We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service, 5 star luxury, 5 star resort”
Review of Hotel Arlberg Lech

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I travelled with Inghams and which included flights, transfers, half board, free packed lunch, free Lech travel card for buses and cable cars in the area, free Inghams guided walks. So that's a very good and comprehensive deal and it's much cheaper than booking it yourself.


The staff are all uniformly helpful and welcoming. From the moment we were dropped off by the coach about 40 yards down the road, a small team from the reception area ran up the road and with beaming smiles welcomed us and took our luggage. During our week's stay we were looked after with friendliness and great attention to detail. Special thanks to Stefan our waiter, Marcus, Roland and Vanessa on reception, Wolfgang the brilliant barman and the wonderful Beate. Special thanks to to Herr Schneider (and his lovely family) for being so approachable and friendly. I'm sure he'd be happy to chat about vintage cars all day and many guests crooned with delight over his beautiful, huge (and no doubt very thirsty) vintage Bentley.

The food at the restaurant is superb. Clean white linen tablecloths, sparkling glasses, impeccable service. It's a set meal; salad bar, hors d'oeuvres, soup, main course, pudding, cheese but you could ask for something different eg fish instead of meat and they'd do it for you at no extra charge. I wish I could have taken the chef home!

The room (we had 311) had a balcony overlooking the gardens and the mountains. (This was a Superior room in the Inghams brochure). Extremely comfortable large bed, clean towels every day, thoroughly cleaned every day and beds turned down in the evening. Everything was spotless.

There's an indoor and outdoor pool, a small gym, an attractive bar and lounge and a pretty garden with sun loungers and a large terrace.

It's not a young person's place but I don't really think they're catering for young clientele. I'd rate it as one of the nicest hotels in which we've ever stayed.

Room Tip: I liked our room 311 on 3rd floor which had a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iankaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback and for the time it took you. It really pleased me and my team to read that we could make your stay with us so memorable.
We hope we can make your summer holiday in Lech a habit from now on. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Hannes Schneider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 188 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

The most attentive, professional & friendly staff we have experienced anywhere.
The food was excellent - alternatives to the set menu were always available.
We had a Junior suite which was large, comfortable and very clean.
The Hotel itself is full of character with the decor befitting a five start hotel.
The Hotel is situated in a very convenient central location.
It is a hotel which can be strongly recommended especially to couples.

Room Tip: The First floor Junior suites are above Kitchen and can be quite warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whataw0nderfulw0rld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your kind words and feedback. With delight we shared your lines with our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again and sending you best wishes from sunny Lech,

Sincerely,
Hannes Schneider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

A truly outstanding hotel with excellent service, an formidable host in Herr Schneider, very good food, convivial bar area and smart wellness facilities. The rooms are very comfortable and its location in the on the river in between both the lift stations is perfect. Attention to detail and service is as would good as one would find anywhere. We shall look forward to returning one day should we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Probablynotajudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. And look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Hannes Schneider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have been to this hotel three times, and plan to go again next year. Lech has great slopes for all levels of skiing, it is extending it's lifts to open up a greater area in the near future. It is a lovely little village within a bus ride from St Anton if you want a day of more adventurous skiing. The swimming and sauna facilities are wonderful, as is the range of spa treatments offered. It also has a little gym. The food is excellent, and you are made to feel part of the Schneider family by their warm welcome. The hotel is right next to the slopes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lallie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your kind words and feedback. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much again. With delight we shared your lines with our staff.

We already look forward to welcoming you again and sending you best wishes from sunny Lech,

Sincerely,
Hannes Schneider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a week with a large party of friends. We all felt it was an excellent hotel that made us feel welcome. The staff and meals were excellent too I would gladly stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your kind words! With pleasure we shared them with our team.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Hannes Schneider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

It is a delightful hotel in a wonderful setting.The staff are all very pleasant without being
too intrusive,the dinners were excellent and our room was perfect for a family stay (2 adults and 2 children). Just steps from a meeting point of the kids school!
Breakfast could be a little bit improved though the food is of high quality, just the variety is less what you could expect from a 5 star hotel.
The pool is separate from SPA but both are veryy good for relaxing, plus a warm bath in the open air, brilliant!
Overall, a great ski week, made special by attentive staff and beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MakulyaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your kind words and your feedback! It will truly be a pleasure to share them with our team.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can make your winter holiday in Lech a habit from now on. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Hannes Schneider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend on Jan 2013. this is the second time in Lech which is known as a more quite town compared to St. Anton or Ischgel. The hotel is very good with perfect location 1 minute walk from the lift. The Ski-in route back to the hotel could be better and could allow you ski-in right to the door step but the same 1 minute walk back from end of slope is not too bad.
Average age of the guests was a bit high for us and atmosphere is too relaxed. Great SPA with amazing outdoor hot tab (I would recommend adding magazines in English at the tea room for the non-German speaking guests. Views from the hotel are great and you can even watch the lifts queues before heading off in the morning.
Dinner were good although the quality is similar to a 4S hotel we have been for.
Service was extremely good and staff was very nice and supportive.
Wireless service was not that great in our room with low signal. the wireless username/password system at the hotel very cumbersome instead of the usual room number and surname.

Overall - a bit pricey but very good hotel perfect for the more older guests seeking relaxed and cosy stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John32389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your kind words and the time you invested for giving us your honest feedback. For us, it is all about your experience and we appreciate any tips to improve the stay of our guests.
We would be very happy to welcome you again, perhaps during one of the holiday seasons, that you can experience the difference.

Sincerely,

Hannes Schneider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.1 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#2 of 53 in Lech
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#3 of 53 in Lech
219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
#24 of 53 in Lech
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kristiania Lech
Kristiania Lech
#32 of 53 in Lech
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gotthard
Hotel Gotthard
#6 of 53 in Lech
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burg Vital Resort
Burg Vital Resort
#8 of 53 in Lech
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arlberg Lech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arlberg Lech

Address: Tannberg 187, Lech 6764, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lech
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lech
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Lech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lech
#4 Family Hotel in Lech
Price Range: $596 - $1,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arlberg Lech 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel Arlberg is located in the heart of Lech and lets you feel like coming home immediately. The warmth and friendliness of both, the host family Schneider and their staff is unsurpassed, not to mention the first class service. During summer you can enjoy the spacious sun terrace, the outdoor pool with amazing views around Lech as well as our local mountain - the Omeshorn. In winter all cable cars are within walking distance, so one can explore the world famous ski resort easily. With the senses spa you will find an exclusive spa area that will fulfill your highest expectations. Let yourself be spoiled culinarily in our dining room, at the traditional Stube or at the a la carte restaurant La Fenice. We are looking forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Arlberg Lech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlberg Hotel Lech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing