We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“State of the art hospitality”
Review of Hotel Theodul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Theodul
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Lech
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“State of the art hospitality”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Speak about family -run hotel hospitality, Theodul sets the example!
It's in all aspects.

They hotel is also meticulously run. Spotlessly clean. Dinners.and breakfast served by very professional team.
Quality of the food is also outstanding!

I am very critical of hotels, but my experience in Theodul was flawless!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank freakytsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    12
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
41
62
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I spend 3 days in Theodul hotel in January 2014. The hotel is wonderful, very well located - just 3 mins walk from ski slopes and from the city center. The view over the restaurant is great - on the ski slopes. It is a typical family run hotel with very sweet design in Tyrolean style. The rooms are nice and comfy. The breakfast is just perfect - with ample of choice and very tasty products, including local products. There is also a snack after skiing in the evening - cakes and soups. I have never eaten such a wonderful apfelstrudel. The dinner is just perfect - there is an ample of choice, including sald, cheese, fruit buffet and additionall starters, soups and main dish and sweets. The spa is very nice - including steam bath, Finnish sauna, another sauna and rest room. I've been in many places in the Alps and it is surely worth coming back. The Lech itself is for be the place place for skiing in Europe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank O D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have just spent a week here with our teenage children. We loved everything. The rooms (Lech Panorama 1450) were newly renovated with contemporary comfort whilst maintaining traditional warmth. The food was consistently good- both breakfast and dinner. However, it was the wonderful service and friendly attitude that really made it so enjoyable- absolutely first class. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We had a magnificent week as guests of Dietmar and Martina ( as well as the charming Monica). The accommodation and food were excellent.
The Christmas Eve Austrian celebration of Christmas under candlelight in the forest was another beautiful and authentic touch.
Dinners and breakfasts were generous,varied and of high quality. We felt welcomed in the hotel which was also conveniently located for the serious skier amongst us.
Room temperature was hot...only suggestion would be to turn down the heating a notch.

We will return one day!

DK

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is our second time here - and despite not having been here for a couple of years, it feels like coming home. Very friendly and personal welcome, lovely spacious rooms with super views of the mountains, wellness/sauna area as lovely as ever, and the food is excellent. Close to the lifts and town, ski bus stop just 30 metres from the front door if you want to be lazy. Can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felix2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on tour of Austria. As soon as saw room - oiled wood floors, large very comfy bed, beautiful modern bathroom - everything luxury and yet understated - we knew it would be good. Very warm welcome from owners, well trained and friendly staff, tour of facilities, great food at dinner, superb spread for breakfast. Shame that the weather was poor - just 1 degree first morning as I drove to St Anton to have a broken tooth fixed - never got to use the lifts or see the slopes. Did see Trans Alp road bike race though. Thoroughly relaxing place to be - would be great for skiing as summer is very quiet in Lech.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

A real pleasure to experience excellent customer service from people who are genuinely nice to know. The location is breathtaking, the accommodation excellent, the food / menu never fails to please, and the whole staff team are professional, and as individuals, just naturally friendly and helpfull. This combination is hard to find but it's good know it still exists

Thanks to the whole team. See you again soon John I

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#3 of 52 in Lech
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#2 of 52 in Lech
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gotthard
Hotel Gotthard
#7 of 52 in Lech
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#1 of 52 in Lech
180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Burg Vital Resort
Burg Vital Resort
#8 of 52 in Lech
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Austria
Hotel Austria
#10 of 52 in Lech
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Theodul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Theodul

Property: Hotel Theodul
Address: Omesberg 332, Lech 6764, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lech
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lech
#16 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Lech
#18 Spa Hotel in Lech
#20 Luxury Hotel in Lech
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Theodul 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Familiar 4 star hotel in the heart of Lech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Theodul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theodul Hotel Lech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing