We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a capital S”
Review of Hotel Haldenhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Haldenhof
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service with a capital S”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was treated to a late weeks skiing for my 70th Birthday by my wife and only wish we had found the Haldenhof Hotel years ago., truly a gem. Wonderful friendly family and staff, they could not do enough for us. One day when it was snowing extremely hard my wife was going out to the supermarket to get an English paper when Michael, the owner, saw her he offered to go himself!! Have no hesitation in recommending it as a small, friendly family run Hotel with excellent food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
88
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I revisited the Haldenhof for Spring skiing this April to find that it has continued to improve since 2012.
Booking was simplicity itself, helped by the excellence of Dilek and Teressa in the office. not only was the room secured quickly and effectively but they also arranged the transfer from Zurich and picked us up from the bus stop to get us to the hotel. Ski pass was organised in the hotel.
The room, a junior suite, was spacious, well furnished and beautifully cleaned throughout our visit. On a day when my wife stayed in the hotel till late morning cleaning was delayed until she had left for her walk.
The service staff, most known to us from last year, were friendly and very efficient throughout. All worked across the bar and restaurent area, I cannot remember ever mentioning either our name or room number throughout the visit and yet out billing was perfect at the end of the week.
The food was a highlight each day. The 'basic' six course evening menu was twice extended during our stay. Each course was beautifully presented and excellently cooked. Ingredients included locally shot game as well as the usual fish and meat selection. Breakfasts offered a good choice of cereals, breads and cooked items,
Michael and Claudia are unstinting in their efforts to ensure their guests are happy and are about to embark upon an extensive refurbishment of one floor of the hotel; more will follow. We will certainly revisit, probably next ski season but maybe as soon as this summer!

Room Tip: We had a room with a view towards Zug, basically South facing and so with a sunny balcony each after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We spent a long weekend here to enjoy the fantastic snow at the end of the season. We booked a family suite but once Michael saw the size of our son he was offered his own room - without charge. Great start! The staff seem genuinely happy to serve, attend to and interact with guests. Its a small hotel and not luxurious but very comfortable with excellent food. The "small" spa is delightful at the end of a day's skiing. We had a massage which was very good indeed - it was with a physiotherapist but very welcome. We would return without a second thought.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotstoseeanddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Superb hotel. Lovely family and staff. They make you feel at home and yet on a true holiday. Very dedicated and near everywhere. Food and entertainment is above expectations. I've been there many times and observed how eveeyone is treated especially. A magnet!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petuniarabode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic week in Lech, in no small part was this due to the wonderful service provided by everyone at the Hotel Haldenhof. We chose the hotel because of the glowing reviews here on Tripadvisor and I can happily say that, if anything, they under-state just how good this hotel is!

From the loan iPad for use during our stay, to the care taken with my pretty difficult dietary needs, to the wonderful spa - everything about the service was superlative. The rooms were warm and comfortable, the breakfasts were exactly what you need before a day's skiing, a delicious post skiing snack was on hand in the afternoon - and the evening meal was always exceptional. I was lucky enough to be celebrating my birthday at the beginning of our stay, and the hotel organised a gluten/dairy/egg free cake for me, which is hard enough in a city, let alone on top of a mountain.

Cannot recommend the hotel enough. There were so many repeat guests, which to me speaks more than any review. Location, service, food, everything was absolutely perfect.

Room Tip: Top floor room 22 had wonderful views over the village
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TanteBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Haldenhof for the 2nd year in a row and loved it again. What can I say? As always the friendliest service you can imagine, attending any need you may have: your ski passes are organized prior your arrival, ski school booked, restaurants booked for lunch (we did not eat outside for dinner as the excellent 5 course menu is hard to beat!) One day when we ran late from skiing in St. Anton our son was picked up from ski school etc etc.

As the hotel is small most of the guests are regulars and people are generally very friendly and great each other. There are depending the timing not too many children 3-4 usually and the kids have a good time playing in the play room which is nicely equipped with books, dvds and toys. (should not have carried those for our 6 year old).
The spa is a gem and again sufficiently big for a small sized hotel, mostly there are not more than 5 people (if at all) enjoying it. The ski school is just a 150 meter walk which again is a big advantage.
overall a wonderful experience again, we will be back next year!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ysero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The service, food and location at the Haldenhof is perfect. We had a week stay in late February. We had 2 rooms - a suite and a family room. Both rooms were generously sized and perfectly presented.
The food is fantastic! Breakfast, afternoon cake, drinks in the bar and DINNER. thank goodness for the skiing to work it all off.
We travelled with 2 small children and nothing was too much. They had their dinner served early and then we would put them to bed and eat in the restaurant.
Despite wonderful accommodations our whole group managed to get the flu and the staff were very helpful including booking and driving the children to the doctor.
I definitely recommend that if your budget can stretch to the Haldenhof - DO IT!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeliainDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.2 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 51 in Lech
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gotthard
Hotel Gotthard
#9 of 51 in Lech
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#5 of 51 in Lech
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 51 in Lech
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burg Vital Resort
Burg Vital Resort
#7 of 51 in Lech
144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Goldener Berg
Hotel Goldener Berg
#13 of 51 in Lech
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haldenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haldenhof

Property: Hotel Haldenhof
Address: Tannberg 347 | Lech am Arlberg, Lech 6764, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lech
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lech
#2 Family Hotel in Lech
#3 Spa Hotel in Lech
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Lech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Haldenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE WHAT YOU NEED RIGHT NOW: PURE RELAXATION ... The Schwarzler family would like to warmly welcome you to the Haldenhof in Lech am Arlberg! Experience and enjoy to the full an unsurpassable holiday with us at our world famous holiday village of Lech. If you want just a little MORE OF EVERYTHING then you are at the right place with us at the Haldenhof hotel. We look forward to making your stay here in Lech unforgettable ... See you soon at Haldenhof! The Schwarzler family and the Haldenhof-Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Haldenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haldenhof Hotel Lech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing