We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff”

Hagen's Dorfmetzgerei
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $39
Cuisines: Austrian, European, Delicatessen, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely staff”
Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

Tried this as rated no 1 on trip advisor. Good value for lech. Children's menus. Lovely staff couldnt have been more helpful, a real delight. Great food. Steaks, traditional Austrian fare, etc Interesting twist having a restaurant attached to a deli. Closes at 7pm and really need to be seated for 5.30pm to have time for dinner. For price and quality of food it's difficult to beat.

Helpful?
1 Thank Redrated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    24
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We have just returned from Lech and have to say we went to Hagen's 3 times! It was consistently good with excellent service. Since we were staying in an appartment we also bought food to cook some evenings and the food we bought was equally good. We would definitely recommend it and can't wait to return.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fleahind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“High-quality ingredients, good flavour and service”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We had a beef fillet, venison sausage, beef risotto, salad

We liked it all. High-quality ingredients, good taste, healthy choices. Place is clean, bright and feels new yet still cosy

They sell the meat they cook hence you can see your steak before it being cooked. I really like that

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Varinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic - great place real food!”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We went here on a very snowy lunchtime in Lech - it was quite late but they were really welcoming and found us a space (with 4 adults and 2 kids). The food is quite traditional and made a really great change from the ski slope spag bol. The kids were happy to as they had a pesto/mozzarella spaghetti that was spot on al dente. Its a great atmosphere - you wont want to move as the deserts looked great and the coffee was the best we had in Lech - its not so touristy here which makes a lovely change!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaireJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If only I could have this at home everyday.”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This is a place you get drawn back to. Originally, it was a very good butcher and delicious austrian delicatessen. A few years ago they expanded adding a cosy Restaurant. This place works. The light wooden tables and décor with warm diffuse light creates an atmosphere that complements the friendly service. A harmonic family who knows this business, they make everyone feel welcome and special regardless of whether you are a local, a day skier, a worker or guest. If you can get a table, people often reserve one, then you get treated to Manu's straighforward menu. The specials are updated daily and if you really like a dish, which we always do, it may not be available next time. This was a profit as we kept discovering new favorites. The choices will suit all tastes and cultures even vegetarians! We reccomend this place to our family and friends and we'll be back on our next ski holiday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Petuniarabode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hagen's Dorfmetzgerei also viewed

Lech, Vorarlberg
 
Lech, Vorarlberg
 

Been to Hagen's Dorfmetzgerei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing