We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic atmosphere but very relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Korean Samurai

Korean Samurai
Reserve with
Korean Samurai is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 55 Restaurants in Cremorne
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean, Barbecue, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5,019 reviews
2,817 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,819 helpful votes
“Basic atmosphere but very relaxing”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We let Sylvia cook rather than the option of our own hot plate so perhaps we missed some of the fun.
But the variety of meats was excellent as was the pancake for entree - relaxing and excellent value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A favorite local of ours”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We often come here when we have friends visit or want a great meaty meal and don't want to cook. For under $30 per head you can get three 'meats' to cook on your hot plate including rice and lettuce to create your own little lettuce wrap.
It's canteen style atmosphere is charming and the acoustics echo loudly, but it all adds to the experience. I'd recommend it no worries

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozzie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia H, Owner at Korean Samurai, responded to this review, October 25, 2015
Thank for your review Dominique,
I know you always support us ^^
I appreciation your support and also review here !

We will try to make better service and better quality food all the times.
Thank you so much again.
Hope to see you soon - Sylvia -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5,019 reviews
2,817 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,819 helpful votes
“Top bar-b-q food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Yet to meet Sylvia but I do enjoy her food.
Delicious food, well cooked and a good place to for a night of cinema and good food - just a few minutes from the Cremorne Orpheum and easy to park within close proximity

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best korean food”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I moved the house few days ago, couldnt find nice restaurant . My friend and i went for lunch. Had kimchi stew, tofu kimchi. Very yummy food. Thanks for your nice food and good service. Definately going back again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lindsey l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I go there every week, do delivery order every week.
Food always nice, never disappointed.
service is the best in this area.

If you want the high quality of service and food.
go for it. no more to say. just perfect meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank yunhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korean Samurai also viewed

 
Cremorne, North Sydney
 

Been to Korean Samurai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing