We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our family”
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Lech
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Perfect for our family”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

What a gem! This family run hotel treats you like one of the family. They are very knowledgeable and more than happy to assist with ski school reservations, lift assistance, reservations for dinner, etc. Our room was spacious and tidy, perfect for our little family. We had never skiied and Heike and Gunter were very patient with all our questions. The staff was especially wonderful to our kids. They even had gummi bears and special napkins for the kids at each breakfast. Breakfast was top notch with wonderful fresh fruit and breads. Truly a winter wonderland find!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Poole Dorset
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

What a great family-run hotel which has so much to offer. I have just returned from a 3 night long weekends skiing in Lech with my 2 university based daughters. The hotel Panorama was recommended and they offered a large Junior suite with an extra bed for myself whilst the girls had the twin but attached normal beds. The room was large with a separate sitting area. The bathroom was spacious and the bath very comfortable with twin sinks. With a separate toilet, large wardrobes and great heating we all enjoyed the warming up after the days skiing. The beds are comfortable and fully equipped , but we never lacked space despite the extra person.

The owners were so pleasant and always helpful, the staff always smiling .Arriving late a cold meal awaited us of good size and quality. Lift passes were issued in-house and after a good buffet breakfast with hot courses we put on our warmed boots and stood at the bus stop right outside. The bus arrived almost to the second and off we skied. Returning home hot soups ,drinks and cakes for tea were laid out. Recently having been on B&B only the hotel has an old chef returned and he cooks twice a week a 3 course dinner.What a meal! Thats the only real way the hotel could improve- Have meals every day or at least 6 days a week !

We loved the hotel and wish to return soon. The owners have a winning formula if you love comfort, hospitality and food at a level that provides value then this is the place. Having for 15 years myself organised ski trips for long weekends i know a good hotel and this one.Located about 800 metres from the centre of town its a simple walk on the flat into town, and the bus stop is outside so do not worry about location.

Room Tip: The Junior suites are large .Try the evening meal its great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familydoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We knew we had chosen the right hotel (from the long list of hotels in Lech) prior to our visit- when we corresponded with them with many requests- changes in bookings, advice on skiing options, pre-booking restaurants etc. All these were handled with warmth and efficiency.
This family-run hotel is slightly out of town (5 min walk- but also a free bus shuttle outside the door) which means that you are not in the hustle and bustle (December can be insanely full) but near enough to join the fun. The hotel is well-positioned -our balcony (rooms 23 +33) had the most beautiful views over the river onto the mountains; the sun streamed into the room for at least three hours- many of the hotels in Lech appeared quite dark, with small windows and no balconies.
The junior suite is roomy with comfortable, very firm beds and warm duvets (the pillows were not great and not enough for reading in bed though!). We had a couch (sleeper), two chairs and lots of cupboard/ storage space and a small bar fridge.
Breakfast were perfect with the most delicious fruit salad, cereals, breads, sausage and cheeses. Try the omelette- it was excellent. For an afternoon snack there was coffee and cake and something savoury- like soup or sausages. Dinner is optional and is served about three times a week and after trying a number of the restaurants in Lech- we had some of the best food in the hotel- the chef is really tip-top.
Our kids used the wellness centre and they were very impressed.
Added conveniences were: ski- passes issued at the hotel, free Wi-Fi (albeit a bit slow) and underground parking.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating and the whole Grabher family were delightful. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask fo room with balcony- they face the mountains and the sun :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhagPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The owners are exceptionally friendly, charming and professional. Our room was traditionally styled, quiet and quite large with a view of snow covered slopes, everything was very clean. We had a kingsize bed with two mattresses, two single quilts and traditional style pillows. The food at the breakfast buffet was fresh and of a high standard. There were also cakes and soups available in the afternoon. The location is 15 mins walk out of town and a ski bus stop is outside the door but a more regular service is available from the main road but we usually walked. We were glad we chose to stay away from the main street because many of the bars in the centrally located hotels were noisy at night. The rooms and breakfast area are non-smoking and we would have preferred that the common areas were too; this policy may be changed next season. The bar area was a very relaxing place to spend the afternoon/evening. The new spa is beautifully appointed but for those not used to the local customs you should be aware that naked people might be walking around, my husband was not ready for what he saw. There is a slow computer available for guest use during the daytime. If we return to Lech we will definitely stay at the Panorama and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heloiseandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nw england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We recently returned from our weeks stay at the Panorama. We had driven from Zurich Airport and found the hotel more by luck really as it is a little tucked away from the main road through Lech. We were made very welcome, we had friends joining us for a shorter stay and they shared our view that the hotel and staff were very good. People may prefer having the option of eating in their hotel in the evening but it did not detract from our own experience and the hotel gladly made dinner reservations for us. On the morning we all left to drive back to Zurich very early they had made up a packed lunch for us all which we thought was very kind. The only downside is that it is a little out of the centre of Lech and after a hard day on the slopes our legs would have preferred not to have to walk too far but that really is a very small grumble when the good points are weighed up.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinb821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2011

We had a 3 night stay at the Hotel Panorama - this was our first visit to the area and first ski vacation in Europe. We loved everything about it. The hotel is spotless. Heike and Gunter we lovely hosts. From helping us navigate the german trains to austrian buses, ski rental, all the things that could make this trip difficult for an american, they made very simple. There is a room to store all your gear in including a rack to dry your ski boots. They had underground parking but we didn't need it as we didn't have a car.

Here is a bit more general information about our stay.
Heike picked us up from the bus we took from the train station in Langen am Arlberg. We took the short walk into town to rent skis but the free shuttle that runs thru town stops right outside which made getting back with skis simple. Our room(a suite) was spacious with a couch and tv and very large bathroom. Their bar is a nice place to enjoy the snack they provide each evening and a drink. Their newly completed spa was lovely. We learned to love the sauna and steam room in place what we are very used to in the US - the hot tub. The relaxation room was perfect each evening for a post sauna nap before heading out to dinner. Breakfast each day were wonderful with a beautiful array of choices. We didn't mind not having a restaurant at the hotel - we walked each night and tried different restaurants. We enjoyed Charlie's for pizza and Der Italiener in the rubikopf plaza where you take the gondola in the center of town. The Apres ski scene in town was hopping each day but we preferred to lounge in our hotel spa instead. We are very good skiers and we found skiing in Lech and oberlech to be a bit flat for our tastes but it was very easy to navigate the lifts and gondolas and busses to get to other areas. We skied Zurs, Zug, and St Anton most of our second and third days. The off piste areas in St Anton would have been amazing if there had been more snow but in general we found plenty of intermediate/expert terrain to ski. Taking the free shuttle bus to alpen Raus was a great suggestion we got from another skier. These buses make hopping from one area to the next dead easy and the price is right! (FREE!) One day my knees just would not allow even one more run so we happliy shuttled from Zurs back to Lech.

I loved everything about skiing in Austria - heated chairlift seats, great food and beer at the top of most of the areas we skied, little wind screens to keep you toasty on windy days, 6 and 8 person chairlifts, honestly we never waited more than 5 or 6 chairs at any lift thru a 3 days ski weekend!! Favorite food on hill food was the arugala and ham pizza at the top of the Zug chair lift - mmmm. Oh and the best sauerkraut and wurst was at the mid mountain restaurant at Zurs - just below the rubikopf gondola.

If we were to vacation here again, we perhaps might consider staying in St Anton as the skiing there better suited our style, but with that said, busses were simple and getting there to ski was easy enough. If you've never tried skiing in europe hopefully this persuades you to try it soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welovetoski97008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

If the perfect hotel experience is like visiting old friends, then the Panorama is it. Another wonderful week with Heike & Gunter. Delicious breakfasts, spotless room, comfy bed and 10 star service. This has to be the best value spot in Lech...

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BushResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#3 of 51 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#17 of 51 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.0 mi away
Adler Hotel Palma
Adler Hotel Palma
#29 of 51 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gotthard
Hotel Gotthard
#8 of 51 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brunnenhof Hotel
Brunnenhof Hotel
#40 of 51 in Lech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acerina
Hotel Acerina
#37 of 51 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Property: Panorama Hotel
Address: Nr. 339, Lech 6764, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Lech
#25 Spa Hotel in Lech
#28 Luxury Hotel in Lech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 4 star Hotel Panorama in Lech An unforgettable skiing holiday at our hotel right on the piste! Arrive, let go and relax. The 4-star Hotel Panorama is a small, family-run hotel in a sunny and quiet location in Lech am Arlberg. The hotel has recently been renovated. The new rooms have a simple and modern design, with oak furnishing, and are equipped with textiles in natural colours. The furniture, the wooden floor and the small extras create a comfortable and cosy atmosphere with a very special flair. Our dining room has been renovated as well. Together with the traditional Stube with wood panels, it provides a stylish and cosy ambience that will make you want to sit there together with your friends and simply have a good time. A new and bigger elevator brings you and your luggage quickly and comfortably to the right floor - now your holiday in Lech am Arlberg can begin! The excellent location of this hotel right on the ski piste and in front of the picturesque backdrop of the Arlberg offers the best requirements for a successful skiing holiday. Why don't you take a look at the attractive skiing packages and the comprehensive service portfolio of Hotel Panorama? Attractive packages at our 4-star hotel in Lech. Start your day with a delicious breakfast before exploring the winter and skiing paradise of Arlberg. After an exciting day of skiing you can enjoy a traditional snack in the afternoon, or relax in the new spa area, "Vita Panorama " - sports, action, relaxation and well-being are guaranteed at our 4-star hotel right on the ski piste. You will also be convinced by the cosy rooms and the many services included during your skiing holiday at our hotel. Skiing holidays at our hotel in Lech: Rates and package deals of Hotel Panorama Our 4-star Hotel Panorama in Lech offers, thanks to its ideal location right on the pistes, the ideal conditions for a perfect skiing holiday at the foot of the Arlberg. Find out about the hotel's rates in winter and take a look at the attractive skiing packages . Send a non-binding inquiry right away and get ready for an exciting skiing holiday in Lech am Arlberg. Yours sincerely, The Grabher Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Lech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing