We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year in the Kristberg”
Review of Hotel Kristberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kristberg
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“New year in the Kristberg”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

A warm, cosy ,friendly and family owned hotel. Perfectly situated in Lech with beautiful views of the mountains Lech and Oberlech. Very attentive staff making sure your stay is as relaxing as possible.The view from the terrace of the New years eve fireworks display was a sight to behold.
HIghly recommend it .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isobel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Sunny greetings from Lech!

Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay with us this festive season! We appreciate your comments and are delighted you enjoyed your time in Lech! It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back again sometime to the Kristberg!

Thank you and best regards to the U.K.,

The Kristberg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    18
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
49
29
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oslo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hotel Kristberg is something out of the ordinairy. By the look of it, you would think its your average alpine hotel where the interior has pretty much stayed the same for the last 20 years. Mind you, its well maintained but could benefit from some updates in terms of new beds ( they are a bit on the hard side ) and ameneties ( I would recommend to bring your own shampoo and bodylotion )
But what sets this hotel apart is the friendly and easygoing atmosfere in the hotel. Owner Egon Zimmermann ( former world champion and olympic champion for Austria ) is ever present and always ready to tell you a good story from his eventful life. And hotel manager Michael Zimmermann is doing everything he can to make your stay as great as possible. And they both suceed! The food is great and the new chef definatly knows how to make a good Sacher torte.
Prepare for a short walk to the lift, its good for you! I absolutely love the place and the people, and wouldn`t want to stay any where else in Lech.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Krigerhorn view or village view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank solvi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Sunny greetings from Lech!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments very much! We will definitely take up your feedback and try to improve in all areas! It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back again and make your stay a satisfactory one once more!

Thank you again and very best regards from Lech,

The Kristberg-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The perfect getaway for the ski season. This beautiful hotel offers excellent service, they are always smiling and helpful. The food is excellent too, make sure you try the Wiener Schnitzel. Spa and great yoga classes are available too. It was perfect for me since I'm not a ski pro and after 2 days on the slopes I definitelly enjoyed a day recovering at the spa. I highly recommend it!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dianamorais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Greetings from Lech!

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are delighted to hear that your long trip to visit us in Lech was worth it! We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Kristberg in the near future!

Very best regards and a successful football world championship to Brazil,

The Kristberg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Kristberg a couple of times and and look forward to my next visit. The atmosphere is very cosy and the customer service is top notch. I like to play cards by the fire place after a day of skiing with a warm beverage. Egon and Michael are very friendly and always exceed our expectations. There are many places to ski closer to home but I travel a long distance (Midwest USA) to stay here because it is quaint and I am never let down.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Sunny greetings to the U.S.!

Thank you very much for your complementing lines! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back to Lech sometime soon again!

Very best regards,

The Kristberg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I've stayed at the Kristberg several times, tucked-in at the entrance of Lech, this charming hotel has the perfect location to enjoy the village and its splendours. I stayed at the hotel last March and had a fabulous time. Egon and Michael are exceptional hosts. The bircher muesli is a great start to the days and the cosy loungy the perfect après ski hideaway. I'd go to Lech again and again, I never get tired of it.

Room Tip: You can choose between the chalet and the main hotel - I've enjoyed both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Hello from Lech!

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay – particularly our breakfast buffet! We would be very happy to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and remain

with best regards from Lech,

The Kristberg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was my second stay at Hotel Kristberg, and I will absolutely come back.
Last time I stayed here, I booked a room in the chalet next to the hotel.
This time I booked a room in the hotel, and love the feeling of just walking in my slippers to breakfast.
Egon and Michael Zimmermann is so welcoming, and they do everything they can to make your stay perfect. We arrived very late at the hotel (after midnight), and Michael had a plate of ham and cheese waiting for us - and some drinks. The hotel also provided skipasses, we got them the next morning. Breakfast is good with a variety of cheeses, hams, fruit, cereal, bread and eggs of your choice. The staff in the breakfast room are super friendly and efficient. You can eat dinner at the hotel or go to one of the restaurants on the main street. We had a few friends staying at an other hotel, and Michael offered to make fondue for us in the Jagerstube. Absolutely wonderful :)

Location is perfect, just a 3 min walk downhill to the ski lifts.

The beds are a bit hard to my liking, but next time I will bring my own pillow - problem solved!
I will be back for christmas :)

Room Tip: Some rooms have a fantastic view over the vally! If you want a bit cheeper rooms, go for the chalet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaugland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Sunny greetings from Lech!

Thank you very much for your feedback which we will take into consideration for the future! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and are considering visiting us again! Thank you very much again and we hope to welcome you back soon again,

Best regards,

The Kristberg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

A third time in this hotel and will definitely come back. After some other hotels in Lech, we finally found a perfect place here. Both Michael and Egon are very friendly but also the stuff is well selected to match this friendly home atmosphere. This is definitely the best value for money in Lech but also makes you feel at home. They will definitely try to fulfill all your wishes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, Manager at Hotel Kristberg, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Sunny greetings from Lech!

Thank you so much for your kind comments and feedback on our hotel! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to making your next one equally satisfying!

Until then we remain with warmest regards from Lech,

The Kristberg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.2 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 51 in Lech
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#4 of 51 in Lech
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gotthard
Hotel Gotthard
#9 of 51 in Lech
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sandhof
Hotel Sandhof
#3 of 51 in Lech
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 51 in Lech
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#5 of 51 in Lech
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kristberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kristberg

Property: Hotel Kristberg
Address: Dorf 316, Lech 6764, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Lech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kristberg 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kristberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing