We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely a "do over"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adler Hotel Palma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adler Hotel Palma
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Lech
Collingwood, Canada
1 review
“Definitely a "do over"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Fabulous in every way, personable, clean, fantastic food, wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
18
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Revelstoke, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff, superb location in quiet Zug (~8 min busride from Lech) and decent food. Nice sauna/steam bath, although we missed an outdoor hottub.

This is a good choice for couples and families. As for parties of (young) friends, I would perhaps look elsewhere. It is a very quiet place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mobeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

I had a great stay. Not having been to the resort before I wasn't sure what to expect, however the friendly welcome and the excellent service made the stay a memorable one. I would definitely return for another week.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

After a few days you forget that you are a customer and begin to feel like a family guest. One example: Evelyn's husband drove into town to pick up a lost suitcase before I even knew that it had arrived from Zurich. Another example: having praised the superb soup at dinner, I was given specific recipe advice as to how to make it for myself. Set in one of the prettiest ski villages in Austria, the Adler is a wonderful change from all those chain hotels with their do-it-by-the numbers approach.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st helier
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Just spent Christmas in Zug in this hotel with my family, incl 3 children of 8, 11 & 13. Lovely hotel set in a village 3k from the much busier Lech town. We found the hotel to be clean & comfortable. What sets it apart though is the proprietor, Evelyn, who must provide the warmest welcome in the Alps. Wonderfully family friendly... Great food served via a set menu in the evenings. Take my advice, go for the large soups. They are the best Ive ever had!
Rooms are clean and appropriate for a hotel of this price - ie comfortable rather than sumptuous. If you want to find a hotel that isnt going to rip your eyes out over price, with a friendly service, I highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polcenigo, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

This really was one of the best ski trips I've ever had in terms of: hospitality, food, setting, and accessibility to the slopes.

Our room was big, comfortable, and had a wonderful view of the mountain. There was also a small spa area with a really cool "cave" you could step out into the cold night air to recover from the sauna. As others have said, Evelyn is an amazing host. The staff was also superb. We really felt at home. The food was wonderful, and I consider myself a little bit of a "foodie". It was served in slow-paced courses, and the salads were amazing. Lots of good veggies. It was a great bargain for the quality, I could tell she was careful to use the best, freshest ingredients. They had an amazing wine selections. We live in Italy and love wine and were very pleased with one of her labels from a family run winery that only makes a small but great production.

This hotel isn't actually in Lech, but it is on the "White RIng." For me that was a big plus. In the mornings, there weren't any long lines to fight through getting on the lift, and returning home to a quiet village nestled in the mountains was dreamy. Lech is accessible by bus and worth one night out but only on the day Evelyn isn't cooking! This hotel is right on the slopes for skiing out in the morning, but you do have to walk a couple hundred meters uphill to get back at night. It is about as good as it gets though in Europe, I HATE lugging my skis around.

Some people enjoy bustle, crowds, city-life and resorts. Not me. If you like peace and quiet and a big star-studded sky, you'll love this little b&b.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ajcull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

I travelled with my mother and a teenage nephew for a week of skiing in Zug/Lech area. We had absolutely fabulous time at this family-run place. Evelin, the owner of the hotel, together with her sons runs this place as a family home where you feel truly at home.
We had a very spacious room (no.206) with a very large terrace/balcony that was sunny most of the day from about 9:30 am, and a wonderful views of the mountains.
The place is very tranquil in a little village of Zug, but at the same time you are right on the slopes!
For breakfast we had a wide choice of cold meats, cheses, local breads, cerials, jams plus cooked eggs - very nice! And Karl-Heinz who helps in the kitchen is super helpful and has fantastic sense of humour!
Dinners are set menues and they were also delicious and truly home made (and I had eaten in hundreds of best restaurants in the world).
I would definitely go back any time, also for summer trekking!
Thank you, Evelin and the great team!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lech hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Plattenhof
Hotel Plattenhof
#44 of 51 in Lech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
#26 of 51 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.7 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 51 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#3 of 51 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Gotthard
Hotel Gotthard
#9 of 51 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Goldener Berg
Hotel Goldener Berg
#13 of 51 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adler Hotel Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adler Hotel Palma

Property: Adler Hotel Palma
Address: Zug 344, Lech 6764, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Lech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adler Hotel Palma 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adler Hotel Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing