We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel, authentic, run by very warm family”
Review of Adler Hotel Palma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adler Hotel Palma
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Lech
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I had a fantastic time--clean, beautiful room with hand-painted murals, luxurious sauna and steam bath, skiable access to the lifts, and great food. Lovely English-speaking family and their quiet, friendly dog took excellent care of me. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hissho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Adler Hotel Palma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 67 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

First, this is more a family pension than a real hotel: no reception, the family (including the dog) lives there and you can feel you are in their home.

It is a good location for skiing holidays, in the middle of the White Ring. In the morning you can ski down to the chairlift to Lech slopes very easily. However, know that if you come back from the White Ring to Zug, you will have to walk up about 300 metres quite steep, carrying your skis - other option is to ski to Lech and take the free village bus back to Zug.

Zug is a very quiet village, very relaxing. The hotel is very quiet, we slept very well (despite the mattress was not good). We had a nice view on the mountains. The bathroom was quite small.

Big issue in this house: you can smell the kitchen's smells in the whole hotel (especially top floors), both in the morning (ok for the bread smell) and, more painful, in the evening.

Other detail: when you leave your room, the heater stops. It also stops during the night. We found this is a ridiculous saving, especially knowing that the sauna area must consume much more energy than a normally heated room...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdvisorJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Palma for four days in March and had a wonderful time. The hostess and her team went out of their way to make us feel at home and spoil us in every way (many thanks:)). Both the breakfasts and dinners were wonderful with delishious homecooked breads, jams, and regional specialties. Ideally situated in quiet Zug, the the hotel really is a hidden gem to which we hope to return in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just came back from a week of skiing in Lech. On this occasion I stayed in the Alder Hotel Palma in Zug, which is 3 km from the Center of Lech (I usually stay in Lech proper, so was a bit apprehensive about the 'commute', my worries were misplaced). A great family run place with 12 rooms. An extremely friendly owner, who was always around and always ready to greet me with a smile. The hotel has a great sauna/gym/spa area, which when i used was all to myself, a very pleasant change from saunas in the bigger hotels, where one is often stuck in a sauna with 10-15 (naked) men, like it or not. One could ski in and out, a lift that takes you up to the top of the mountain is just down the road. A free bus service to Lech runs every 20 mins and is located a minute down the road from the hotel. The Rote Wand, which has a great bar is literally next door, if you felt like a slightly louder evening, but didn't want to go into 'town' (ie. Lech). One could also rent ski in the shop of the RoteWand (I did not do that, so could not attest to the quality and selection available). Loved the accommodation, wifi is available, but works best in the common areas. The only glitch, but one I survived just fine, was the fact that my room was just above the kitchen and in the morning I could tell what was being cooked for breakfast from my room. A stay at the Adler Palmer feels like being in someone's house and in a good way, value for money great, highly recommend, if you are looking for a quiet and relaxed place.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Mpivanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

At Adler Hotel Palma is a nice and quiet place for your family skiing holidays in a familliary atmosphere. The lift to one of the best skiing areas is just a few meters away and the Hotel is equipped with a very nice wellness area. The staff is well trained and very helpful and the food is fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Perfect place to spend a sports holiday with the family. The start of the chairlift is reachable after a 50 m walk and a short descent on skis. For the return trip, there is a run that arrives near the hotel. Alternatively, one can use the free bus service from Lech. The location is beautiful, the rooms were great, the food is great and the staff is very friendly. Evelyn, the owner, makes you feel like an old friend from the moment you arrive. One of the most pleasant stays ever.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AleMat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Fabulous in every way, personable, clean, fantastic food, wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lech hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lech and Residenz Chesa Rosa
1.7 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#2 of 52 in Lech
245 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aparthotel Filomena
Aparthotel Filomena
#18 of 52 in Lech
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Burg Hotel
Burg Hotel
#23 of 52 in Lech
138 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Goldener Berg
Hotel Goldener Berg
#10 of 52 in Lech
166 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#3 of 52 in Lech
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adler Hotel Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adler Hotel Palma

Address: Zug 344, Lech 6764, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Lech
Price Range: $194 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adler Hotel Palma 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Adler Hotel Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing