We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Kerber
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
17
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed one week in a self-catered studio apartment on the third floor. The whole place was pleasantly decorated and the layout of the studio was superb giving us a sense of much greater space and privacy. The kitchen was well stocked and all was perfectly clean and comfortable. Our shower was under a hip roof so I could not stand but I used the downstairs sauna after skiing each night so that was not a problem. The hostess, Susanna was garcious and accomodating. It was close enough to the lifts (especially the Schlosskopf) to come down easily for lunch. Lech is not cheap but we found this rate to be more than fair.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ned2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've stayed with Susanna twice this season (2012-2013); first in the studio and then in one of the larger apartments. We took the mother on the second trip and put her in the studio! If you are after a clean, comfortable traditional Austrian chalet with a really friendly (and homely) welcome all within 100 yards of the nearest chair then this is for you. The cooking facilities are fine (even in the studio) - quite adequate if you don't need the gourmet 5 course meal offered in the hotels but prefer a spag bol or a cheese fondue (Susanna has all the kit). We really noticed the saving by staying in rather than eating out every night: there's a butchers/deli round the corner; a hotel bar across the way if you fancy a beer and the bus stop is right outside for the day over in St Anton. Oh, and Mum was really taken with the place which basically says it all. Enjoy.

Room Tip: The studio apartment is cosy but like all the rooms has loads of storage space and is perfectly comfortable for a couple.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidnNicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at Chalet Kerber for one week and were thrilled. Susanna Kerber welcomed us late in the evening at the arrival date. The chalet was nicely decorated, warm and pleasant. Our appartment included everything we needed. Early each morning, Mrs. Kerber put nice break fast rolls outside our door. When some of us got sick with stomach problems, Mrs. Kerber cooked some home recipe soup and porridge for us. Wonderful. The Chalet Kerber is a nice and quite chalet, placed in the center of Lech close to everything, including the lifts. We can highly recommend this place and wish that we can come back some day

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Askildsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We arrived to a very warm welcome by Susanna Kerber on 12th January.
We stayed in a self catering Studio Apartment which is one of only 5 apartments in the Chalet.
The apartment was well furnished, very comfortable and with plenty of storage/wardrobe space. It also had a small kitchenette which we used 4 times in our stay.Nice bathroom & separate WC.
Window view across to mountain.
The Chalet is at one end of Lech's high street and only 6mins walk to the furthest Ski Lift.
It is all 'flat' walking too so that makes things easier when carrying ski equipment.
Lech is not a cheap place to eat and drink, however, we found enough reasonable restaurants/cafes and doing the self catering thing helps to keep costs sensible.
We would definately come back to Chalet Kerber in the future

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robs1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: aussicht auf den Sessellift von dem Studio
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews