We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best dinner we had”
Review of Hus Nr 8

Hus Nr 8
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Austrian, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the best dinner we had”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We really liked the old house and atmosphere inside.
We order a meat fondu and it was great!
The price is reasonable and I would recommend to make a reservation before going there. It can be pretty full even in low-season.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jackmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    105
    37
    10
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Constant Value in Lech”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We visited Haus No 8 twice this season. Nothing has changed since the last 8 or 10 times we have visited over the years.

Good local fare in a great dining atmosphere and efficient service. You'd better book (very) early during high season and order a day in advance one of their specials.

If there is one complaint is that the pricing of the Raclette seems to be way out of line with everything else. If one wants to avoid it, however, there is enough choice on the menu.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Theodore K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, ON Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quaint and cozy”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great place to eat fondue. Also had meat cooked on a hot stone, with excellent sauces to accompany the meat. Fun to eat with a group of friends. Great atmosphere and great food. A typical Austrian Gasthof, quaint and cozy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChristaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hus 8 is the hit in Lech.”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Hus 8 cuisine is traditional but on a high level.
The value for the money is very good compared to Lech restaurants in general.
Reservation a week ahead of your stay recommended.
Only downside: staff could be less arrogant.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mieze-Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Lech”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We came here twice to enjoy the food and ambiance out on the deck in August. Staff very friendly and service was great. The food was terrific and portions were of a good size, which was fine with us after a day of hardy hiking in the area. The restaurant was also very welcoming to our Jack Russell, Thor. They adored him and brought him water as he sat under our table. Apfelstrudel was absolutely fabulous for dessert!!! We'll come back again for sure.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Operettaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hus Nr 8 also viewed

 
 

Been to Hus Nr 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing