We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biker friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Elisabeth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Elisabeth
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Biker friendly”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel for one night in mid July 2013 7 Bikers. The Hotel is very clean, in a beautiful location the staff were really helpful and friendly the food was great and it was not expensive, i would stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: the river outside can be a little noisy so close the window in the summer if you are too warm this c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sundiver_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    32
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

It was my first visit to Lech after visiting the french alps for the last four years, so had a very different experience in a small Austrian village. Hotel Elisabeth was in a brilliant location just a 5 minuet walk into the town, excellent for hitting the slopes early in the morning and close enough to reach the limited evening entertainment. The staff were outstanding, they were friendly and could not be more helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious with comfortable beds. The food was good, with different meals each night with a salad bar option. Breakfast offered a continental buffet option as well as hot breakfast available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Abbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have just had our 2nd visit to the Elisabeth and the service and food were again excellent.
Marion the owner seems to be on duty every day.
6 course evening meals and a buffet breakfast with omelets, eggs and bacon etc at no additional charge. Staff always helpful for any extra requirement such as lift tickets etc. and a special mention for Felix with his Austrian wine recommendations.
Stayed in room A1, a spacious double overlooking the stream outside.
Just 200 yards to the main ski lifts in the village but there are storage facilities at the ski shops near the lifts.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and hope to be back again next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Enjoyed the stay with some reservations.

Modern, convenient, friendly hotel but its excellent reviews are over generous and a few issues should be addressed.

Double bedroom was spacious, functional, quiet and warm but some of the furniture looked ready to be replaced. Bed linen was not changed until we asked after 4 days. So so quality bathroom toiletries and a shower cap was only provided on request. Bathroom could have been cleaned better. Wifi did not function properly in the rooms but there was a good connection in the lounge.

Dinners were satisfactory but not great with the emphasis more on quantity than quality. Desserts were generally ordinary. Breakfast was good but was very unimpressed to be charged extra for cappucinos without any warning. This is mean! Afternoon tea and coffee is available but not complimentary; there was no cake but biscuits are served.

There is a small spa and pool.

Service was always very friendly and helpful.

Overall it felt like a 3.5 star hotel and not a 4 star experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
341 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Wonderful hotel in beautiful Lech. Location on perimiter of town makes for privacy & quiet, even though it's located on the main drag. Comfortable rooms; excellent breakfast buffet w/ fresh cooked eggs to order. Beautiful, small pool w/ spotless sauna & steam.Have stayed here at least 5 times- NEVER disappointed. Marion Gafko (owner) & her team provide superlative service & individual attention. You won't find better in Lech!

Room Tip: My preference: 23 or 23A
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmurrayolympic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful Christmas holiday spent at the Hotel Elisabeth in Lech. Ski solutions suggested this hotel as we were a family of 4 adults looking for a traditional and cosy chalet style hotel with all the facilities, Swimming pool Sauna etc. The staff were all beautifully dressed in the traditional Austrian costumes, and were charming and attentive at all times. The 5 course dinners every night were delicious and elegantly presented, with a special Christmas eve party for all the guest (Father Christmas popped in with his sack). The breakfast menu was perfect for everyone's taste and there really was so much choice and always home made biscuits and cakes on offer to snack on. Very clean rooms and linen and beds turned back every evening. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a home from home experience.

Room Tip: Maybe ask not to be near the river if you like having the window open as it is quite a fast flowin r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

March 2012. Booked through Ski Solutions. We aren't usual hotel visitors on ski trips, often preferring chalets or self-catered. This visit has changed our outlook. From arrival to departure on our week long stay the staff could not do enough to help - better than that, not once would you have thought they wanted to be anywhere else - and this coming from a cynic. We had no idea the food would be so plentiful and to such a high standard. The room and facilities were better than I had reviewed on this website and others.

Expect to buy wine at nothing less than €28 per bottle. Those are the only extras you need to consider. There are no nights off for the staff - so no need (or desire) to go hunting for other eateries, get your variety at lunchtime and make sure you look for the perfectly Austrian lunch spots - Hotel Ilga in OberLech was my favorite.

The pool is a plunge pool really, not for lapping - which you'll gather from their website, and it has jets built into the pool rather than a separate jacuzzi. The steam room & sauna were fine.

It isn't ski in / ski out but it is close to the lifts (about 150m) and there's no need to rent a locker.

The other guests were a mix between small groups of up to 4 people, couples, families of adults - not many young ones, not that I would foresee any issues with young ones. We ourselves were two couples. All seemed perfectly happy. Civilised it was, rather than raucous, but it was relaxed and plenty of laughter around, so not stuffy or pretentious.

We'd go back. Pretty good value too - for Lech ;)

Room Tip: We were lucky to have a balcony, most don't - not that you need it. No real recommendations but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VanJeandeMcCollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#6 of 51 in Lech
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 51 in Lech
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gotthard
Hotel Gotthard
#9 of 51 in Lech
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#5 of 51 in Lech
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#4 of 51 in Lech
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Goldener Berg
Hotel Goldener Berg
#12 of 51 in Lech
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elisabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elisabeth

Property: Hotel Elisabeth
Address: No 285 | Lech am Arlberg, Lech 6764, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Lech
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elisabeth 4*
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing