We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly faultless”
Review of Hotel Haldenhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Haldenhof
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The standard of furnishings, the service and the food were absolutely excellent. Everywhere was spotless and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The spa area is fabulous - better than any I've experienced at home, and a really great place to relax after a hard day's walking.

Mealtimes were a real treat, with excellent food, superbly cooked and beautifully presented. The dining room was beautiful too, with good quality linen, glass and crockery and faultless service. My room was fantastic and really spacious, and the bathroom looked brand new. Again, the bed linen, towels, furnishings and fittings were really good quality and everything was tastefully done.

The hotel is in a great location, quiet yet within easy reach of the village, where there are a couple of supermarkets, good cafes with great cakes, and a really helpful Tourist Information Centre which runs a varied programme of guided walks. There is a great range of varied landscape around Lech, and several cable cars and ski lifts to take the strain out of the climbs.

And the downside? There isn't one! I really could not fault this hotel and would love to go again one day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurel003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 219 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2011

Rooms are spotless, comfortable and of good taste.
The owner is very friendly and will tell you which place you should visit as soon as you tell him what activities you are looking for.
The hotel is a short walk away from "downtown".
If you are 3, the room with an additional space we stayed is cool for a kid or teenager as they have their own room.
Absolutely worth the price !

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffBHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

The Hotel Haldenhof is a small boutique hotel expertly run by Michael and Claudia Schwaerzler and their staff. The food was outstanding and plentiful, the decor charming, the spa lovely, the location pretty much unbeatable ( a 2 minute walk from ski lifts, a 1 minute walk to ski school) and above all such a nice, warm and hospitable atmosphere. It was expceptionally clean, the rooms adequately sized and nicely decorated. Everyone on the staff worked to make this a great vacation for us and they succeeded ! If you are traveling with children this is a wonderful place to stay. We will be back !

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Silvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We were delighted with the Hotel Haldenhof. The welcomeand hospitality from Michael and Claudia Schwarzler and the staff was first class. The hotel was comfortable and full of character. Our family suite was relatively spacious, beds were comfortable (though a little firm as is common in Europe). Plenty of choice at breakfast, some choice at dinner and varying menus from 5 to 7 courses, which we found generally delicious (especially the fondue evening). The new spa was very relaxing, we enjoyed the pool with its jets of water. The hotel was very quiet yet virtually ski in ski out, and a very short walk to the centre of Lech. There were lots of family touches that made our time at the Haldenhof very special, and there was a good atmosphere amongst the guests. There were others staying in the hotel who had been 4 and 6 times before - and no wonder! On our last morning, Michael drove us to catch the early Arlberg express bus from Lech post office , and we received a packed breakfast to eat on the bus - it was difficult to leave such a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Austraveller1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Having just returned from a week staying at the Haldenhof the best way I can sum up and recommend this quite outstanding hotel is that we have already booked for the same week next year; it can not arrive soon enough

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andychelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

The overwhelmingly positive reviews this hotel has received are wholly justified.
I have never visited a hotel where the service from initial enquiry to check out has been so consistently excellent. The owners and staff are probably the most friendly and efficient I have ever met.
Unlike so many hotels in ski resoerts the rooms are spacious, light and have lots of cupboard space.
The new spa is excellent, but probably would not suit younger children.There is however a small games room.
The food is well presented and on the whole it is of a high standard.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acontributor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

I spent 8 days at Hotel Haldenhof this Christmas with my wife and two children as well as extended family and would unreservedly recommend the hotel. The Schwärzler family have created a great atmosphere at their hotel with a "Nothing is too much trouble" attitude. This coupled with great food, impeccable service and other amenities such as a new spa and pool area (ideal for children) ensured a holiday to be remembered.
Will definitely be coming back

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreasBernstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.2 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#2 of 53 in Lech
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#1 of 53 in Lech
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gotthard
Hotel Gotthard
#7 of 53 in Lech
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Goldener Berg
Hotel Goldener Berg
#12 of 53 in Lech
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
#24 of 53 in Lech
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plattenhof
Hotel Plattenhof
#38 of 53 in Lech
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haldenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haldenhof

Address: Tannberg 347 | Lech am Arlberg, Lech 6764, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lech
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lech
#2 Family Hotel in Lech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lech
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Lech
#4 Spa Hotel in Lech
Price Range: $378 - $759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Haldenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE WHAT YOU NEED RIGHT NOW: PURE RELAXATION ... The Schwarzler family would like to warmly welcome you to the Haldenhof in Lech am Arlberg! Experience and enjoy to the full an unsurpassable holiday with us at our world famous holiday village of Lech. If you want just a little MORE OF EVERYTHING then you are at the right place with us at the Haldenhof hotel. We look forward to making your stay here in Lech unforgettable ... See you soon at Haldenhof! The Schwarzler family and the Haldenhof-Team NEW: - HALDENHOF e-Mountainbike & e-Touring-Bike FREE RENTAL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Haldenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haldenhof Hotel Lech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing