We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh, Friendly & Fast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Korean Samurai

Korean Samurai
Reserve with
Korean Samurai is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 54 Restaurants in Cremorne
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean, Barbecue, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fresh, Friendly & Fast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

A friend took me here one rainy evening and what a nice surprise. The decor is clean & cheerful and the waiting staff quick & attentive. The menu was full of traditional Korean foods so selection was fun and frustrating at the same time because you couldn't pick it all ...but we tried! We were served small plates of fresh bean sprouts in a vinaigrette & potatoes in a light miso sauce..all very delish and were offered seconds which we nodded enthusiastically yes too. We ordered some exotic tea with ginger, tofu salad, vegetarian Bibimbab & Agedashi tofu. Our tea was served first, shortly followed by the rest of the meals. Everything was so fresh and full of flavour not to mention colourful and well presented. Sylvia herself noticed that we ordered only Vegetarian dishes and presented us with Vegetarian pan fried Dumplings, so yum!. Along with the amazing food and great smiling customer service, this place is hard to beat and definitely a new favourite of mine which I'm looking forward to returning too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyLife40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4,904 reviews
2,757 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,795 helpful votes
“Great quality and wonderful value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

A night at the Cremorne Orpheum and dinner at Sylvia's Korean BBQ is almost the perfect night. Only a small restaurant that spreads out into the plaza - you can cook your own but more than happy to let the team cook the barbeque - good variety of menu options and such great value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not your normal dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

My partner and I stumbled across this place one night and ordered the Korean BBQ as we had not had it before. We were so pleasantly surprised and the whole experience of the BBQ on our table with the waitresses cooking it in front of us was fantastic. Since then, we go every week to Syvia's Wellbeing Kitchen and have introduced a number of other people to it. We highly recommend this restaurant, its great value for money and the staff are excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IHateBudgieSmugglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

What a great little restaurant this is. Silvia and her family always prepare the tastiest food and it's always service with a smile.

I would highly recommend this restaurant if you are looking for a tasty, cheap quick meal.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timb0x1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4,904 reviews
2,757 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,795 helpful votes
“A good local”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Very handy to the Cremorne Orpheum, my favourite theatre - excellent value and top bbq style Korean food - you can cook your own or they will do it but either way, top quality and so affordable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korean Samurai also viewed

Cremorne, North Sydney
Cremorne, North Sydney
 
Cremorne, North Sydney
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Cremorne, North Sydney
 

Been to Korean Samurai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing