We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well looked after group of 33!”
Review of Hotel Alexandra

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Alexandra
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Lech
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Our large group of all standard of skiers (Stayed on 26/1/13 for a week) with Ski Total had an amazing time! With an age range from 18 thro' to 70 were all very well looked after by Freddie the well organised and professional Manager who motivates a excellent team with Alex and his team in the kitchen providing superb and filling 3 course meals with canapes and a cheese course to boot which is no mean feat on those kind of budgets ....every morning we had the choice of a hot option, the Full English on the first morning was a great start to the week as well as pancakes, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruits etc.... Karl the barman made sure everybody's glasses were topped up with there favourite wine which he knew who drank what each night as well as running a seamless bar service even into the early hours with the younger members of our group! Another thing Freddie and Karl actually opened up the bar on Chalet Girls night off as we went off to the Holzpiz Alm in St Chrisoph for Apres Ski and Early dinner and returning to the Chalet early which made a huge difference to our night out and proves that Freddie definitely thinking outside of the box! Our rooms are the only thing that lets this well laid out chalet down they are large but in need of refurb! but the bathrooms are quite scary a real blast from the 70's! I choose this chalet because of the dining, lounge area with fireplace and bar area as very social and everyone loved it! Also you can ski back to the Chalet which is a huge bonus if not you can catch one of 2 buses the no. 5 stops outside every 20mins and if there we too many of you for the small bus the driver radio's ahead a order's another bus which turned up 5 mins later you wouldn't get that sort or service in France! Freddie was also on the ball for booking ski lessons order taxi's and booking our restaurant - which btw on Chalet peeps night off gets booked up in advance as you can imagine as I believe all the chalet peeps have the same night off each week!
Freddie and his team will go far and Ski Total should reward them well! Well done guys and thanks for making our holiday great especially as we had some first timers who cant wait to go again!! oh one last thing the walk is an easy 7 minute walk to the town and you can ski part of the way to the lift in the morning followed by a 3 mins walk!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackief_2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Fitzie
We are delighted that the Alexandra proved to be an ideal choice for you and your group and many thanks for all the lovely comments on our staff's performance, they do appreciate receiving such glowing praise for all their hard work. Thanks for taking the time to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 86 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

Currently on last full day of 7 day stay at this excellent chalet hotel and just wanted to say what a fantastic time we have enjoyed, in over 20 years of skiing around the world, the Alexandra is without doubt a standout establishment.

With a great team of very professional and extremely friendly staff team led from the front by manager Freddie and supported by assistant manager Hannah, these wonderful people simply could not do enough for us during our stay.

In summary, great hotel, fantastic food, service of the highest order from a crew of thoroughly nice people.

Without doubt, a real "must stay" location to enjoy a beautiful resort from.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Just spent a week at the Chalet Hotel Alexandra in Lech, Austria. Many of the previous reports have been very good & I certainly concur with those. The Chalet is clean & comfortable, the meals have been excellent (well done Alex) & the staff have always been very pleasant & helpful. Freddie deserves a mention as he leads his team well - all the best in the search for your next role.
My only constructive comment is for Ski Total to get rid of the supplements - if accommodation has single rooms, don't charge an extra charge separately - the same comment if all rooms have showers & WC ie you can't have a room without, so just include it in the price!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Ski Total have a great young team here offering friendly service in traditional surroundings. Spacious warm rooms and vitality suite all very clean. Quality food all week. Right on ski bus route although you can walk to nearest lift. Ski back for reasonably competant skier. Overall the best chalet experience I have had in 20 years. Top marks for managers Freddie, Pip and all the crew.

Room Tip: Room 106 with balcony very quiet. balcony not sunny side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickC39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

On behalf of our team at the Alexandra, many thanks for the terrific feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon. We still have availability for March & April if you are able to fit in another holiday with us this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in January 2014. I've stayed previously and it was good, now it is great. Yes, the rooms are dated in decor, but they are spotless and large. They are also very warm, but instead of complaining as some did, I took advantage in the knowledge that all ski clothes would be dry and warm each morning, and having the window open allowed fresh air to circulate.

As mentioned on a previous review, the team at the hotel this season are very good. No request is too large, Freddie leads his team well and they all seem to gel well, allowing the guests to benefit from this atmosphere.

The number 5 bus goes from the door to the ski lifts every 20 minutes and takes just 5 minutes to get there. Very convenient, and if there is enough snow you can ski back. Mind you, you'd miss the après ski bars in Lech, so just grab the No. 5 back.

All in all a great place to stay, well worth it!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The young team of hardworking people lead by Freddie and Hannah made our Christmas holiday in this cosy chalet hotel. The staff were friendly but not overpowering, showy or there for their own egos. Anything we wanted was sorted on the spot, politely and professionally. Freddie is a superb manager, ensuring all the staff have a day off together and taking his own day off another day (although he was back at work in the afternoon). This led to a happy and well motivated team who really do give it their all. All members of the team were hands on doing different duties without fuss. The food was of the highest standard with creatively thought out menus from Alex and his team in the kitchen. The Wellness centre in the basement is wonderful as is the warmed boot room. Any minor refurbishment needs of the hotel eg. bathrooms, bedroom TVs etc were less significant because the staff is so excellent. This is currently a great team and we only hope that Ski Total/Inghams pay them well and can maintain this record in future staff recruitment.
We're ski in/out junkies but the location is great - the chalet hotel is walking distance to Lech town centre but with ski gear it's easier to get the regular free bus service which stops bang outside the hotel and goes into Lech to the bigger lifts or you can walk to the nearby 2-man chair lift.
We enjoyed a Christmas day Horse drawn sleigh ride as well as carols, gluwein (and sparklers) on the terrace, 7pm pre-dinner aperitif drinks and nibbles every day and free afternoon tea of soup, savouries and cakes; tea and coffee all day. So many place we've been to don't offer this or it's extra. All in all this was a great place for a ski holiday in Lech, thanks to the staff team!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have great views, some with shared balcony although nobody used ours except us. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myfairlady79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Chalet Alexanda back in August 2013. It was the first time we had travelled with Inghams and hopefully it wont be the last. The hotel was very comfortable with lovely views all round. The young team could not do enough for you. My friend used to be an Inghams rep years ago which she loved and after returning from this holiday I can see why she loved it so much. The team was led by Tim with Helen being the Assistant Manager. They were so friendly and helpful and although our flight was delayed, when we arrived vety late at the hotel there was still a hot meal waiting for us. All the staff were great, Conner and Hannah serving lovely wines during dinner and the chefs cooking marvellous well presented meals. Tim and his crew were so caring when I was ill for a day or two. The rapport the team built up with the guests was amazing. Tim and Helen must be lovely to work for as the staff are so happy all the time and Tim was heard to say to Josh before he went off to Uni that wherever he was working in the world he would have Josh back to work with him. Hopefully Connor and Helen are doing well at the Montfort this season and Hannah enjoying being Assistant Manager. Lee the rep was a lovely man, so very friendly and helpful. I left my camera on a coach when we went on a trip and to my surprise last month a parcel had arrived with my camera case in and a lovely letter from Lee. He had taken the trouble to bring my camera case back to the UK with him at the end of the season and post it to me. I have been singing Inghams praises since returning from Lech and this was the icing on the cake, what great customer service. Lech is a truly stunning location with very well marked walking trails and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our plan is to return after retirement in the Summer of 2015 all being well. Thank you all. Lesley and John - Cambridgeshire

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesley v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.3 mi away
Alt Hubertus
Alt Hubertus
#9 of 52 in Lech
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#37 of 52 in Lech
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#43 of 52 in Lech
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sandhof
Hotel Sandhof
#4 of 52 in Lech
111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Filomena
Aparthotel Filomena
#18 of 52 in Lech
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jagdhaus Monzabon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alexandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alexandra

Address: Strass 378, Lech 6764, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Lech
Price Range: $72 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing