We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect year after year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tannbergerhof
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

As a yearly visitor to Lech am Arlberg, Hotel Tannbergerhof is my home away from home. Knowing the staff who make the stay so comfortable makes it a true relaxing experience. Directly across from the main lift, and 25m to the Rufikopt gondola, and centered in the village for easy access to shops, food, sleigh ride, walking trails, and the gondola to Oberlech. With outdoor and indoor bars, one can enjoy Après ski or all night if desired. Austrian styled rooms with comfortable bed and large, clean bathrooms. Laundry service is important to me so I am able to travel lightly and know laundry service is easily possible. There is no better location, but in Lech you can spend astronomical amounts of money so there are higher class options. If you enjoy the pretentiousness that comes with it.

Room Tip: Choose any room but earplugs will always help. The bars close early in the morning so no matter the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtctdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 144 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

The high's and low's of the hotel are extreme, The food offerd in the restaurant is great, the 5 course menu the offer every evening is very creative and of top quality. the staff is friendly and supportive.
However the room of the hotel are very small and especially the room at the front are noisy. early every morning the garbage is collected at 5-6 AM.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert-Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We decided on a family summer holiday to Lech with our extended family, age range 1 year to 72 years. We were slightly apprehensive when we were in the plane and ours were the only children on board! Flight, transfer all very smooth and we arrived in Lech to the sound of music and beautiful blue sky with flowers everywhere. The Tannbergerhof is in the centre if town with bar outside. We were greeted and shown to our rooms, we had one of the rooms which had a lounge area with a mezzanine for the children and then a separate bedroom with balcony. All of which was spotlessly clean.

We were given a Lech card which enabled you to use buses and lifts and free use of the outdoor forest pool and also the children's paradise and crazy golf. We were also given vouchers from the hotel for a free afternoon tea and drink and then a free drink whilst we were there.

Each day we were given packed lunches. Breakfast was varied and something for everyone, the most fantastic hot chocolate and champagne if you wished. Dinner was unbelievably good, you made your choice at breakfast and the food was vet high end (putting some London restaurants to shame) the quality was so high every night. The chef would also cook whatever we wanted each night for the children and if the adults just wanted something plain and simple then they would do that for you. Our waiter, Atilla was super efficient and engaged with us very well. The reception staff were so helpful and had been so quick to respond to some queries before we arrived. Nothing was ever too much for anyone, we couldn't have wished for more friendly bunch of people.

Lech was such a lovely village, we spent time at the outdoor pool, walking and cycling (the hotel had mountain bikes for guests to use free of charge) it was one of the best holidays we gave had in a long time and our young children really enjoyed themselves. The hotel does gave a sister chalet where you can use the pool, but the weather was do good we didn't need to. All in all a great holiday and great value as well. Certainly the staff in the hotel should be congratulated for making our holiday very special.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank madthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have just returned from 14 days at the Tannbergerhof.
This hotel is central Lech, 2 mins to the bus stop; cable car station and 3 mins to supermarket.
The hotel is spotless; the staff are lovely and so helpful.
The food is so plentiful we had to cut out 2 courses every night...there is salad; starter; soup; main and dessert !
My only complaint is that the vegetarian option is not stated on the menu and therefore a bit pot luck.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, as the front rooms overlook the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I came to the Tannbergerhof just for dinning out a couple of times already. In summer the menu is rather limited, but the food on the menu is amazing. In winter however the menu is bigger. I would recommend in summer getting the prawns or the tomato, orange soup. . I can imagine the hotel is very cosy and decorative. It has an amazing location in lech.I would recommend the restaurant for everyone of all ages

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

You can observe by some of the reviews of this hotel the downside of Lech re. the sort of stuck ups that can clog up the resort. Really, 'my magnum was oxodised' - get a grip!

The hotel is charming, well run, spotlessly clean and provides pretty much everything you'd need for a cracking ski break. To say its at the centre of the village is an understatement; lifts are right across the street, ski equipment shop is next door and bars, clubs and restaturants a few steps to the left and the right if you want them.

We had a two room suite which was excellent - comfortable and clean. The restaurant was very welcoming and friendly; typically Austrian. We were offered freshly fried eggs and omelettes every morning along with a wide selection of buffet items. Dinner again was typically Austrian with selections for dinner made in the morning - very nice food overall with efficient, friendly service (thanks Attila).

Adjoining the hotel there is an apres ski bar out front which is a lot of fun along with a traditional bar inside. The only feature of the bars that's a bit off putting is the fact everyone still smokes in them - yuk.

Lech has a lot going on in the evening both for young 'uns and not so young 'uns - probably not ideal for families with small kids - there's lots of resorts that fit that vibe better; great though for anyone from 15 years upwards. Skiiing is no better than average in my view; a lot of lifts are slow and you find the runs are quite bitty and broken up. Seemed to spend a lot of time on lifts when compared with other resorts we've visited.

The hotel could make better use of the lounge area; could do with some comfortable seating and waiter service.

Overall, a great little hotel with excellent location, great food and welcoming staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a table in the part of the restaurant that overlooks the street - lots more windows and ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel Tannbergerhof is in a fantastic location in Lech. It is about 200 yards from the chairlifts (across the road and the river) and about 300 yards from where children's ski school meets (not beginners).

The rooms we had were really lovely (Suite 306 with adjoining room 305). Perfect for 2 adults and 3 children. The road was noisy outside our window so the back of the hotel would be better. The bathrooms were great. 306 had bath, shower, double basin and loo. 305 had shower, basin and loo. Soap, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, shower gel, emery board, shower hat, sewing kit, buds and cotton pads provided.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They brought DVD players to our rooms so the children could be kept happy.
There is no children's games room but our rooms were nice and spacious so our children watched DVDs and played games in our room.

The swimming pool (with sauna and steam room) is in a chalet owned by the hotel and is very nice. The hotel driver takes you in a car. We went once after skiing and the children enjoyed it.

The dining room is very nice with extremely friendly, helpful staff and good food and wine. With half board you always eat in the dining room. We would have liked to use the "a la carte restaurant" which looked more relaxed and cosy but we didn't want to pay twice for dinner!

The boot room in the basement is reached by lift and has brilliant boot heaters/dryers and is secure. Your room key cards also open the boot room, are your lift passes and turn on your lights in your room which is a bit annoying as you can't keep your lift pass in your ski jacket pocket permanently which raises the risk of mislaying it or leaving it behind in the morning.

There is a very small, slightly unfriendly lounge downstairs that no one really uses - no tea or drinks, no fire and just part of reception really. There is no host family to look after you and make you feel welcome but this hotel has a great location, great rooms and great restaurant.

Hotel Tannbergerhof is really a well run, efficient portered block in a very good location with a nice restaurant.

Room Tip: The road at the front of the hotel is quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plattenhof
Hotel Plattenhof
#38 of 53 in Lech
55 reviews
0 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#3 of 53 in Lech
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
#24 of 53 in Lech
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kristiania Lech
Kristiania Lech
#32 of 53 in Lech
88 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#1 of 53 in Lech
198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Goldener Berg
Hotel Goldener Berg
#12 of 53 in Lech
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tannbergerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tannbergerhof

Address: Dorf 111, Lech 6764, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lech
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lech
#17 Family Hotel in Lech
Price Range: $201 - $1,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Tannbergerhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tannbergerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tannbergerhof Hotel Lech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing