We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cumulus Hameenlinna
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Haemeenlinna
Finland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“OK stay”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Checkin was fast and friendly. Got a standard room at high floor. Had requested a quiet room which I also got.

Room was rather spacious and in good condition.

WIFI was stable, rather fast and free.

Breakfast was standard Finnish at this category of hotel.

Location of the hotel is great as it is middle in the city center.

All in all a ok stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    33
    25
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
24
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Basic Cumulus hotel. Nothing extra special, but it delivers value for your money. Situated on the city center pedestrian street. There is free and safe parking places behind the hotel. Rooms have been renovated recently and are clean and quiet. Very friendly staff during our visit. Free cable internet in the rooms. So no Wi-fi. Only minus for the missing bacon in the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannu_Oulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The room was big enough and clean. The breakfast was okay, but I've had better. The receptionist was nice and served us well. The parking hall was difficult to find, but the location of the hotel is excellent, if you are going to spend time in the city.

Room Tip: If you want an economy room, beware for the noice coming from the night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paavo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
258 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

The hotel is clean and boring, typical chain hotel. There is everything you need for a short stay and quite a nice buffet breakfast, but nothing extra. The location of the hotel is quite good, since it's in the middle of the city. However, the railway station is on the other side of the town and you could get a nice lake view from your room in some other local hotels.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2009

I was so disappointed with the hotel. The price-value ratio really was not in order in this hotel. The room we got was shabby and in a bad need of renovation, as the hotel in general. The bathroom was also in need of renovation. The decor was so basic and not welcoming at all. This was a pity, since me and my husband were supposed to be on a romantic getaway without the kids, and were expecting more from this hotel. I really hope they will renovate the place soon - otherwise I won't be going there again. I still remember how disappointed I was when entering the room...

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniina73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2008

Overall neat if not fancy, but with a number of little annoyances.

- The fridge was switched off.

- TV did not work properly.

- The bathroom sink drained poorly.

- The dry, overdone hamburgers we had in the Huviretki restaurant were certainly not worth the price.

- There was drunken disturbance outside the hotel room during the night.

- Things run out on the breakfast

- To critical remarks, we got vague answers - "oh, really?". The staff was very friendly, but in a chain hotel & restaurant like this I guess they have limited powers to really do anything, and they did show, er, non-commitment, if that is a word.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100310a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Haemeenlinna hotels

TheHague
Level Contributor
159 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2007

Part of a Finnish chain, this place is aimed more at business travellers. Surprise surprise its another grey concrete box with no frills, like 99% of Finnish hotels, almost Soviet in style. However, the rooms are huge and modern, everything runs smoothly and staff are polite and efficient. Parking is conveniently behind the hotel, even though the hotel is right in the centre of town, on the main shopping street. Don't expect views of the castle and lake though, just more grey concrete.

Downstairs is a good pub (Hemingways) and a decent pizza restaurant. Breakfast was fine.

The front desk will also sell you tickets for the local ice hockey team, who play in the top division.

Not a bad place to use if you're passing through.

  • Liked — Central location, big + modern rooms, good pizza + pub downstairs
  • Disliked — Grey + faceless
  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Casualist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haemeenlinna
2.0 mi away
Spa Hotel Rantasipi Aulanko
Spa Hotel Rantasipi Aulanko
#4 of 5 in Haemeenlinna
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Hameenlinna
3.5 mi away
Vanajanlinna
Vanajanlinna
#1 of 5 in Haemeenlinna
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotelli Emilia
Hotelli Emilia
#5 of 5 in Haemeenlinna
50 reviews
12.3 mi away
Petays Resort
Petays Resort
#1 of 1 in Tyrvanto
27 reviews
20.7 mi away
Scandic Riihimaki
Scandic Riihimaki
#1 of 2 in Riihimaki
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumulus Hameenlinna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumulus Hameenlinna

Property: Cumulus Hameenlinna
Address: Raatihuoneenkatu 16-18, Haemeenlinna 13100, Finland
Location: Finland > Tavastia Proper > Haemeenlinna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Haemeenlinna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumulus Hameenlinna 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cumulus Hameenlinna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumulus Hameenlinna Haemeenlinna
Cumulus Hameenlinna Finland/Haemeenlinna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing