We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great traditional Austrian dishes....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lecher Stube

Lecher Stube
Ranked #6 of 52 Restaurants in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: German, Austrian, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Novi Sad
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great traditional Austrian dishes....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great Tyrolean and Austrian traditional dishes in an traditional setting. Service was fast and helpful, food was really good. It was crowded all the time and reservations are a must, even for few days in advance. Dishes were plentiful and delicious. Enjoyed every dinner. Would recommend for at least one dinner during your stay in Lech.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arch_adviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    55
    12
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One of the best Austrian food restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I ordered the "wiener schnitzel" and it was excellent. All other orders were excellent and the ambience was genuine austrian. We were recommended about this place from somebody in Lech. You need reservation in the evenning because it is a very busy place, on the main street of Lech. Not a cheap place thus, about 19-24 euro per dish.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shay_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Exellent restaurant in hotel Gotthard in Lech am Arlberg, tipically Austrian and Tirolyan food, wery good staff, dood wines and beer! Wen You are in Lech one diner You must go to Lecher Stube restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank Dukajovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food served by lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had our evening meal here several times during our holiday. The food was always good & plentiful the staff all went the extra mile for us especially as we were a big group nothing was ever Too much trouble. The owner is lovely making sure everything is running smoothly I would definitely recommend Lecher Stube for food, service & value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bella10262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I went here for my last lunch in lech, it was satisfactory. The food comes very quickly so that was handy, still not the best food. They have classic Austrian food, sadly not the best. Still the food was o.k and the restaurant was fairly priced for it's quality. I would only recommend this reataurant for Lunch. Have nice holiday in Lech:) !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lecher Stube also viewed

Lech, Vorarlberg
Lech, Vorarlberg
 

Been to Lecher Stube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing