We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent...once again!”

Linfords Traditional Fish & Chips
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Linford's Traditional Fish and Chip shop is located at the centre of the historic market town of Market Deeping. The takeaway has been open since 1989 and in the summer of 2012 we opened a new restaurant. At Linfords we offer a selection of fish; cod (regular, medium and jumbo), haddock, plaice, huss (rock salmon) and scampi with weekly specials including lemon sole, hake, halibut and monkfish. Other options include sausages, pukka pies, fish cakes, burgers, chicken burgers, vege burgers, spring rolls, southern fried chicken, chicken nuggets and chicken tikka bites. All of our food is cooked in vegetable oil and all fish is sustainably caught.We also offer gluten free fish and chips on a Monday night from 4pm - 8:30.
Benidorm, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent...once again!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just back home after a marvellous meal at Linfords! Staff friendly and attentive, food excellent and very good value!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Dame Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    45
    21
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were looking for somewhere for a meal on a Sunday afternoon and after looking at various pubs in the area (and seeing their prices) we decided to travel through Market Deeping. Tried the local pubs which had stopped serving food until the evening and then noticed Linfords fish and chip shop had a restaurant attached, so pleased we did! The fish and chips were excellent, lovely light batter and perfect sized portions and we were asked if we required more chips. The restaurant was clean and very comfortable and the service excellent. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Dee186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortosa, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect batter!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Exceptional fish and chips, definitely award winning! Very good service, clean restaurant and good value. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Alli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Awesome fish and chips”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great for takeaway and restaurant which we chose, very clean and modern with top quality food and very nice service + the restaurant side is licensed so you can have a beer so some wine with your meal. Really good and well worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Dominik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just another chippy”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This chip shop winds loads of awards. I think it is very average and certainly wouldn't make a special journey.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linfords Traditional Fish & Chips also viewed

Market Deeping, Lincolnshire
 
Market Deeping, Lincolnshire
Market Deeping, Lincolnshire
 
Market Deeping, Lincolnshire
Market Deeping, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Linfords Traditional Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing