We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4* dinner in a beautiful mountain restaurant”

Rud-Alpe Gastronomie
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, Diner
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“4* dinner in a beautiful mountain restaurant”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is our sixth year in Lech & over the years have eaten in many restaurants but Rud Alpe is by far my favourite for dinner. Dinner is a 4 star menu from start to finish (although there is a limited children's menu).
The staff are excellent , there were 19 in our party & nothing was too much trouble.
To get to Rud Alpe at night you have to either hike up a path from the village which can be very tricky in bits or take the cable car to Oberlech & walk across the ski slope which takes about 15mins, this is worth it for the view alone. Next time I will carry a flashing torch incase I come across any late night skiers!!
If you are going for dinner to Rud Alpe I would definitely book.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bella10262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    101
    23
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
pontllyfni
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“this is how you do mountain restaurant !”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

top marks for service,food quality and friendliness in a very well positioned sun trap just above lech.make sure you book in advance but will always do their best to fit you in if they can.beautiful inside with log fire and gallery.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tylluan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
142 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Oooops ... I thought that dinner would be like lunch!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Over the course of the week, we visited the following restaurants for dinner. Surprisingly, Rudalp came in last. First of all, they tried placing our family of 4 around a round table designed for 8. Then we learned that the restaurant only served an upscale ("four-star") menu for dinner. For those looking for a dinner version of lunch, this is not the place. We did, however, enjoy the hike up the path from the village. This would present serious problems for anyone who is a bit older and/or without good shoes.

Other restaurants I recommend for lunch or dinner :

1.) Tannbergerhof : What a nice surprise! Outstanding service. Outstanding, traditional food. Cozy atmosphere (lighting is perfect). Excellent and appropriate children's menu
2.) Berghof : I like the way non residents are treated as guests for dinner. This hotel is pulling out all the stops to earn a five-star rating. When it does, you won't be able to afford the restaurant.
3.) Lecherstube : original and traditional. Atmosphere a bit too bright.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RogerZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice winerschnitzel but very busy, hard to book table.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

If you want a table for a large group you must book several days in advance. Location in the slope near the town is perfect.
Staff is very effective as guests comes in big numbers and want a seat. Just relax and you will get a seat.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DMH5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bregenz, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice food but mostly too crowded”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Rud-Alpe offers a broad variety of food and especially some Austrian classics. The service as well as the food is very good, but this place seems to be very crowded most of the time and it seemed to me to be rather expensice. I recommend to make a reservation!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johannes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rud-Alpe Gastronomie also viewed

Lech, Vorarlberg
Lech, Vorarlberg
 

Been to Rud-Alpe Gastronomie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing