We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Find in Lech” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Elisabeth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Elisabeth
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Great Find in Lech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

We are currently staying at Hotyel Elisabeth for a week. We are with a group of friends with children varying in ages from 9yrs to 17yrs. This is a great hotel. The staff are all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

Breakfasts are large buffets and the evening meals are all excellent and varied. Even if you are on a gluten free diet they understand this and cater for any special dietary requirements.

The bedrooms are comfortable and they offer an evebing turn down service which is a nice touch.

If you are staying for a week, they offer a fondue evening, a piano and another musical evening. There is also a locals bar downstairs which has a great atmosphere for an evening snapps!

There is a small sauna, steam room and pool. However I would not recommend thye massage which is expensive and not that special.

If you are looking for a very well run, family hotel that offers good food and excellent servive then I would highly recommend Hotel Elisabeth,

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SusieHungerford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    31
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
32
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

Stayed at the Elisabeth for a week of skiing and very impressed. Fantastic full breakfast was enough to tide you over till the excellent dinner. Friendly staff and dog (the lovely Lotte). Large room, A3 just of the reception yet still quiet, with useful drying area. Smallish wellness centre but all you need is there, same with the bar; small but OK. Reasonable wine list and the owners recommendations were reliable.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beartracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

This was our first trip to Lech, it is a beautiful resort, and the Hotel Elisabeth was a great choice for us. Lech is a very high class resort with some very posh hotels - the Hotel Elisabeth is a top end hotel but not too posh to be uncomfortable. The service is superb in the Hotel Elisabeth and food lovely, but it still retained its friendliness. The restaurant and bar area are lovely. The wellness centre in the hotel is beautiful, with a small pool, lovely sauna and steam room in a lovely setting. The Hotel Elisabeth is only a short walk to the main lifts - 5 mins max - and you can ski down the short lane to make it even quicker! I'm a slightly nervous intermediate skier but the choice of runs offered lots of lovely wide blues right from the top, plenty of reds too for my partner and son who enjoy more of a challenge. The apre ski is the best we've ever encountered, great outdoor bars which party every day - prices in the resort are a little expensive but no more expensive than Val Thorens in France last year. Apporx 3 euros for a beer, 5 euros for a prosecco, 11 euros for pasta at lunchtime, coke 3 euros for a guideline. We'll definately go back to Lech and to the Hotel Elisabeth.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Etherthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

This was my third visit, and the warmth of their welcome was what keeps me coming back to this small hotel in the beautiful alpine village of Lech.

Quintessentially Austrian, with the hostess and waitresses in traditional dirndls, you are made to immediately feel part of the family. The food is excellent, with breakfast and dinner served in the dining room every day.

The rooms are small-ish, and I would love to renovate some of the bathrooms to be more modern, but it is the warmth and excellence of service that are the hallmark of this small hotel on the main street of Lech.

The recently renovated indoor pool and spa area is excellent.

A short walk (150m) down to the Rufikopf cable car for skiing, with views over most of the village and the main slopes. Large outdoor car parking area. Free wi-fi.

People often ask me to compare Lech and St Anton. Lech is great for couples, or families with young children who would prefer to avoid the party atmosphere of St Anton. Lech shares the same lift pass as St Anton and Zurs, and frequent buses to St Anton and its lifts should you wish to try there. But the snow quality is invariably better in Lech, the lifts are more modern in Lech, and the on-mountain luncheon dining options in Lech are superb.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FrostyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2008

Have just returned from a few nights away staying at Hotel Elizabeth. On arrival the staff were very helpful. Our room was comfortable if a little on the small size but with the great skiing in Lech we weren't in our room for too long. The food was delicious with a varied menu and the bar staff were more than accommodating. Its a shame that holidays like this always go too quickly!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank YlimeYug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2006

We spend 1 week at hotel Elisabeth Lech and we had a great time!!
Lech is a fabulous place!!! Very nice traditional village, quite exclusive, with many choices of hotels, from average price to very expensive. We choose Hotel Elisabeth. The hotel is a traditional Austrian building dated almost from mid 70s and recently renovated. We stayed in a superior room which was big nice and pleasant. There is a nice restaurant at the hotel overlooking the village and slopes of Lech. Breakfast was OK but with no great variety to choose from. Dinner was good (we had half board) probably what someone would expect on a 5 course diner served in an Austrian 4 star hotel. The great pitfall of the hotel is the wellness area which can be rated from average to poor. There is a steam bath (not stoned build ), a sauna, relaxing area (very small) and a tiny pool. Definitely needs more attention from owners. The service and people on the hotel are wining on your visit. Very nice polite and friendly, make you feel like home. We will definitely visit Lech again and Hotel Elisabeth will be top of the list.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank dd4ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#3 of 52 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 52 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gotthard
Hotel Gotthard
#9 of 52 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plattenhof
Hotel Plattenhof
#44 of 52 in Lech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#4 of 52 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Goldener Berg
Hotel Goldener Berg
#14 of 52 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elisabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elisabeth

Property: Hotel Elisabeth
Address: No 285 | Lech am Arlberg, Lech 6764, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Lech
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elisabeth 4*
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing