborhood is ok.
Train ride on Sunday afternoon took us about an hour! It was ridiculous. Plus, make sure you check the train schedule for your return trip. It was unfortunate that we were there on Sunday, so the only trains the evening were at 7pm and 1am … so we had to go back to the hotel at 7pm, cutting our stay in the city way short. Very disappointing.
If you’re staying at this hotel, it might be a better option to take your car (if you have one) into the city and look for parking (although I’m not sure about parking situation).
Overall, I would pay twice the price, but stay closer to the city so I can actually enjoy it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murashka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cergy
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cergy Pontoise
0.2 mi away
Ibis Cergy Pontoise Le Port
0.5 mi away
Mercure Cergy Pontoise Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Campanile Cergy Pontoise
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Cergy Saint Christophe
Ibis Budget Cergy Saint Christop...
#3 of 18 in Cergy-Pontoise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel au Week-End
Hotel au Week-End
#4 of 11 in Cergy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olivarius Apart'hotel Cergy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivarius Apart'hotel Cergy

Property: Olivarius Apart'hotel Cergy
Address: 34 boulevard du Port, 95000 Cergy, Cergy-Pontoise, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Cergy-Pontoise > Cergy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Cergy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Olivarius Apart'hotel Cergy 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olivarius Apart'hotel Cergy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olivarius Apart`Hotel Cergy Hotel Cergy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing