We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Avg. age a bit high”
Review of Hotel Arlberg Lech

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location. Avg. age a bit high”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend on Jan 2013. this is the second time in Lech which is known as a more quite town compared to St. Anton or Ischgel. The hotel is very good with perfect location 1 minute walk from the lift. The Ski-in route back to the hotel could be better and could allow you ski-in right to the door step but the same 1 minute walk back from end of slope is not too bad.
Average age of the guests was a bit high for us and atmosphere is too relaxed. Great SPA with amazing outdoor hot tab (I would recommend adding magazines in English at the tea room for the non-German speaking guests. Views from the hotel are great and you can even watch the lifts queues before heading off in the morning.
Dinner were good although the quality is similar to a 4S hotel we have been for.
Service was extremely good and staff was very nice and supportive.
Wireless service was not that great in our room with low signal. the wireless username/password system at the hotel very cumbersome instead of the usual room number and surname.

Overall - a bit pricey but very good hotel perfect for the more older guests seeking relaxed and cosy stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John32389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for your kind words and the time you invested for giving us your honest feedback. For us, it is all about your experience and we appreciate any tips to improve the stay of our guests.
We would be very happy to welcome you again, perhaps during one of the holiday seasons, that you can experience the difference.

Sincerely,

Hannes Schneider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    12
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
48
70
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Castricum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
147 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

It's really coming home every year! For the last 5 years my brother in law and myself are staying in the Arlberg Hotel. Both we are frequent travelers with stays in the most beautiful hotels around the globe but the Arlberg Hotel is really unique in what they are doing for there guest. Service with more than a big smile. Personal attention from the front desk to the room maid. In the evening Wolfgang is taking care of you in the bar, Willy is laughing the whole day in his restaurant called "the stube" and the Family Schneider is always in the surroundings giving you that home experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frank012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your kind words and feedback. We are really happy to read, that you and your brother in law enjoyed your stay with us so much again. With delight we shared your lines with our staff.
We already look forward to welcoming to again and sending you best wishes from snowy Lech,

Sincerely,
Hannes Schneider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This has been our nicest hotel experience over the last couple of years.
Everything about this hotel is great, but what is truly outstanding is the friendliness of all the people working in the hotel. From reception, to the bar, and the restaurant, every person has been very attentive, smiling, and ready to help.
In addition, the food in the restaurant is great, hotel is nicely set up, with close proximity to ski slopes. Whole family just loved it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klanovice65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for your kind words! I and of course the whole Hotel Arlberg team are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

We certainly hope you will make skiing in Lech a habit from now on and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Lech, especially to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Hannes Schneider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I always tell friends that if I found I had only 3 months to live, I would spend part of that time in Lech and the ONLY place I would consider staying would be Hotel Arlberg. Words can barely describe how wonderful it is--welcoming, professional staff; cozy lobby, bar and public rooms; amazing food in the restaurant and rooms that are large, well decorated and lend themselves beautifully to extended stays. I've promised Heir Scnieder that I will return again one day and I absolutely will!!!! This is truly one of my most favorite spots in the world!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank merizonsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Jewel of Lech - if you want to spend time in Austria during the summer then spend it at the 5 star Hotel Arlberg in Lech. We have just returned from our tenth fantastic summer holiday at this beautiful hotel owned by the Schneider family. We fell in love with Lech on our first visit and each year since it has continued to delight us. The hotel is exceptional because of the wonderful , friendly atmosphere created by all of the staff . You can sense the pride everyone has in the hotel and the service they provide – this is more than just a job. It is the commitment of the staff which makes this hotel stand apart from any other.
Throughout, the hotel is beautifully clean and the rooms each have individual characters which show taste in design and reflect the Austrian culture. Views of the surrounding mountains are breathtaking.
Breakfast choices are plentiful and the five course set dinner each evening is excellent. If there is something you do not like on the menu an alternative will be offered and prepared to your liking. You may also choose to eat in the wonderfully snug and traditional Stube. The spa area, which is stunning, the swimming pools and gym are all free to use after a healthy day trekking in the mountains or along the valleys and free daily walks are led by a local guide.
Friends ask why we keep going back each year to the same place – the answer is to try it and then you will know why so many people, not only us, return year after year to this fantastic hotel. We will be going back again next summer!

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in over the past ten years have been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bucks776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear valued guest,

thank you for your kind words. The whole Arlberg team and I are absolutely delighted that your stay was yet again so enjoyable and that you let us be a part of your own holiday tradition for the last couple of years.

We look forward to seeing you again next summer.
Best wishes from sunny Lech,

Sincerely,

Hannes Schneider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

First time visit to Lech and the Alberg and it won't be the last. Lech is a lovely place and with Lech card which gives free access to all the cable cards and buses it is fantastic with so many options for walks you will never run out of options. The Alberg is 5 star so you expect good quality but what stands this hotel apart is the staff and food quality, the staff are so personable and friendly not stuffy at all, the family are about all the time and make you feel so welcome. The evening meal is a set menu which surprised me but I had only change a starter once, the food quality is quite amazing and should you not like the menu the staff offer you alternatives. The towels are changed twice a day, bed linen every other day, cleanliness 100%. if you want a hotel that means you don't have to worry about a thing then this is the one, we will book again without a doubt.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite, which was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELLERYORK33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes S, Inhaber at Hotel Arlberg Lech, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear valued guest,

thank you for your kind words! It will truly be a pleasure to share them with our team.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us so much and we hope we can make your summer holiday in Lech a habit from now on. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Hannes Schneider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Have returned for the last 20 years...and will be returning for another ....... An amazing hotel with amazing staff makes you feel home away from home .....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonRosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.1 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 51 in Lech
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#4 of 51 in Lech
209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burg Vital Resort
Burg Vital Resort
#7 of 51 in Lech
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#3 of 51 in Lech
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gotthard
Hotel Gotthard
#9 of 51 in Lech
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gasthof Post Hotel
Gasthof Post Hotel
#26 of 51 in Lech
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arlberg Lech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arlberg Lech

Property: Hotel Arlberg Lech
Address: Tannberg 187, Lech 6764, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lech
#4 Family Hotel in Lech
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Lech
#4 Spa Hotel in Lech
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arlberg Lech 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel Arlberg is located in the heart of Lech and lets you feel like coming home immediately. The warmth and friendliness of both, the host family Schneider and their staff is unsurpassed, not to mention the first class service. During summer you can enjoy the spacious sun terrace, the outdoor pool with amazing views around Lech as well as our local mountain - the Omeshorn. In winter all cable cars are within walking distance, so one can explore the world famous ski resort easily. With the senses spa you will find an exclusive spa area that will fulfill your highest expectations. Let yourself be spoiled culinarily in our dining room, at the traditional Stube or at the a la carte restaurant La Fenice. We are looking forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Arlberg Lech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlberg Hotel Lech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing