We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Regis Concierge Apartments
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 13, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Park Regis Concierge Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 242 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2009

After being put in a room, that was supposedly refurbished, we were supprised to find
1. The Bed was a temporary bed that came out of the wall,
2. The Room & Bathroom was FILTHY, and it made me feel dirty, if i touched anything. There was mould and mildew in the bathroom, and the couch was covered in stains.
3. The Hot water system was broken.
After complaining to reception - who have no hotel training or communication skills WHATSOEVER!!!, The manger who was appologetic, moved us to another room, which was slightly better, and at least had a propper bed. The bathroom was still filthy though.... Housekeeping should be ashamed of themselves!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NIKKIBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

My parents booked a 'refurbished' studio room 6 months prior to travel from NZ through and agent (fully paid for). When they arrived in Sydney on the 23 Dec the reception staff had no record of the booking and said they were fully booked! We complained and after virtually no help and no communication from reception an alternative room was made available. It was disgusting - old furniture which was falling apart, a pull down bed (my parents are in their 70's) it left a lot to be desired and the carpet and room were generally unclean. The following afternoon my parents (after complaining and contacting their agent in NZ) were given a room that was a little better, but we had basically forced the staff to do so and they were extremely unhelpful - didn't really seem that bothered, even though the room had been paid for 6 month before (my mother had a booking reference and everything). Whatever happend to customer service. Don't bother with this place it is RUBBISH!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noodleSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, Manager at Park Regis Concierge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We do apologise that the room was not up to your standards.

In regards to the guest booking not being in the hotel booking system is a mistake of the agent as we never received the paperwork, we do apologise on behalf of the travel agent and we will ensure that the travel agent have the right email address to avoid this in the future. Christmas and NYE is a very busy time at Park Regis Concierge Apartments and it is not unusual for the hotel to be fully booked over this time. Our staff did manage to find a room for the guest even though the hotel was fully booked. It was unfortunate that the room available was an un-refurbished studio (not the room type guest had booked with travel agent in New Zealand).

We have taken the comments in regards to the cleanliness of the room onboard and will have housekeeping deep clean the carpet and bathroom.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Even though I booked a non-smoking room the room reeked of cigarette smoke. It was vile. The staff were quite unfriendly & this place is very bad value. I'll be going home to have a shower & to wash the cigarette smoke out of my clothes.

It is hard to explain how utterly vile this place smells (oh and the drain in the bathroom has a bad smell too!)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lfjkfiutnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, Manager at Park Regis Concierge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2009

We would like to thank this guest for their feedback. It is indeed disappointed to hear that this guest has had a negative experience of the hotel whereby we normally receive pleasant feedback. We apologise that on this occasion the stay was not satisfactory. Please allow us to clarify on the issues you have raised.

Park Regis Concierge Apartments is a non smoking hotel, and we enforce this to all guests through visible signage and in our email communications. To ensure that future guests do not face a similar situation, we have ensured that all our hotel staff are more vigilant in remind our guests to refrain from smoking in the rooms and also to close the balcony door when smoking on the balcony. We will ensure, to our best ability, that all rooms are free from smoke. Regarding the bathroom drain, following the departure of this guest, we have inspected the drains in all rooms to ensure that they are up to standard. Where any have fallen short, ie in this particular room, we have used the appropriate chemicals to clean out the drain.

We would like to thank this guest again for their feedback, and would like to kindly remind all guests to let our friendly staff know immediately if there are any concerns so that they can be fixed on the spot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2008

Booked through Wotif.com - falsely advertised as having a balcony/courtyard and opening windows - balcony was 45 cm wide and the opening windows were the sliding doors on to the "Balcony". Could not leave door/window open as the noise from Military Road was deafening. No ventilation - were evacauated at 5 am by Fire alarm - someone burnt their breakfast! Vertical drapes on bedroom window were broken so awake as soon as daylight arrived.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tathra086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

Stayed for 12 days. Mostly for work purposes. It was perfect. The kitchenette complete with front loading washing machine & dishwasher was very useful. The view & balcony overlooking military road & the cinema was wonderful. Loads of eateries downstairs and a supermarket, which was perfect for cooking in the apartment. The reception staff were lovely. Public transport is at the front door and free parking in the side streets is readily available after 6pm, otherwise there is lots of 2 hour parking during the daytime, 1-2 blocks away off the main road. I would definitely stay here again & recommend to others - either for business or leisure. There are lots of travel brochures in the lobby, but there is no tour desk, so travellers looking for tourist info should pick up some brochures & book themselves into tours/acitivities themselves.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TAAMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

I booked this place on the recommendation of a course organizer and checked on here AFTER i made my booking... and i was slightly concerned. But... i went there with an open mind, expecting the best and was not disappointed.
The Apartment ( 1BR) was on the 2. floor at the back of the building, so no view, which for me wasn't an issue. Kitchen was the BEST equipped i have ever encountered in any apartment, incl. coffee plunger and dishwasher, what a blissing!
Bathroom was clean and well equipped, incl. washing machine with dryer and laundry tub, washing powder and all the usual amenities.
The Bedroom was perhaps a little on the smallish side but cozy enough, the lounge room was HUGE and seemingly newly refurbished with floorboards and comfy lounges. TV and DVD were avail, good lighting but... no heating, no aircon.
There was a small, portable heater in the bedroom which looked flimsy but was surprisingly efficient in the lounge.
When i made the booking i was advised that it was the last apartment for the days that i wanted it and they warned me that i could get a little bit noisy due to the adjacent nightclub below... it wasn't that bad at all.
I did notice that there was no phone in the apartment, just the socket, but I had no need for it so didn't ask for one.
The Bed was made up every day (except Sunday) and the amenities restocked.
My only recommendations for improvement would be to leave operating manuals for the various appliances around and to label the hot and cold water tabs in the bathroom.
I would like to add that 5 other participants of the course stayed in the same building and were all happy with their accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KissMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cremorne
1.4 mi away
Meriton Suites North Sydney
Meriton Suites North Sydney
#1 of 9 in North Sydney
749 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rydges North Sydney
Rydges North Sydney
#6 of 9 in North Sydney
847 reviews
1.4 mi away
McLaren Hotel
McLaren Hotel
#4 of 9 in North Sydney
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
1.9 mi away
Harbourside Apartments
Harbourside Apartments
#1 of 1 in McMahons Point
383 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Urban St Leonards
Hotel Urban St Leonards
#1 of 3 in St Leonards
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Concierge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Concierge Apartments

Address: 287 Military Rd, Cremorne, North Sydney, New South Wales 2090, Australia (Formerly Oaks Concierge Apartments)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > Cremorne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Cremorne
Price Range: $115 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Regis Concierge Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Concierge Apartments is located amidst the prestigious yet relaxed village atmosphere of Cremorne – just a few minutes drive north of Sydney’s city centre. Park Regis Concierge Apartments is the perfect base for those who prefer to be just outside the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close enough to enjoy its many attractions.The hotel's city fringe location also gives visitors numerous sightseeing and entertainment options on the North Shore. Visit Taronga Zoo, take a swim at Balmoral or Manly Beach or stroll to picturesque Cremorne Point where you can take a ferry to the city or Mosman Bay. A bus stop is also located at the hotel doorstep providing handy access to the city and nearby beaches.Park Regis Concierge Apartment's proximity to Sydney's financial district makes it an ideal choice for corporate travellers. With some of the guest rooms offering impressive views across famous Sydney Harbour, Sydney cityscape and lower North Shore, relax and unwind in our self-contained studio or one bedroom apartments with air conditioning, television, DVD, mini stereo, WiFi access and full kitchen and laundry facilities. Our hotel lobby and many of our rooms have recently undergone a facelift revealing a modern and fresh look with upgraded facilities for an enhanced stay with us.Kick back in your apartment and enjoy a home cooked meal or dine at the recently refurbished restaurant and bar, complete with pool hall and gaming room, located next to the hotel. There are also many other dining options in the local area and our friendly Reception staff are more than happy to make recommendations.Park Regis Concierge Apartments provides guests with security access and car parking (fee applies). Please note: Car parking is not included or guaranteed with any booking. The hotel has limited car parking spaces therefore car parking has to be pre booked. To secure a car park please contact the hotel directly.When visiting Sydney, Park Regis Concierge Apartments is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Regis Concierge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Concierge Apartments Hotel Cremorne
Park Regis Concierge Apartments Cremorne, North Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing