We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“209.00$/night for a dump. Disgusting. Do not stay there!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Regis Concierge Apartments
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“209.00$/night for a dump. Disgusting. Do not stay there!”
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We booked and paid for a refurbished (4*) 1 BR apartment through hotels.com and when we checked in (evening) we found ourselves in a rundown, dirty, disgusting dump. There was no sign of any refurbishment. The carpet, curtains and seats of the 2 dining chairs were stained, walls and furniture were chipped, the kitchenette and sofa were grimy and the bathroom was full of mould. The ridiculous shower curtain was not even wide enough to cover. Being inside the shower you could see behind the washing machine were dirt and grime had piled up since ages. The china and glassware were incomplete. Too bad, when something breaks, guests have to put up with less. As it was too late we could only bring it up with front desk the next morning and they insisted it was a refurbished room. When we asked what they mean by that, they said "new furniture". Well, this was not the case. They also told us they are fully booked. So no room change possible. The front office manager was not available and we sent an SMS to her mobile phone to contact us. She did call back very soon and insisted as well, that this was a refurbished room. When we asked her what she considered to be refurbished, she said "painted walls and a new carpet". This was not the case either. She also said the view is reason for a higher price. (We did not book an unrefurbished apartment with view for a higher price!) Do staff not know which rooms are refurbished and which ones are not or are they just trying to get away with delivering an inferior product for a higher price? She offered to change us over to another room (suddenly it was possible), but we had left already and were not able to come back to pack up and change. She then offered a refund of 30.00 per night which we consider to be the minimum in a situation like that. A written confirmation would be waiting for us at reception. This was not the case. 4 weeks on we are still waiting for hotels.com to credit our account. (2 emails and 2 phone calls from our side to them so far). The experience with this hotel put a real damper on our time in Sydney. We felt ill about the thought of having to go back and spend a second night in this disgusting apartment.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodfoodfanOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, Manager at Park Regis Concierge Apartments, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Park Regis Concierge Apartments

We do apologies that the cleanliness and renovations of your room did not meet your expectations. We have taken onboard your comments and we have discussed with our housekeeping department to ensure that they meet the standards of Park Regis Concierge as well as our guests, as obviously in the instance was not the case. I have also arranged for a spring clean and re-stock of any items that were missing.

Please note that the hotel did not charge you credit card for your stay. If in the meantime the travel agent pays us for your stay, I will be happy to refund you one night’s accommodation.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    53
    71
    42
    49
See reviews for
40
83
26
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We accidently left 3 items in the wardrobe and when we called they said nothing was left in the room. After more phone calls, emails and a visit they managed to find two items that were left. My lovely new expensive dress was apparently not found even though it was left with the other items. Staff were quiet rude when we enquired about it and no one answered our emails. Very poor service and communication and dishonest staff. Bed was also very uncomfortable - it folded up into the wall and you could feel every spring in it. I think for the money you could find a much nicer hotel/apartment

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank redkand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, Manager at Park Regis Concierge Apartments, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Park Regis Concierge Apartments.

We have investigated your comments and we have spoken to housekeeping staff and supervisor. All the housekeeping staff claim that they did not find a dress in the room. We do have strict procedures when it comes to lost property and any lost property is reported, logged and the guest contacted.

Kind Regards,


Hotel Management
Park Regis Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cremorne hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2010

This is not the type of accomodation you book for a relaxing holiday. I needed to be in this area to look for housing and it suited the purpose in that respect , because there are a lot of nearby realty offices and shops nearby. I was in the 4-star studio #608 and at first I was pretty alarmed by the extremely loud traffic on Military Rd, but I found I was able to adjust to it in about a half a day. Also it quiets down significantly at night, which was good. The carpet in my room had a few stains and I also noticed that the painter hadn't cleaned up some paint spatters in several places. If this is their refurbished room then it should be properly refurbished and not cutting corners like that. It would be worth their time to spend a couple of hours to address those issues. The bed and bathroom were clean and comfortable.
Also I think the staff must have had some corrective hospitality training compared to past reviews, because they now seem to be quite proactive in being friendly and helpful. One bad thing is that there is nowhere to park when you check in, and also you need the parking remote control to exit the garage which forces you to find a place to park so that you can return the remote to them...very inconvenient , but at least I got parking.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mg35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
2 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We stayed here two years ago with my elderly parents, and returned again this year to enjoy Sydney with them. Our Studio 3.5 rooms were great and had very good facilities. Staff was very helpful when needed .We had such a pleasant stay both times and will be sure to return.
Close to buses that easily connect to the ferry, with a good supermarket and shops below, even a doctor & dentist if you need one!! What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriaF64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooball Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2010

The location on Military Road in the heart of Cremorne was perfect for our visit to attend a party in Mosman. A little apprehensive over the mixed reviews we were pleasantly surprised when we checked in to our room on 3rd floor. Checkin was easy and front desk staff pleasant. Lift worked well. The studio was attractively furnished with everything we could need - and the layout was good, including small dining/work table & 2 nicely upholstered chairs, small sofa for watching TV, coffee table, double (?) bed with one side to wall, galley kitchen along entrance wall including little bar fridge, mini-dishwasher. The bathroom also contained a washing machine and laundry tub, plus some cupboards. No bath, but the shower was clean and excellent pressure and flexible head. The wall-mounted air-con was set into the window and worked well though looked a little old. Our room was on the Military Road side of the hotel so we could certainly hear the busy road below - particularly as it came in waves due to the traffic lights, however it was not too intrusive - just more than we are used to at home. From our room we were entertained by watching people working out at the gym across the road, so we did need to draw the curtains when we were getting changed etc. Everything was clean and fully equipped, and we eventually located the iron in one of the laundry cupboards in the bathroom. TV was a bit old, but worked well. There was also a stereo of some sort. The hotel is located in a shopping complex with a small supermarket below, newsagent, bakery etc, and is very close to public bars, restaurants, cinemas within a few hundred metres. You can walk from the hotel down Spofforth Street to the harbour edge and then take the harbour foreshore walk around to Mosman or Neutral Bay, and there are ferries down there (also connected by bus from Military Road) that go into Sydney city. Its also very easy to travel by bus or taxi from Cremorne to the other nearby harbour suburbs, and considering the lack of hotels along the lower North Shore I would say this is a good one to consider. We paid about $150 which was OK but we would not have been happy to pay more. We normally stay in the inner city for far less, but figured that adding on taxis to get to and from the party we were going to made the Park Regis at $150 a reasonable deal. We enjoyed the location by walking around the streets and around the harbour edge. There are many excellent restaurants and cafes within several kilometres, some at beautiful beach locations.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CowTails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2010

No (working) heating in the room, and concierge were not interested in resolving this issue. We upgraded to a 1 bed, but there was no heating at all in the actual bedroom, and the prehistoric unit in the window of the main room was excessively noisy – labouring very loudly and suddenly every ten minutes, so this needed to be turned off during the night – needless to say, we FROZE!!
The apparently 'self-contained' apartment did not have a working oven, nor a working microwave! The bed head was wobbly / broken and half hanging off and creaking, making for a very noisy and unstable sleep.
As the air-conditioning/heating unit was in the window, there was no privacy, as curtains had to be open on either side of the ancient unit, so we felt very exposed to the hundreds of very close neighbouring units! There is no way this property is a 4 star property, (as they rate themselves on Wotif.com.au) it is 3 stars at the most!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blotshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, Manager at Park Regis Concierge Apartments, responded to this review, January 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Park Regis Concierge Apartments.

We do apologies that the room was not up to your standards. We are currently working on a refurbishment program where items such as Air conditioning and electrical appliances as well as the over all look of the room will be improved. Maintenance was informed about the bed head and it has been repaired.

We have taken your comments onboard and will investigate what can be done in regards to the installing larger hot water tank in the apartments.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2010

While this hotel offered reasonable prices and a OK room, we were very upset to find that there was only hot water for one shower for approximately two minutes duration - and there were two of us in the room! Not impressed at all.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krc2560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, Front Office Manager at Park Regis Concierge Apartments, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Park Regis Concierge Apartments.

Each apartment at our hotel has its own individual hot water tank. From time to time hot water systems, with out notice, will cease to work and the result is lack of hot water. We have a maintenance program in place to ensure all aspects of our rooms are kept up to high standards and issues such as hot water systems can be repaired same day.

We have taken your comments onboard and will investigate the hot water system in your room and have any issues rectified immediately.

If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cremorne
1.4 mi away
Meriton Suites North Sydney
Meriton Suites North Sydney
#1 of 9 in North Sydney
609 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rydges North Sydney
Rydges North Sydney
#6 of 9 in North Sydney
833 reviews
1.5 mi away
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
McLaren Hotel
McLaren Hotel
#4 of 9 in North Sydney
205 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harbourside Apartments
Harbourside Apartments
#1 of 1 in McMahons Point
377 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Urban St Leonards
Hotel Urban St Leonards
#1 of 3 in St Leonards
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Concierge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Concierge Apartments

Property: Park Regis Concierge Apartments
Address: 287 Military Rd, Cremorne, North Sydney, New South Wales 2090, Australia (Formerly Oaks Concierge Apartments)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > Cremorne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Cremorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Regis Concierge Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Concierge Apartments is located amidst the prestigious yet relaxed village atmosphere of Cremorne – just a few minutes drive north of Sydney’s city centre. Park Regis Concierge Apartments is the perfect base for those who prefer to be just outside the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close enough to enjoy its many attractions.The hotel's city fringe location also gives visitors numerous sightseeing and entertainment options on the North Shore. Visit Taronga Zoo, take a swim at Balmoral or Manly Beach or stroll to picturesque Cremorne Point where you can take a ferry to the city or Mosman Bay. A bus stop is also located at the hotel doorstep providing handy access to the city and nearby beaches.Park Regis Concierge Apartment's proximity to Sydney's financial district makes it an ideal choice for corporate travellers. With some of the guest rooms offering impressive views across famous Sydney Harbour, Sydney cityscape and lower North Shore, relax and unwind in our self-contained studio or one bedroom apartments with air conditioning, television, DVD, mini stereo, WiFi access and full kitchen and laundry facilities. Our hotel lobby and many of our rooms have recently undergone a facelift revealing a modern and fresh look with upgraded facilities for an enhanced stay with us.Kick back in your apartment and enjoy a home cooked meal or dine at the recently refurbished restaurant and bar, complete with pool hall and gaming room, located next to the hotel. There are also many other dining options in the local area and our friendly Reception staff are more than happy to make recommendations.Park Regis Concierge Apartments provides guests with security access and car parking (fee applies). Please note: Car parking is not included or guaranteed with any booking. The hotel has limited car parking spaces therefore car parking has to be pre booked. To secure a car park please contact the hotel directly.When visiting Sydney, Park Regis Concierge Apartments is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Regis Concierge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Concierge Apartments Hotel Cremorne
Park Regis Concierge Apartments Cremorne, North Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing